Lids Employee Reviews

Found 1,230 reviews matching the search See all 1,353 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It sucks
Sales (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAFebruary 15, 2019
The management at the Parkway Plaza Lids store (Store 7353) is a complete joke and doesn't know how to run the place. The store is ran by people who mess around when customers are in the store, cussing in the store and aren't professionals at all
Cons
No management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management in Store is Great!
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZFebruary 15, 2019
District Manager is a jerk off, DO NOT work here. Wants to pay assistant managers .50 cents over minimum wage. This is a joke of pay for anywhere let alone for an assistant manager.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Upper Management SUCKS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  North Riverside, ILFebruary 13, 2019
I learned how to operate and find things in the store when helping customers. The store was sectioned off by sports like football, baseball, and basketball and etc.
Pros
you can take a break for lunch if you needed to
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommending
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIFebruary 12, 2019
The advancement sucked, they do not take care of their employees. The sales associates are expected to do "the dirty work" as the managers profit off the earnings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back place to work, bad management
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXFebruary 8, 2019
Sold hats to customers and talked with co-workers during slower hours. Manager was very inconsistent with the amount of hours given to employees each week.
Pros
relaxed
Cons
inconsistent boss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to talk sports and meet great customers while working
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCFebruary 6, 2019
Overall great environment to build as a worker . If you love sports and/or sports apparel it’s a great place to work and meet customers who share the same interests.
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
Short breaks, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is great
Part- Time Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Arcadia, CAFebruary 5, 2019
The company as a whole has a great mission and the job itself is not very difficult. The reason for why I left the company was because management was put in positions that were difficult to manage correctly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy workplace
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Medford, ORFebruary 4, 2019
I enjoyed my time working with Lids. I would like it if I could return. However, a wonderful place to be employed. I have no complaints of any kind. I would have liked to continue moving p in the company. Maybe one day that will be an option for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed work environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Amarillo, TXFebruary 4, 2019
Lids is a very fun place to work because of the co-workers and management. During a shift the store is usually slow unless it’s the holidays & we just walk around and straighten up the hats, and welcome all guests that enter the store.
Pros
Work in mall, discounts
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIFebruary 3, 2019
Working at Lids was really an experience for me. It helped me connect more to people other than being just customers. The workplace is relaxed. Scheduling is flexible to fit you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, goal oriented place to work
Team Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 2, 2019
As a full commission sales rep, the company was there for support at all times to help sales reps succeed. Management was top notch. It was completely up to you to succeed. Given that opportunity, I took it!
Pros
Management Support
Cons
No grace period to grow sales from day 1.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 2, 2019
Most days allowed for employees to work towards the store goal while also enjoying the day, allowed for a great work environment, and taught me a lot about management skills and how to handle a work staff on my own merit.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat, competitive
Retail Manager (Current Employee) –  Monroe, OHFebruary 1, 2019
Position depending, this is a very competitive company. District store managers have insulted employees on more then 1 account as well over the phones. This can be a fun company with the right staff and right support group. Honesty, trust, and being loyal has to be their as well.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Lack of benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive
Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 31, 2019
Great work environment. Really enjoy everyone I worked with. Wish there was more opportunity for growth but there are only so many upper management positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take care of your business
Merchandiser/Allocator (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 30, 2019
If you take ownership in your role, there is little micromanagement. Everyone is very personable and helpful if any issues may arise. The culture is very laid back, as long as your role is complete.
Pros
flexible hours, days off
Cons
strict deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but slow
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Peabody, MAJanuary 29, 2019
Not my ideal fit. Workplace can be very slow. Plenty of growth and advancement opportunities. Compensation was okay but not what I needed. Fairly enjoyable position.
Pros
Hat discount
Cons
Sporadic breaks, inconsistent raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lids
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAJanuary 28, 2019
It was only a seasonal job but the pay for that area was only 10.50, not much but I was not complaining. Not much chaos in the store. I stood around a lot. Since I was 16 I couldn't not do cashier which i thought was kind of boring.
Pros
slight discount at food places
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love Lids
Team Lead - Helpdesk (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 24, 2019
Lids has been by far one of the greatest places that I have been employed. The culture has been what has made it so great. As a sports fan, to be able to come to work and talk sports all day long is a dream come true.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all around good company for a young person and sports head
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJanuary 21, 2019
just getting to talk to costumers talking about sports learning so much about the company the only bad part of the job was the hours but the mangers was great all around good company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have Fun Sell Hats
Multi Concept District Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Scranton, PAJanuary 21, 2019
Overall a great experience at LIDS and some amazing people and management. High attrition at store level and pay in some areas in lower than industry average.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lids. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,353 reviews
5383
4383
3367
2104
1116

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight