LIBERTY Employee Reviews

Found 76 reviews matching the search See all 157 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very peaceful and productive environment
SHORT SALE NEGOTIATOR/LOAN MODIFICATION SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Whitestone, NYJune 6, 2018
Very peaceful and productive environment with growth for employee. Loyal employer with great business mind. Excellent service to all clients, brokers, agents and investors.
Pros
Fast growing business
Cons
No health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits
Data & VoIP Services Support Representative (Current Employee) –  San Juan, PRMay 17, 2018
I wish the company have a option to transfer or relocate to spectrum. For people to find opportunities in the states doing the same duty. To maintain and keep the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Postings are LIES
"Customer Service Manager" Scam really a Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 26, 2018
Customer Service Manager is not a manager. Its a sales only job that pays commission only. You manage no one. It is a scam for you to apply with them.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If we had met the quota they would buy the employees lunch
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 27, 2018
It was a good job, good people, healthy environment, good hours plus overtime and raises, they also had better job promotions and the ability to get hired in
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good 3rd party that pays expenses and wage on time
Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 19, 2018
Liberty solutions was a good 3rd party consultancy to work for doing cerner because they are professional in their screening process and good about paying on time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Metal Worker (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, KSFebruary 2, 2018
They treat you like slaves. And expect you to come to work everyday for a garbage salary. Breaks are nonexistent. And the hiring process is a joke. Don’t work here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance Sales
Sales (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 14, 2018
Liberty Mutual was an okay place to work. They shafted me on salary- first saying that i was going to get an increase in pay and then taking it back. HR ended up hanging up on me as i was complaining about the flip flop from MGMT-
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job culture
store manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa Bay, FLJanuary 5, 2018
Liberty is a fast pace job with demanding competition. You have to ready to work especially doing income tax time because thousands of families are needing there tax returns done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tire recycle plant
Production supervisor (Former Employee) –  Marion, KYDecember 18, 2017
check what trucks came in inventory what in them pull truck to dock unload grade all tire what was junk send into machine to be mulched pm maintenance machine count what was ran threw saved for resale load mulch into trailer keep log sheets on everything clean all what machine kicks out safey is a big part there at liberty moved to indiana
Pros
great work out good all around
Cons
lightning shut plant down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liberty was a great place to work
Preparer (Former Employee) –  New Port Richey, FLDecember 8, 2017
I was trained and hired as a tax preparer. The training was free and the management was excellent. I enjoyed working at Liberty and if anyone is considering working seasonally for extra income they should consider Liberty Tax Svc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work for
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dover, NHDecember 6, 2017
Liberty Mutual is a good company to work for. The environment is fast paced and always changing. Typical work day was 8 AM to 4:15 PM. Liberty promotes work life balance and career advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was compatible with hours and allowed me to participate with other people.
Phone Operator (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 30, 2017
I enjoyed being a part of Liberty Tax staff. Their hours were flexible and they paid in cash. You worked with a minimum of 3 people and they provided scripts for us to read.
Pros
Comfortable, Good and flexible hours
Cons
part time, no healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get in while your young
Operator (Former Employee) –  Williston, NDNovember 30, 2017
Join its a great job if your young and willing to work..... If your looking to make real good money right out of high school this is the job for you.. Good luck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Temporary job
CAD Technician (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCNovember 22, 2017
I worked for Liberty as a contractor for a short period of time & I enjoyed my time there. I saw a lot of turnover in that short period of time in management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Associate/Teller (Former Employee) –  Waterford CtNovember 11, 2017
Liberty Bank team was awesome! I only worked there for two weeks do to unforseen medical reasons. Myy medical condition has improved and i would love to work at Liberty Bank again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VANovember 10, 2017
I really enjoy working at the Liberty Tax Corporate Call Center. The environment is very laid back. The only complaint I have is the pay rate, which is well below what I am used to being paid. Also, the drive was much too far for me every day. The only other problem that comes to mind is the attendance of the other representatives (including team leads). The other employees seem to come and go as they please on a daily basis (showing up late, calling off all the time, etc.).
Pros
Supervisor and other employees are very generous and always bring food for everyone, the environment is very laid back for a call center
Cons
Long drive from Suffolk to Virginia Beach, pay rate is not enough, position is seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 6, 2017
It was a great place to work for the Mclain Agency and would not trade my experience there for the world. The supervisors are the best that anyone can ask for and will bend over backwards for you as long as you are putting in the work. It is all commission so you have to be careful with your income flow and disperce it as needed.
Pros
Great work/life balance
Cons
No benefits and straight commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
PRESIDENT (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 30, 2017
Would recommend this company. Great working environment. Lots of opportunity for advancement. Office environment is very team oriented. Management listens to your ideas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Lead Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, KSOctober 23, 2017
Great company to work for. The hours are great off by 2:30 and weekends off. Would recommend to anyone. The people are great to be around and work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Declining Culture with poor workforce management
Director (Current Employee) –  New HampshireOctober 18, 2017
In general, Liberty tolerates an incompetent workforce, and outside large-scale reductions in force, hardly never eliminates anyones role for performance reasons. Therefore a large portion of the workforce is coasting along without contributing. Most managers are just people who have worked there long enough, and lack leadership skills. Middle-management is dishonest.

Benefits like 401K and medical get cut every year while executive compensation grows.
Pros
job security
Cons
unreliable culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LIBERTY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 158 reviews
564
450
326
28
110

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture