Levy Restaurants Employee Reviews

Found 1,393 reviews matching the search See all 1,501 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well ran well organized place to work
Head Cook (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 22, 2018
Working for Levy Corporation is a great place to grow to meet other great chefs and have opportunity to create a life for you and your family really fun place family oriented place to show your talent to be appreciate it in the field of cooking
Pros
Lots of opportunity
Cons
Big turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 19, 2018
I was satisfied with the company and how they are focused on positive minded people who work for the company and towards their customers. I think the positive environment makes the job enjoyable!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cut thoat
Culinary Zone Leader (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 17, 2018
was a ok place to work at I forgot to put a mistmeanor on my back ground ckeck and was fiered at the end of the seaon I thought it was list any fenolies but what evre why did the cut after the season and not right away
Pros
non
Cons
noin
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but fun
Cashier/ Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 16, 2018
The management made large strides this baseball season at Levy. Made it alot of fun to work ballpark again. We spend most of the summer woth each other working sometimes ten days straight so people are forced to get sling or it's a miserable summer. We've got a really good crew here.
Pros
Sports venue
Cons
Long homestands.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Costumer Service (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 11, 2018
I just operated a cash register and fiilled orders for customers. Made ok money for the job I was doing. This was my second job. People I worked for were nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience
Training and Talent Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 11, 2018
Working with the Levy team was great. The experience to open a major stadium was amazing. I worked with some amazing team members and was able to be apart of history
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment and management were excellent.
Seasonal Employee (Former Employee) –  Indian Wells, CAOctober 10, 2018
Seasonal employment for the annual tennis tournament. Compensation was fair and work environment was relaxed and easily adaptable. Experience was overall great and would love to work with this company again in the future.
Pros
tennis matches, on site training, free meals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work productive place to work if you are looking for a second job.
Ultility Worker (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 9, 2018
I love levy restaurants.This is a great place to work for if you are looking for a part time job.They work with your scheduled when it comes to your family life.
Pros
Free lunches, room to grow
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Two thumbs up!!!
Stand Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 5, 2018
I enjoyed working at Levy. It was a very fasted paced environment and I loved how it was culturally balanced. From co workers to the customers, it was an amazing experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hours
CONCESSION SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 5, 2018
Working with Levy Restaurants was a great experience. It is also a very demanding job. You are dealing with thousands of people in the heat for long hours. There is no set time of your work schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Warehouse Worker marlins park (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 4, 2018
ok That was one for one help on three for five we are spikes non bikers with the non knitters and bitters with hitters the back of a game he was the one that
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
No insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productie work place with lunch provided to you.
Barback/Bartender (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 2, 2018
Good place to make some really good money. The shows bring out stars so you never know who u meet. The work placd has a good vibe and the employees make work easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working events
Pantry Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 2, 2018
The only thing that was bad about this company is you don't know your schedule until the day before the event. It was hard to make plans with family and friends.
Pros
working sporting events and concerts
Cons
schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inclusive enviroment
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 2, 2018
Work place environments should be an inviting atmosphere were team members feel comfortable to excel. Levy Restaurants is that kind of environment. I am grateful for the experience.
Pros
Some complimentary meals
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but hard at the same time.
Stand Lead (Current Employee) –  South Boston, MAOctober 1, 2018
A typical day at work starts by running around to get and count everything we need to open the stand.
Is hard to understand management, because they are not on the same page.
The hardest part of my job is to try to please everyone and the enjoyable is when the customer leave happy.
Pros
We get pay a decent pay and really good when we work our 40 hrs or more.
Cons
we don't get hrs every week, some times I spend 1 to 2 weeks with out working, some times more then that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Cash Room Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 30, 2018
Working for this company which was located inside several arenas which allowed you to see all types of events, well rounded co, which in most cases is just part time seasonal but allowed to work a full time job and then work here partime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Lead Club Bartender (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 28, 2018
Early morning, setup bars, liquor inventory, complete bar inventory.
Management is good overwhelmed sometimes, there is always a lot going on. work culture is fun, could be more structured. Hardest part of the job is getting everyone to work as a team. Take ownership of their job.
Meeting the season ticket holders, the regulars,, and the fans from the different teams we play
Pros
the feed you, uniform, you have to tools to be successful
Cons
not to organized for doing the same things year after year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brief time with Levy
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARSeptember 27, 2018
I am probably not the most accurate source, but for what I did do, the management was not bad, but I would not recommend. Then again, it was just a school thing that we did, and our school got paid, but I don't know how much.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Worked super late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Concessions Manager (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 26, 2018
Lots of hours but you get to travel to many cool events all over the country. It is a great company to work for. Work/life balance just depends on which property you work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Assistant Stand Lead (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 26, 2018
I love this job and what I do I really love the workplace and my coworkers and enjoy doing my job here it’s a real easy job and I have no complaints love it
Pros
Free lunch or breakfast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Levy Restaurants. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,502 reviews
5580
4466
3309
272
175

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight