Levy Restaurants Employee Reviews

Found 1,282 reviews matching the search See all 1,380 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy
Assistant Stand Lead (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 29, 2018
I really loved this job it was very easy and fun to work around so many peopple. this job is worked while the diamond backs are in town plaing a game it is ammazing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and entertaining work environment
Seat Vendor (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 29, 2018
A typical day at work consists of working in the stands at Wrigley Field for up to 4 hours, meeting and greeting fans and enjoying the lovely day of Chicago Cubs baseball.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very amusing, my main focus was serving food and stocking up for the suite attendants
Suite Runner (Former Employee) –  Indian Wells, CAMay 26, 2018
I very much enjoyed the environment, all co-workers were helpful and friendly. I had learned basic culinary tools. The most challenging part of this job was having to make sure food was ready before it was serve to the VIP suites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 26, 2018
Fun energizing place to work. Fast paced lots of energy. Fans screaming and cheering. Work in a concession stand. I deal with customers. I love my job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work! Plenty of interesting people to meet!
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 26, 2018
I greatly enjoyed the time I spent working for Levy Restaurants. Prepping for the almost nightly buffet to coincide with the NBA schedule that took place on site was a fantastic opportunity to meet a wide variety of people, and train with numerous experienced chefs. Had the opportunity to cater for High quality clientele, as well as high quantity galas. Great place to work.
Pros
Free Staff lunch, Great opportunity, fast paced.
Cons
Could've used a higher wage but was reasonable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suite Runner
Suite Runner (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 25, 2018
Productive, the day starts by the team waiting to get our per-orders in and then setting up getting ready for the event of the night. making sure everything is in the right way and everything goes smooth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love to count money.
Cash Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 23, 2018
i would get the money out the safe to be counted and put the right amount in each bag to be distributed to the cashier for each stand or portable. collect ash inventory from cashier and verify correct dollar amounts for each vendor.
Pros
levy do give you free lunch that they fix for their employee
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 23, 2018
The company is unorganized. They do not care if you have a degree. Management is based on if they like you then you will move up within the company. It is based on how long you have worked for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Corvallis, ORMay 21, 2018
Its a good job for a high school student looking to make some money in the summer and part time in the fall. You make some lifetime friends working there, they are also extremely flexible with hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard
Food Runner (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 21, 2018
It was hard. It was fast paced. Free lunches was a good thing. Discounts were ok. Customers were drunks and very rude on the most part. But over all i loved working there
Pros
free lunches
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lots of fun people to work with
Stand Lead (Current Employee) –  Ames, IAMay 20, 2018
Football season was horrendous and the most stressful time of the year. However, afterwards it was not as terrible. It was mostly relaxing, yet stressful. A nice balance between the two depending on the events attended. Usually during events there were heavy amounts of crowds to serve and long somewhat long amounts of times of cleaning and prepping the stand for the next big group of people.
Pros
Good balance between stress and relax
Cons
Too long periods of times of doing not much during events
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soul Sucking
Concessions (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 18, 2018
This company only promotes the worst and keeps people who should have been fired years ago. The people who work in this company don't care about their employees or their employee's families. You spend wasted hours in the office and many weeks traveling. What was once a fun and exciting environment to work has become a living nightmare.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager was good and competive
Commissary Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Flushing, NYMay 17, 2018
I alway on time for job schedule.
I working consistent fast reliable on my task.
Friendly with workers and helping in their jobs. Alway completing my duties.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
comfortable environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 16, 2018
I worked there many years ago and it was a good company, but management was poor. and the work/life balance was not a good one. I have a family and worked many hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to make an extra income
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILMay 14, 2018
People, concerts and management were easy and fun to work with. I liked the fact, I was able to work my full time job and still able to work part time at my leisure.
Pros
I was able to pick the events I wanted to work
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productve work place
SERVER/BARTENDER (SHIFT LEAD) (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIMay 11, 2018
A fun place to work with a side of business levy has so many things you can do with the company overall a great place to work. they have alot of fun and have a passion what you do for your work and want you to love what you do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 10, 2018
I love Everything about it. Its a very fun environment i work for the new Mercedes Benz Stadium in Atlanta,Ga its amazing!
My Coworkers are great we buy each other lunch or breakfast most times.
We work hard and get entertained while working because if you love sports then you'll enjoy every bit of working for Levy.
Pros
Free lunch, Benefits, Fun environment
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working half of promised work hours.
Foodservice Sanitation Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Marlins Park, Miami, Fl.May 10, 2018
enjoy the work but no enough hours. I was promised more hours upon accepting the position. I am now working less than half of the hours that were promised.
Pros
free meal
Cons
shorts hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Customer Service / Guest Relations (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 6, 2018
Well organized
growing opportunities
Friendly environment
Fast paste
I got to meet a lot of different people

A day at levy restaurants was never too much to handle. I loved coming to work for a friendly competition of who can sell the most and at the same time who can stay clean and organized
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful chaos
Concessions Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 5, 2018
Requires plenty of walking and long hours
If you can't take the heat, your staff will eat you alive
Management has as much control over everything as the employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Levy Restaurants. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,381 reviews
5536
4425
3287
266
167

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Diversity score

75out of 100

The Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Levy Restaurants.

Powered by Comparably