Lifecore Biomedical Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work at.
Maintenance Mechanic II (Former Employee) –  Chaska, MNOctober 4, 2017
Very educated and understanding management. Top notch decision making abilities of the management is something I miss. I don't work there anymore but the department I was in had a very perfect director, manager and supervisor. Job gets done on time and all the time. i always was happily busy. If it wasn't for the traffic on the to work and back home I probably would have retired from there!!!!!!!!!
Pros
Working environment.
Cons
salary needs a little review.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside Sales, appointment setting
Customer Sales Associate/Inside Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Chaska, MNJune 14, 2017
Eventually, management called our whole inside sales department into a Friday morning meeting and fired the whole lot of us, saying they had decided on a different corporate direction. We took our severance and went to lunch
Pros
Well paid job
Cons
A long drive to the office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Contract QC Chemist (Current Employee) –  Chaska, MNOctober 12, 2014
Great place to work. Friendly staff and good management
Good atmosphere
Pros
good atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of Work and great work environment
Senior Development Associate (Current Employee) –  Chaska, MNOctober 7, 2014
Typical days and weeks varied in a fast paced environment with many opportunities for hands-on new business development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but is in need of better organization
QC Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Chaska, MNDecember 16, 2013
Lifecore is a booming company and is going through some growing pains. Right now they are transitioning from a small biomedical company to a large one so the organizational structure needs to be remade. The people who work here are great! Since I was working in the QC department I had to be very flexible with my time because everything runs on manufacturing's time frame.
Pros
Company lunch every other month, Lifecore foundation
Cons
Salaries are a little lower then average in Minneapolis area
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Chaska, MNApril 2, 2013
Average benefits, fun atmosphere. Good people to work with.
Pros
fun atmosphere, good people
Cons
bad management, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive low key highly keen management
Fermentation Scientist (Former Employee) –  Chaska, MNJanuary 7, 2013
Great job security
company full of ingreity
advancement almost impossible unless you will stay there for 15 years
management old and unwilling to budge
great departmental inter communication
Pros
great benifits amazing insurance policy
Cons
no ot tight on pay low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Chaska, MNDecember 22, 2011
Worked at Lifecore for 8 months only. They closed down our section of Sales in order to streamline the field operations, but I was very happy working there.
Pros
relaxed work environment
Cons
long way from my home
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lifecore Biomedical. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
53
44
31
20
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

4.5InHerSight Score

4.2Personal Development

5.0Career Opportunities

4.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Lifecore Biomedical Reviews by Location