Liberty Tire Recycling, LLC Employee Reviews in Des Moines, IA

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 174 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Liberty Tire Recycling, LLC selected this as a representative review
Good company
Dispatch Manager (Former Employee) –  Midlothian, TXApril 9, 2019
Liberty tire cares and respects their people. Good work environment and management. Management staff support you to be successful. Always growing and improving and room for growth.
Pros
Work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good environment to work
Maintenance Tech/ Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAMay 2, 2019
This place will hire anyone but treats them like animals . I've personally heard Management not only degrade employee's on a daily basis but I've also heard Management joke about how badly they treat there employee's. Even corporate allows it to go on.
Pros
Money
Cons
Everything eles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Liberty Tire Recycling, LLC
May 9, 2019

Thank you for your comment. We apologize for how you feel, as we value every employee who is a part of our Liberty Tire Recycling family. We truly hope you enjoyed your time while working for us and sincerely wish you the best in your future endeavors.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Vending machines. Water coolers
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IAMarch 11, 2019
I work 8 hour shift. Nice place to work. Get along with others well. The company will help you out any way they can. Christmas party was nice. We have paid holidays. CHRISTMAS BONUS
Pros
Free uniforms. Ppe free. Free life insurance and accidental ins.
Cons
Dirty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Liberty Tire Recycling, LLC
March 29, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comment. We appreciate your feedback.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grading and shredding
Grade and Shred (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IANovember 19, 2018
its usually about 6 of us out on the dock 2 of us will be in the semi truck bed unloading the tires off of the 18 wheelers another 2 people will be just outside the trucks doors to ensure that the tire go to the shredding bed so that the graders may pick out the recycable tires grade them for the company to resale them
Pros
good money
Cons
strenuious
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be very stressful at times
Dispatcher, Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IASeptember 6, 2018
Liberty Tire can be very stressful at times. Very fast paced & always something new. Difficult to find qualified candidates to meet CDL qualifications, per Insurance standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Tire grader (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IAApril 18, 2017
Liberty is a nice to work with alot of nice and respectful co-workers, who value the job. In the time i've been here i have learned alot of new things on tires.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wet cold not for a family man
Unloader (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IAFebruary 2, 2017
job was ok if your not a family man. You work outside in the cold, hot, rain, sleet, or snow. It is a very strenuous job that is all manual labor. great for a young man that doesn't have a family.
Pros
a great workout.
Cons
cold, wet, and dirty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place of employment, great astmosphere
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IASeptember 27, 2016
My days went by very fast, and loved the people that I was working for. a typical day for me was just walking around with a vacuum cleaner and making sure that the workplace was clean for the forklift drivers and maintenance
Pros
Certains tire the owner would bring his grill and grill out for us
Cons
being a temp you did not recieve any benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People Great Company
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IAApril 23, 2015
Awesome team to work with. Enjoy the collaboration between regions and departments. Corporate is very helpful in assisting sites with implementations of new processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 24Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Objectives were followed and adhered to
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IA.April 1, 2014
Liberty Tire Recycling, Des Moines was part of a large conglomerate and was subject to the usual growing pains
Pros
Able to work with few restrictions
Cons
Difficulty procuring funds for capitol expenditures
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 12Report

See more Liberty Tire Recycling, LLC reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Liberty Tire Recycling, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 174 reviews
540
435
345
221
133

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture