Play YouTube video button

Liberty Mutual Employee Reviews

Found 3,164 reviews matching the search See all 3,203 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Liberty Mutual selected this as a representative review
Great Place to Work!
Insurance Advisor (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXOctober 25, 2018
Liberty Mutual is a great place to work. It has lots of advancement opportunities and is a great place for growth and benefits! Work-Life balance is definitely a plus!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Intern Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Newtown, PAMarch 17, 2019
Great work environment with a clear vision of the company's mission. People were very kind and easy to talk to, and it did a great job of preparing me for future jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hits Every Target
Senior Instructional Designer (Current Employee) –  RemoteMarch 17, 2019
Liberty Mutual is a great place to work. The interview process is extremely efficient and professional. They have wonderful benefits and it's just a great team.
Pros
Excellent Benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical assistant
Workers Compensation - Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 17, 2019
Leadership doesn't truly understand what it is that we do, and they deflect from the real issues that they're able to handle. Training is horrible throughout the company !! They refused to compensate us for what we do, the raises are a joke! Recruiters and managers make it extremely difficult for most to move around in the company.
Pros
Discounts, you don't incur attendance points when absent
Cons
Compensation, leadership, & LACK of Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Claims Adjustor II (Former Employee) –  Warrenville, ILMarch 16, 2019
The pay was good. Managment was always there to help. Senior Leadership was my main issue. Otherwise a good place to work. Weekends at times were required as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexibility
Personal Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Lombard, ILMarch 16, 2019
Tough to get entrenched but if you have support and are determined you will make it. That's the tough part however, if you are t motivated you won't get support so realistically it all depends on You
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Disability Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 14, 2019
I love liberty mutual as a company and culture. Management and the people were amazing. They give annual bonuses as well as annual raises. The people are very friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Licensed Insurance Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZ 85286March 14, 2019
This job is great. The supervisors are very attentive, the customers are hard to handle but the pay is worth it. Uncapped commission and there’s a decent base pay as well
Pros
Contests, gifts, commission, flexibility, hours
Cons
Some Customers have unrealistic thoughts of what insurance prices should be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and a great company
Quality Assurance Associate (Former Employee) –  Heathrow, FLMarch 13, 2019
I lost my job after 13 years due to the many reorganizations that Liberty has. It kills me that I no longer am employed there...I’d love to be back with them. They are the very best company I have EVER worked for an I miss it terribly.
Pros
Benefits, pay, Fto
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
data entry of claims
Medical Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Wausau, WIMarch 12, 2019
reviewing claims and adjust as needed. Daily moving from department to another was difficult and management was not consistent. unfair expectations. enjoyed easy access of job location.
Pros
good pay and location
Cons
unreasonable expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to begin your career
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Carmel, INMarch 11, 2019
Well organized
Company name recognition
Competitive environment
Performance based bonuses
Clear management structure
Excellent administrative and clerical support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero advancement
NATIONAL FIELD CLAIMS REPRESENTATIVE III (Former Employee) –  NationalMarch 11, 2019
I spent 6 years on the CAT team. Advancement is near impossible and the favoritism in toxic. The management is inconsistent and rarely supportive and senior leadership set expectations that were absolutely unreasonable which affected your performance review. I would recommend Liberty only as a stepping stone to get the experience to move on.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful/ ever changing
Senior Customer Claim Representative (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAMarch 11, 2019
Liberty Mutual is a rapidly changing company and due to this the atmosphere was stressful at times . This caused ever changing ways to work and employees were effected by this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture with emphasis on personal development
Senior Associate, Product Development (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 11, 2019
Liberty was a great place to start my career. Great work culture with lots of people willing to help train/develop you. They place a very big emphasis on career development. Good work-life balance.

Database systems are a little less sophisticated than other companies which makes pulling data time consuming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for motivated individuals
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 10, 2019
Working at Liberty Mutual offered many benefits, like traveling for training, networking with other sales reps within the company & plenty of sales contest and recognition trips. Great rapport with leadership and branch managers in TN.
Pros
Fun competitive enviornment
Cons
not much work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Specific kind of person
Claims Representative (Former Employee) –  New Castle, PAMarch 10, 2019
Being a claims rep for a major corporation requires a specific kind of person which I am not. I was too caring and took to long making the customers comfortable.
Pros
money, easiness of job
Cons
easy to get side tracked from script
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Claims Assistant (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 10, 2019
Very fast paced, limited advancement. Limited work ethic. Local management not kept informed in turn we were not kept informed. People very friendly to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity
Salvage Claims Specialist (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 10, 2019
Great Diversity, people from all types of background. Amazing office. Adjustable desk, very ergonomic office environment. Great cafeteria and free coffee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My responses to my current role
Senior Claims Adjuster (Current Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLMarch 10, 2019
I wont say anything negative about Liberty Mutual. Its been an amazing company but the pay doesn't match the level of work that is required. Less opportunities for advancement.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Not much opportunity for advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Left wondering
Claims Associate (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 10, 2019
many mysteries surround employment with this company. Here today gone tomorrow/ Leave claims lingering for weeks and months. no follow up. no accountability. Not a very productive work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Business Systems Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Exeter, NHMarch 8, 2019
Typical day consisted of:
* software development
* agile methodologies
* requirements gathering
* Liaison between IT and business
* Continuous improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Liberty Mutual. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,203 reviews
5919
41K
3707
2280
1258

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

3.3InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight