LifeMatters Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a rewarding place to work.
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 15, 2019
I love working for lifematters,because they treat you good and also the pay is good has well.I love my job cause I like working with others,helping my clients with their ADL's.
Pros
Nice people to work for.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't even think about it. Worst nightmare in my entire career
CSC (Former Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDJanuary 31, 2019
Lots of favoritism and conflicts of interest between upper management and employees with whom they have extracurricular activities. Super stressful work environment and no appreciation whatsoever. Lots of back stabbing and clicks among workers. Discrimation is the norm in this organization. It was just a complete disaster
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedules
CNA (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VANovember 16, 2018
Provided me the opportunity to work part time and study while pursuing my nursing education. Gained a lot of experience in home healthcare as nursing assistant which paved the way for me to understand and work with clients at the level of a registered nurse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDNovember 14, 2018
lifematters llc is a good company to work with,both the managements and employee work together to make sure the company keeps her good standard and a good relationships between her clients and employees
Pros
paid vacation
Cons
Heathcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great starter
Director's Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 16, 2018
This is the first job that I had, I learned to work in a team. I worked with 30 people to finish the project. I enjoyed working with different personality and ethnicity of workers.
Pros
great start for a job
Cons
it's only temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
CLIENT SERVICES COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VAMay 11, 2018
Horrible and lazy management, they do not care about anyone but their clients, not even their employees. Directors are rude and you're bound to get in trouble for not doing the directors work as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun plae to work, with casual dress on Fridays
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VA 22043May 4, 2018
Good Place to work, Great Benefits, and a nice management staff. Great start for someone looking to get into the nursing field. Nice working environment.
Pros
Great Health Benefits
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support from Upper Management
Clinical Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDApril 25, 2018
Lots of gossiping and back biting. Hard to trust anyone. Worst job ever in my whole career. Never felt so sick to my stomach when coming into work. Never felt like I can openly speak to management about these issues because too many clicks in the office at the time and was always my word against theirs....
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and intersting most times
Home Care Nurse (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDOctober 24, 2017
A typical day at job involved cleaning patient, transferring to chair, feeding, giving medications, monitoring for shortness of breath, checking blood sugar, and sometimes accompanying patient to appointment.
Pros
You get to be a master with your patient's condition.
Cons
You do not learn other disease processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and openminded
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDAugust 12, 2016
Work at lifematters have gave me an very good experience as of working in the nursing field. The employers are very nice and they are willing to work around you schedule. With life matters go to different clients house that they assign you to and they are really. Everyday you go to a patient house you learn something new. I love my job because I like to see my clients happy and to know that I help them reach there goals for the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDApril 9, 2016
I loved working here because I learned a lot of filling, data entry, and somewhat the job of human resources. Everyone are very helpful and considerate. Extremely fun work place when having one of the hard days, right above starbucks.
Pros
Be yourself
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay
Former CNA (Former Employee) –  VirginiaFebruary 4, 2016
Clients pay company good ( $ 26/Hr ) , CNA gets $ 11/Hr if working more than 4 hrs. $12/Hr while working up to 4Hrs a day. Demoralizing .
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice offsite but corporate office ... Very unprofessional ... Favoritism obvious
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDDecember 10, 2015
Nice offsite ... Clients are sweet..
Management is terrible, a lot of Chiefs not enough Indians. They will talk about you terribly in that office and overwork you, while they are home.
Pros
Offsite location
Cons
Corporate
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Place to work but nepotism in office is very apparent
Client Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VAJune 17, 2015
You are always kept busy. You interact with many wonderful Caregivers and Clients. Many nice co-workers in the office to work with but much favoritism given by uppermanagement to certain chosen people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place to work
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDSeptember 15, 2014
This was the worst company I've ever worked for. The management team was very un-professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the always put pt first
charge nurse (Former Employee) –  marylandJuly 16, 2014
i enjoying working with this compound because of in services training
and management skills , i will always rate than as one of beast .
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need more qualified staff
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDApril 8, 2014
I do not want to really do this review.
Company needs more qualified staff for the position.
People are nice, but too much work
Pros
close to home
Cons
Time off is terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LifeMatters. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 18 reviews
56
42
35
21
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture