Liberty Village of Carbondale Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working collaborative Nursing team!
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Carbondale, ILAugust 30, 2018
I can't say enough about my time spent at Liberty Village of Carbondale! Our Nursing team is like a family with our residents at the center of all that we do. Our team is a great mix of seasoned long term care professionals and fresh graduates with bright ideas! We recruit and retain top notch team members and are proud of our high standards of care. Compassionate, knowledgeable, engaged management team that appreciates the importance of integrity, character and dedication to our resident's (not to mention we have fun team buildings outings!) Advancement potential, skill building (seems like we are doing something new every day) comradery within the team and creative, fun activities to do with our resident's. I am proud to say that I work for Liberty Village of Carbondale and would recommend this employment opportunity to anyone.
Pros
Team concept, knowledge building, family like environment.
Cons
I love it here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"We all work together" But stab you in the back
Nursing (Former Employee) –  Carbondale, ILMay 15, 2018
Management very clicky. Night shift treated light just a warm body. Always working short. Lack of training even when you ask for it they look down their nose and make you feel stupid for it. If you ask others to help they are rude when answering if they answer. Then run back and tell management your lack of knowledge of knowledge. The place is beautiful. But basic needs are lacking. What the people pay to live there is jaw dropping and the company is racking it in with under staffing
Pros
Just a job
Cons
Back stabbing management and no team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management Style
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Carbondale, ILMay 7, 2018
HR is amazing, very professional and clear!! DON is not, changes your shifts and hours without notice. Back biting when you don't do what she asks of you to make her schedule work after she messes it up. She will feed you to the wolves to feed her ego. Lies . Very unprofessional and very hard to work for.
Pros
Pay, HR department, Benefits
Cons
Don
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oreinted
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Carbondale, ILApril 9, 2018
Great place to work they treat ublike family there..one of the best facilities in southern illinois the management is great always on task fixing problems when needed i would put any family member there with no worries
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much potential...but disappointing results
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Carbondale, ILApril 1, 2018
This is a beautiful facility and has so much to offer, however, as with all corporately owned facilities, there is only so much you can do. They have family oriented holiday events which who knows how much they cost, but they run the shifts short consistently. Sure, they pay decently to the staff, but you always have to watch what you say around the management. It's like walking on eggshells most of the time and it forces you to be someone else while at work. Don't dare voice an opinion of how to make things better, because someone will just end up offended and suddenly you won't have a job anymore. But I digress, back to the job... It is mostly just passing pills, doing some dressing changes, and some charting. You do not develop any nursing skills besides completing a med pass in the allotted 3 hours. It does pay well, but to what benefit? If you're in school, just looking to pay some bills, this place is for you. But if you want to ever go on past long term care and be a functioning nurse, don't spend your time here.
Pros
12 hours shifts, decent pay, good coworkers
Cons
poor, cut throat management, no overtime, no ability to move up in company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, beautiful new facility, state of the art equipment, fun team, excellent residents
HR Specialist (Current Employee) –  Carbondale, ILMarch 27, 2018
Love this place! It offers the best of both fast paced sub acute rehab as well as long term care in one setting. Teamwork is strong, culture of fun, days go by quickly
Pros
nice place to work, beautiful new well kept facility, fun team
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Carbondale, ILMarch 8, 2018
I've loved the time I have spent working here. The facility is beautiful and we all work as a team to give our residents the best care! We have a lot of different activities throughout the year for staff and residents alike.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned how to staff, schedule and do payroll
Assistant Administrator (Former Employee) –  Carbondale, ILJune 15, 2015
Overall helpful in learning new set of skills for managment jobs. I took away more skills in my resume and job skills.
Typical day of work involves alot of meetings, organization, filing, interviews and staffing.
Pros
management skills improved
Cons
Learned what not to do regarding cliques and heresay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Liberty Village of Carbondale. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
53
41
33
22
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Liberty Village of Carbondale Reviews by Location