LGC Hospitality Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 495 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5138
4126
3136
249
146
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 481 reviews matching the search See all 494 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Lgc Hospitality Staffing (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 19, 2018
Good short term job
Nice work atmosphere
Competitive hours (when had)
Nice sportsmanship
Impressive management
Need more employees at times
Team work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is AWFUL
Barista and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Everett, WAAugust 17, 2018
very unfriendly atmosphere by management. They just kind of throw you to the wolves. They will literally hire anyone...and they do. It’s a mess. I can’t imagine staying there for any longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management disorganized stay away never got my paycheck
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Saint Mary’s Hospital Rochester,MnAugust 17, 2018
Was told where to report and didn’t act like they knew anything about where and why I was there ! Waited until 3:35 for anyone to show up to guild me where I was suppose to be working! Told me my manager didn’t send me where I suppose to report! They were rude and excepted you to know your way around in a huge spawning hospital! There when is pay day Friday they never paid me no check ! Contacted immediately and like previous times never contacted back!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything most importantly you don’t get paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More gain able experience
Patient Safety Associate (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIAugust 13, 2018
The hardest part of the job was staying woke while the patients slept. The most enjoyable part was meeting new people everyday. A typical day at work was working with the patients 1:1.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs work
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 12, 2018
Management is rude I been there on and off for 4 Yeats nothing last people are rude they mess up your pay and don't pay u back ..Neva answer the phone Neva have jobs available they show favoritism
Pros
Good when desperate
Cons
Really not worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked like a Dog
Cook (Former Employee) –  Riverside hospitalAugust 11, 2018
They will send you to places that will work you like a dog and don't be paying nothing for all the work you do for the temp service.. The company you are sent to have you doing the employees work and the employees Give You order not worth the stress you will be under and the pain in your back and feet just a sad shame lgc needs to be in There on there feet they are the ones getting all the money
Pros
No Free lunch
Cons
Straight working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs more job availability and jobs that don't require mast 12 and food handlers all the time
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 9, 2018
Friendly staff there good at there job and good at getting you a job quickly they need lgc is a good company I enjoyed working for them they have good resources if you need work clothes to help you get started
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not professional
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  NashvilleAugust 8, 2018
Went in for an interview before time and had a hard time finding the building . Then when i called no one answered or called back . I found the building and the door was locked , no one came for the interview . Very upset w .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prep Cook
Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 7, 2018
Prep food for current game such is the Colts and the Pacers had me scheduled out in different event preparing food in a timely fashion labeling dating
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience opportunities
Guest Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 2, 2018
Lcg is a great place to work to gain experience or even be placed in a permanent position. I recommend this company for anyone having a hard time finding a job, or just wants to gain experience.
Pros
Plenty places to work close to home
Cons
Office Doesn't always return calls
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 1, 2018
They are a good company to work with nice as well i learned a lot from them I work at the bucs stadium and other places the hardest things to do was dealing with large amounts of people but I managed to do my job I loved every event I was at working with them I enjoyed every minute
Pros
Sometimes
Cons
Yes we take breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours are legit
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 1, 2018
Good Constance hour but the management are very disrespectful it Temp agency but the hours are legit and they do provide free food at times all depends on your assignment location
Pros
Legit hours
Cons
One break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Formor housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 29, 2018
They work you to death but pay you like your a child.makes excuses to not get you hired in a place just so they can make money off of you. Favoritism of employees.unless your desperately need work find other temp services
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
No health insurance, no free lunches, and poor ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp job
Server/Waiter (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 27, 2018
Great temp job let you work when you have the availability and great pay point. You can pick your jobs and how far you ar willing to go and if you are able to get the and it is your choice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized but good when in need of money
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  United StatesJuly 25, 2018
Working for LGC was complicated for me. It helped me work well with customers and their needs but it also had it's bad days. Some days I would have to stand in line for hours to get an assigned job and sometimes I was even sent home because of lack of work even after standing for long hours. However, when I desperaty needed money and they had open jobs for me it was very helpful.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
No benefits; temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
server
Banquet Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 25, 2018
serving customers their food, and drinks. Setting up and breaking down tables. setting up banquet tables. serving drinks on through the program until it is over then break down everything to be cleaned up.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
very short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working there
Server (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYJuly 24, 2018
Great place to work, awesome people, always find jobs for you. Keep your services busy. No complaints. Wish I wasn't moving. I've only been there a few weeks, my time has been limited but what I have worked I've enjoyed a lot. More people should apply.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Need more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 21, 2018
worked for a while then quite dont make anuf money i had fun while it lasted but some jobs were good some superviser's were rude but it was fun for the most part
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicate work place
prep cook, server (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 17, 2018
Working at LGC you have to be professional, prompt, on time and a people type person. While working in a food service atmosphere it can become fun and exciting if you work as a team and get the job done
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the temp part because you let them know when you are available to work and they provide you with shifts.
Server (Former Employee) –  Sharonville, OHJuly 16, 2018
I liked the temp part because they would give me a shift for when I told them I was available. I liked the supervisor. But they shorted my pay several times without resolution.
Pros
free dinners
Cons
pay was unsertain
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport