LG&E and KU Energy Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chill
Accounting/Finance Intern IV (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 16, 2018
I worked as an intern in the company for 1.5 years. The management was great, very flexible and understanding. The work was interesting and my coworkers really cared about my development
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job you work with the public
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 17, 2017
If you like working with the public this would be the job for anyone but you go in and out of people's houses and yards but you just have to watch out for dogs.
Pros
You get to talk to people
Cons
You will learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
layed back
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 19, 2016
LG&E was very layed back and everyone was very easy to get along with and I actually enjoyed my job everyday. You were always doing something new, never the same thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They care about their employees
Cash Controller / Customer Rep (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 3, 2016
This is a company that is very involved in the development or its employees. They take time and put resources into bettering staff and empower employees to make decisions and grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience for a law student
Law Clerk (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 22, 2016
LG&E and KU Energy has provided me with great experience as a law student that I will be able to utilize as my begin my career. The diversity of projects I have had the opportunity to work on has enabled me to become a very well rounded legal professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for.
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 15, 2016
This company cares about its employees as much as it does the customers that it services which is a great deal. The most satisfying part of this job was providing relief or a solution to a customer in need.
Pros
Warm and inviting atmosphere, a company that truly cares!
Cons
Being called in during bad weather, although the company makes it fun!
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 8, 2015
very friendly and high standard . nice and experienced people to work with . give you a very good opportunity to learn and gain more knowledge from business perspective.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Company
Senior Treasury Analyst - Corporate Finance (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 28, 2013
Stable Company with great benefits.
One of the largest employers in the Louisville area.
Main headquarters are located in downtown Louisville (heart of city)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LG&E and KU Energy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 9 reviews
55
43
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
4.7Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.7Culture

LG&E and KU Energy Reviews by Location