LHC Group Employee Reviews

Found 415 reviews matching the search See all 416 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If nothing else is available or looking for few extra $ on the side.....
Therapist (Current Employee) –  FloridaDecember 5, 2018
Not worth it for therapy assistants, few and between work hours. Pay is competitive but again, only few hours per week, maybe good option for casual/extra cash job. The company does not allow for easy advancement, rather hire people from outside.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced
Rehabilitation Manager, Home Care Connections (Former Employee) –  Uvalde, TXDecember 4, 2018
The work is doable but the travel going from town to town is tiring and long. Everyone is friendly and helpful.

The hardest part of my job is the long travel from town to town to see patients.

The most enjoyable part of my job is working with patients and their families.
Pros
bonus
Cons
long travel to see patients in several towns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome and fun place to work.
homemaker (Current Employee) –  Clermont County, OHDecember 3, 2018
Working with the company has been a great experience. The staff is fun and professional. Hours are flexible and I love that most of all. I love working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support from Administration
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Salem ArkansasDecember 1, 2018
Not like working in most places, very team oriented. There is zero "us vs them", everyone is an us. You do get evaluations, you do have monthly meetings, pays bi-weekly.
Pros
Love my schedule
Cons
Cover my own sick days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful group to work with
HHA/CNA (Current Employee) –  Owensboro, KYDecember 1, 2018
Caretenders is an excellent company with caring compassionate nursing and management staff. Your needs are meta your questions and answered and thorough training for systems used
Pros
The people you work with
Cons
Staffing challenges as with all nursing or peraonal care companies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work staff is awesome
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Harvey, LANovember 28, 2018
I think so far this is a great place to work staff seems very nice and there is always someone around to help. I just started working here and so everything is going well and I hope can continue to work here for as long as I can
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Scranton, PANovember 28, 2018
LHC management are very friendly, helpful, and profession. On the day you start they treat you wonderful. They introduce you to everyone in the office and give you a tour, among other things to make you feel as comfortable of possible.
Pros
professionalism at all times
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. We have a director that is easy to work for.
Registered Nurse (RN) (Current Employee) –  Fayette, ALNovember 28, 2018
From the start of working at LHC the staff have been so helpful and not demanding. All of the staff have been there for any questions that have arose. Always working together with one another for what’s best for our patients.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything is on PAPER!
RN (Current Employee) –  Sandusky, OHNovember 28, 2018
Good caring staff; hard workers but I feel that I stepped back into the 1980s! The growth of my Home Healthcare office is greatly hindered by the lack of computer documentation. Please correct this.
Pros
Friendly, caring staff
Cons
Pay is by completed task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. The home I'm assigned to is awesome.
LPN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Hohenwald, TNNovember 27, 2018
Awesome work experience. The orientation process was done completely and was very informative. Always easy to reach a scheduler or regional supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Financial Intake/Revenue Cycle Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LANovember 27, 2018
LHC is a great company to work for. They care about their employees as well as their patients. Management is great and support you with anything you need. I love the people and department I work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
HCW (Current Employee) –  Shawano, WINovember 27, 2018
The office staff are helpful when needed. Im extremely happy with my hours I work. The pay could be more,I am taking a pay cut for doing a job that i love to do.
Pros
hours
Cons
pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great people
Area Executive Director (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 27, 2018
I've been very impressed during the short time I've been here. Lot's of resources. Senior Management is very supportive.

Lots of work ahead to rebuild the area but we have a good core to work with.
Pros
Well structured, flexible orientation program, opportunity for advancement, great resource, large company
Cons
Still learning the unique culture of hospice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not full-time as advertised
LPN (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARNovember 27, 2018
I applied and accepted a full-time LPN daytime position. As of today, besides my orientation week, I have worked 2, 8 hour shifts per week since. They are having trouble establishing the full time client I was hired to work with.
If something is not done by the end of the month, I will have to seek employment elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  PottstownNovember 27, 2018
Enjoy meeting all the staff
I training information extensive
Friendly work environment
Educated personnel
Flexible work schedule
Great benefits
Good communication
Pros
Collaborative team
Cons
Stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Patient Call Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LouisianaNovember 26, 2018
As been a part of LHC Group, the employees here welcomed me with open arms and very pleasant employees to work with so far. I think I chose the right place of employment with LHC
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Place to Work
STNA/CNA (Current Employee) –  OhioNovember 26, 2018
Very friendly staff and environment! The only problem I have and I’ve also heard from others, is that their communication between aides and clients is very unprofessional. They say they’ll get back to you for more hours but never do. They’ll assign you to a client without telling you another aide is already there. Just seems a bit unorganized but I’m very happy for the opportunity and looking forward to working with the company for a while, hopefully!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My workday is enjoyable and allows me to impact seniors lives.
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 26, 2018
LHC Group is a great place to work and look forward to making a difference in senior lives each and every day. LHC Group is dedicated to helping the seniors they serve become healthier.
Pros
Leadership that encourages team work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work, solid professionals
Hospice Chaplain (Current Employee) –  Sharon, PANovember 26, 2018
The day starts with staff meeting. The process is straightforward. When I have a question there are staff members who are routinely helpful in solving problems.
Pros
friendly work environment
Cons
hard learning the technology
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place that really wants to provide the best care
PRN RN (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GA and Lagrange GANovember 26, 2018
I have found the employees easy to work with and helpful. The two offices that I work out of are really wanting to do the best for their patients. The only negative experience I have had is that there is one nurse who does the bare minimum and makes the most mistakes however is not held accountable but instead the office as a whole is reprimanded.
Pros
Great hours and being able to be out in the community
Cons
Non really other than stated above
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LHC Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 416 reviews
5141
478
353
236
1108

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

1.9InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

2.1Career Opportunities

1.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight