LG Electronics Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 1,631 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5590
4604
3309
284
144
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 324 reviews matching the search See all 1,630 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat employees unfair
Executive Services (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 14, 2018
LG don't treat the workers fair. HR don't care about anyone but management. If you report anything on the your management to HR, they will go back and tell your manager and you will end up fired. If you're black, you will never move up with the company.
Pros
benefits
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forklift
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 14, 2018
Hard working employee that will get the job done. They work from 8 hours to 14 hours. Sometimes it was last minute. We didn't have a set schedule but I must say I learn alot working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAJuly 5, 2018
Eager to lean new things and willing yo build as a team! Lg is a flexible job, you can grow in the company! Weekends were optional but you are allowed OT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Quality Assurance (QA) (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 2, 2018
It was a lot of functioning very strict and it was LITTLE PAY and if we didn’t reach our goal we wouldn’t get our breaks. You definitely get your 40 hours PLUS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 19, 2018
Handled calls from customers regarding problems with their TV, VCR, or DVD players
Helped customers find repair centers in their area, helped them program their remote, or hook up their VCR to the TV, handled upset customer when their warranty ran out
Responsible for handling the really irate customers who had called the president’s office
In charge of sending out letters to customers regarding information about their Zenith or LG product
The hardest part of the job was not being able to send out a new product to someone with an expired warranty. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking with people from all over the USA.
Pros
Office parties and free giveaways on office products
Cons
No in-house child care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Day at LG
Executive Services Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 18, 2018
It was ok at LG. Some days would be rough, due to customers being irrate. Being in a management position sometimes the demand of getting things fixed was hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced.
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 31, 2018
Numerous calls for warranty repairs. You need a great knowledge of LG appliances. Calls are transferred in from Panama call center. You will have some angry customers at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 27, 2018
Excellent place to work. Culture is diverse and management is helpful. Work is always challenging and interesting. If you have your own initiative then the sky is the limit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great experience working at LG
Senior National Account Manager - Lowes Corporate (Current Employee) –  Mooresville, NCMay 21, 2018
A typical day at LG starts by looking at a spreadsheet to drive and communicate your business. The day ends the same way, day in and day out. The hardest part of working for this company is realizing they do not care about you as a person but only the numbers you're generating for them. No positive feedback.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favortism
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Madison, ALMay 19, 2018
This. Place if you suck up to management or pretend like you are a hard worker you will get by management like that they have their favorites who they give more hours to. The so call team leaders pretend like they are working when management comes around. People take off a day every week nothing is done .... it’s just a stepping stone for people who really have the sense to get out because the really good workers Never Get Ahead!!!
Pros
Haven’t seen it yet...
Cons
People That Call In Ever Week....
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Englewood Cliffs, NJMay 19, 2018
I learned how to multitask in a challenging, fast paced environment. Work is stressful but you learn a lot from it. cubicles create very quiet office environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Passionate Company
National Appliance Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Englewood Cliffs, NJMay 7, 2018
Lg was good to work for...it was very Collaborative and supported by great co-workers in a very diversified environment. They expected handwork but it was easy to work hard for such a great company with great products.
Pros
Great Products
Cons
New Jersey
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job if you don’t have a lot of bills to pay
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 26, 2018
Don’t think the money is worth it to be honest. It’s a decent job but I need something better that I can be proud of. And any opportunity I get I will take it while I have the chance.
Pros
1 hour lunch break
Cons
Bad hours for low money
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a place to start
Employee (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 19, 2018
Good place to start, but that is all. You cannot expect a corporate level treatment. But you will learn a lot as it is a fast pace working environment with no work life balance.
Pros
It is an okay place to start a career
Cons
It can be a very challenging place in many ways
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment but cheap on pay
Validation-Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIApril 13, 2018
LG was a great company to work for. leads and supervisor were very respectful, work load was fair but the pay was very low even for experienced engineers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same thing
Customer Representative and second level technical (Former Employee) –  philippinesApril 2, 2018
same as i have entered previously. this isy first account. as pioneer batch in philippines. it molds me to become a great techincal support representative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, TXMarch 20, 2018
Management was unprofessional but it was a relaxed job and was fun and a safe environment good job good hours alright pay. Needs new management and maybe the place would run better
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  New JerseyMarch 17, 2018
It was a learning experience , very closed culture environment..give me a chance to understand to do my job and move on. The location is not easy to commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technology innovator in electronics, information, and communications products
Manager (Former Employee) –  New JerseyMarch 17, 2018
Offers an environment that enables colleagues to demonstrate their capabilities, focus on their work and create value. At LG, you're encouraged to take a creative and individual approach to challenges with strong emphasis placed on performance and skill—and equal, merit-based opportunities across the board.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s beautiful time
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  SAUDI arabiaMarch 17, 2018
It’s beautiful time to work with lg electronics good management and friendly nature good skill and spend my best time for lg electronics without any problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LG Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

3.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight