LGSTX Employee Reviews

Showing all 35 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Dock Lead (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 15, 2018
Very fast paced work environment. Sorting mail, loading and unloading mail from trucks. Scan mail to make sure it's going on the correct location. Easy day to day routine, dealing with truck drivers on a day to day basis about their load either dropping off or picking up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very past-paced, Extreme Weather Environment, Extreme manual labor
Expeditor/Forklift Driver (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 31, 2018
The job isn't so hard, it will take a couple weeks of getting your body used to the labor. But it pays decent and anybody could learn it, with time. There are definitely favorites, however, and if they don't like you, or you're not in "the group" just know that you're going to have to work harder, and your job is less secure. It's pretty bad how the favoritism is up there. The supervisors are relaxed and not too hard on you, but the noticeable differences in favoritism trickle down to your peers/coworkers. That's where you experience most of the differences in how you're treated. And yes, even though the supervisors are relaxed, you will never see one of the "favorites" get fired or in trouble over anything. Everyone else is hanging on by a thread.

Also..
VERY short breaks/not, enough breaks/not enough time to eat after the walk it takes to get to and from the break room, ALWAYS changing up standard policies and getting in trouble when you don't know something you weren't even taught
Pros
Pay
Cons
Favoritism, Get in trouble over EVERYTHING
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fun place to work.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 26, 2018
Managers all need to be retrained in communication that way they avoid accidents. Top Managers need to investigate before making rough decisions. Lots of favoritism.
Pros
Laid back
Cons
Rude managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Climate Control
Shipper/Packer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 5, 2018
The job pays $18 an hour, but you don't get any hours. There is no heat or air conditioning. You can't trust anyone at that place. The building is old. The location is horrible. You can't leave for breaks. The leads are very rude. The work is easy for the most part, but the workers make everything hard.
Pros
experience
Cons
part-time, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lgstx
Sorter/Packer (Current Employee) –  Grapevine, TXMay 9, 2018
Part-time/fulltime hours. Supervisors will work with your schedule. Room for advancement . Constantly moving sorting heavy letter trays. Great pay!!! No benefits.

TOUR 3
Pros
Great pay/hours
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lgstx
Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXMarch 27, 2018
I liked working there. It was a mail company, fast pace. The only reason I was removed is because I was temporary. The pay was good. Wish there was more jobs like it.
Pros
No
Cons
15 min
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Served on a consultant team (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN 46241March 20, 2018
Supervisors expected more than a fair share to all employees. Management had family members working beneath them making their job secure when it should not be. Many employees worked more than the part-time hours and were never given a designated time to clock out.
Pros
Paid $20/hr
Cons
Culture is terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Lead Cargo Handler (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHFebruary 27, 2018
everyone knew what they was to do and they did it in a timely manner, they helped each other out as well, i was friends with a lot of the people before i made lead so i had to learn how to be a good lead and direct people on their job, some thought i would cut them some slack but learned quickly that i treated EVERYONE the same. I ran the truck dock for the most part, getting my trucks out on time everyday was a great feeling, I also worked on the aircraft side, that was intimidating to me, i never did the builds like that before, so i learned a lot, I take pride in saying i had a great crew and we all worked together to make the times.
Pros
being a lead i worked as many hours as i could
Cons
i did't have any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay but hard work
Shipper/Packer/Lead Dock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 18, 2018
hours are not guaranteed, can come to work and get sent home before start of shift or as short as an hour after start of shift. upper management have unrealistic goals for certain areas because they have never worked in those areas and often want you to work harder not smarter.
Pros
the pay
Cons
no breaks, stressful work environment, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands-On, fast-Paced Environment during Peak Season
Mail Clerk / Security Officer-Traffic Director (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 10, 2018
Warehouse Environment, Must be prepared for extreme changes in weather. Be quality-minded and ready to make sure that packages are sorted and shipped out correctly the first time.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Sporadic and Unpredictable Flow of Mail due to weather, traffic, or other unseen reasons for delay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont believe their hype
Material Handler/Sorter (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 20, 2018
This company makes it clear both in management and interpersonal interaction that our work life is NOT a priority for them. They insist that if there is a problem, that all that's needed is for you to talk to them so it's brought to their attention, but repeatedly they show us otherwise. If you're told more than once that how the morning is ran doesn't properly prepare the staff for the rest of the day, when does the change come? The same can be said about overbearing authority figures who for years complaints are made and nothing changes. On top of it all, the schedule is at a constant flux, hours vary day to day, so you can never really be sure how to schedule your week out. As of recent, the schedule has been coming later, so if you do not see there is a change and you come to work, they send you home with the shrug and the odd suggestion of checking your schedule more often.... HOW? I'd suggest having your supervisor's number to call and ask when your next scheduled day is in that case. This position comes with minimum training for some and no training for most, but ALL employees work under heavy scrutiny and high expectations.
Pros
pay per hour
Cons
Inconsistent schedule/ hours, no training system, concerns made are consistent ignored, heavy scrutiny
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours
Shipper Packer (Current Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXDecember 28, 2017
Management doesn't care about employees cut hours all year and when you can't stay long hours you are told to stay or look for job else where no employee appreciation at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
Sorter (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 5, 2017
Pays pretty decent
No break
Poor management
Unfair policies
No benefits
Not enough hours
Watch what you say and who you interact with. DO NOT try to be friends with everyone. They are snakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Fair Management and Easy Job
Processor/Auditor (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHOctober 19, 2017
Management at LGSTX is fair and understanding, the job itself was not too difficult if you can take orders well and work on your feet 8-10 hours a day. The people there are willing to help everyone to get the job done
Pros
Great Management and Good Job Environment
Cons
Start time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back
Ramp agent-Aircraft loader and scanner (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHOctober 2, 2017
it was a laid back slow paced environment. Start at 2 am and end around 2 pm. The only bad thing I can say is that it was a 3pl with amazon and they pulled out.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great holiday job
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 9, 2017
It was a decent job until I got injured and my rate started going down to the point i was getting in trouble everyday. It was always hot when you were on the third and fourth floors and the restrooms were in the most inconvenient places especially when you were on a time limit on everything.










.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good physical workout job
Expeditor (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXJune 10, 2017
On a daily, if nothing extra occurs, everything runs smooth because the employees know what to do. If a problem arises, this is where the disrespect and verbal abuse is displayed.This company is very unorganized and disrespectful to their employees, VERY. Management shows no appreciation or encouragement to the employees, so there are people who group up among themselves to celebrate and enjoy. Unfortunately, this leaves out many others. The hardest part about the job is watching the disrespect and being underappreciated. The most enjoyable part is working with people who become like family and the physical workout. I've never witnessed anything like it, in all my life.
Pros
Good pay and good workout
Cons
Very disrespectful to employees and extrewmely unprofessional and unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work envioroment, part time hours.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  2475 hoffman rd.April 4, 2017
A very good place to work recommend to anyone lookibg for part time work. Not sufficient hours for single income family but strong team atmosphere and overall great place to work.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review of lgstx
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 15, 2017
LGSTX is a very good place to work ,very productive. The management team was very nice and they would always help when you needed them to.
Pros
nice managments
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 14Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay poor communication with workers
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 1, 2017
The pay is great for supplemental income. Too much favoritism and a lack of structure. The supervisors and leads are not good communicators with the workers. No set time to get off work makes it very difficult to plan for other activities in your life. They are creating a very hostile environment. If this continues they all will be unemployed!
Pros
great pay
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LGSTX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 35 reviews
58
411
311
24
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture