LGS Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place to Work
On-Site Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ne Albany, OHApril 13, 2018
No Complaints; good company to work for. Long hours for the work at hand and stressful dealing with tons of employees on a daily basis. Well organized company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a seasonal position.
Packer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 10, 2018
This was a seasonal position. I was provided with transportation to and from the job site, however I was charged for that service thereby decreasing my overall income.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job opportunities
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 10, 2018
The staff are nice,there is always a job for you,transportation is provided if you need it.the working environment is comfortable an most warehouses play music so you don't get bored..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Forklift Operator/Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dunwoody, GAApril 8, 2018
Maintain inventory levels and sound alerts on low inventories. Perform physical count of inventory and perform reconciliation with actual available stock. Monitor the movement of supplies, goods and equipment between departments. Operate both manual and computerized inventory systems to punch in values of goods and equipment. Prepare requisition orders for the replenishment of stock. Maintain stock rotation and ensure disposing off of any outdated or expired stock. Update inventory records with new information on a constant basis. Investigate inventory errors and perform corrective measures. Detect stock shortage by maintaining accurate inventory. Inform manager when need for inventory review arises and suggest surveys of stock.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work, friendly people
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 17, 2018
I enjoyed the work but didn't like traveling so far to be told there was no work.Then having to worry how I was going to get to the cota bus stop. It was so far out I had to take the cota express bus.
Pros
Fast pace, Friendly people
Cons
1 Break & clock for lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Often sent home due to lack of work
Bocci Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 14, 2018
For the first couple months of working at Bocci everything went smoothly, until I took a short break. When I came back, I was often sent home due to lack of work or broken machines.
Pros
Laid back environment
Cons
Didn't pay fairly, often sent me home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Packing (Current Employee) –  New Albaney OhMarch 12, 2018
it is temp staffing employment place. they offer all 3 shifts and there is a pay difference from 1st to 2nd and 3third. they use to have abus that would take you home for free if you wen for a whole week. the bus for 2 and 3 are now discontiued
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave Job
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAMarch 1, 2018
It's a typical american job, under paid with a lot of work. The job move you around to much, it's a temp agency. Also, they offer high benefits on min. wage which means you only work for benefits and gas to get back and forth to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ok work enviroment
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Miami-Dade County, FLFebruary 26, 2018
I like the fact that I learned about the Process when dealing with Mold Restoration Demolition working with others an at good paces doing different jobs just the fact its was my first time doing this type of work made it interesting .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Clean Up Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 25, 2018
Its a cool place to start off at. They give you hours & they always have you just got to make sure you show on time. the management could be better but hey money is money
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned new machniery
Bindery Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 25, 2018
Worked in the printing industry and learn how to run mail machine ,printing machine, and do hand bindery and shrink wrapper.good place to advance in the company
Pros
learning new equipment
Cons
distance of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
come in get the job done go home
Order picker (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAFebruary 23, 2018
REal simple you came in and did yiour job and try not to mess up. The over all management was good the company moved and went to a different state altogether. There was alot work to be done by a few people and no excuses
Pros
relaxed if you got your orders right
Cons
no work for you if you messed up
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not many
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edge water, NJFebruary 15, 2018
I have learned and achieved being a supervisor. I have learned the rules to dealing with new employee and even old employee's. I managed the work areas and even paper work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noce
General Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 31, 2018
Very Good Place To Work At
Very Self Pace Job
Good Working Hours
Good Employee
They Buy Lunch
Good Pay
Paid Weekly
Supervisor Are Very Good To The Workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job that ever ripped me off
Laborer temp (Former Employee) –  Auburn, NYJanuary 19, 2018
Answered a craigslist add for laborers at a fire damaged school. Temp job for BMS CAT. Great site management. Did well there, was promised more work. My last 3 checks were short. Management was working to resolve the last 2 when the job enended. They got me about half of it back. The final check was very short. Nothing but the runaround from the main office. They tried every excuse in the book. The worst. Too bad.
Pros
BMS is great despite the lgs side.
Cons
Lgs needs to get their payroll and admin depts in order.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 18, 2018
love the work environment great management jobs where easy but fast paced no benefits pay was great if i could would definitely go back if i could just a good all around job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced low paying company
Asembler (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAJanuary 5, 2018
very fast past ..i learned to work fast and get much done in little time.i learned to work with different people with different culture . Alot of African Americans an Hispanics hardest part is keeping up with the rate ..enjoyed working with candy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Job
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 17, 2017
LGS is a temp staffing employment place. They offer all 3 three shifts and there is a pay difference from 1st to 2nd and to 3shft.They use to have a bus that would take you for a fee or free if you went a whoe week. the bus for 2nd and 3rd shifts are now discontiued
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
no transporation
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and attentive
OSHA Safety Manager (Current Employee) –  TexasDecember 12, 2017
Awesome company to work for. very attentive to employees and always work available. never had any issues arise with company or co workers. would recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my experience from Lgs
Packer (Former Employee) –  Chamblee, GANovember 14, 2017
lgs was the first temp service job I had and I absolutely enjoyed working there the pay was great and the hours were good I never complained things just got slow towards the end of the year they slowly stopped having work for us so I found something else
Pros
great schedules great pay
Cons
didnt always have permenant positions or work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LGS Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 101 reviews
526
437
321
24
113

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture