Lifeways Group Employee Reviews

2.6
Overall rating
Based on 523 reviews
Ratings breakdown
589
489
385
265
1195
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 52 reviews matching the search See all 522 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place too work at
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LAAugust 31, 2018
Management is horrible and pay is horrible as well. No type of benefits at all. You have to wait half the day to get your check. Previous owner was stealing from clients bank account.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Direct Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Monroe, LAJuly 10, 2018
It's ok place to work at some clients are tough and some are easy... The staff is kinda ok too... really didn't interact with them much unless it was pay day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can not advance ,love taking care of my client
Direct Support Staff (Current Employee) –  Monroe, LAJuly 2, 2018
its a great company but you cant advance and the hours flex at times you dont get rasies or do you any kind of benfits on the other hand you get to meet new people and help them with daily living
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not something to make a career out of
DSW Worker (Current Employee) –  Monroe, LAMay 13, 2018
if your not a CNA then i dont think this company is for anyone else career wise because the management is poor pay rate is low for the hours and task you have to perform during your shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care Solutions
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Monroe, LA 71203February 11, 2018
Care solutions completely ignores your availability and will try to call you in every day of the week. The job itself is not hard, its very relaxing. You build a bond with your clients and thats the rewarding part of this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No camaraderie
Records Clerk / Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ontario, ORFebruary 8, 2018
Not an easy place to work, did not feel welcomed. Felt as though the training was very poor, did not have computer use for the first month even though all work was done on the computer. Advancement was impossible if you weren't part of the group. It was almost like being in high school with the little clicks.
Pros
Helping people
Cons
Lack of concern from uper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping disabled vet
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Shelby, NCJanuary 3, 2018
I have been able to help a disabled vet with medical needs and cleaning duties. I also helped with transportation. It was very rewarding. The only thing would be the benefits could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good working environment
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Southwark, LondonNovember 18, 2017
Worked at HO for about a year - felt like I was back at school, top management treat everyone else like children, and just generally not a very welcoming place. Expected to work way beyond job description (with no proper resources) and no acknowledgement/ rewards in return. Very disorganised and no clear processes for anything. My team were generally lovely, but overall I found this company to be extremely backwards and not all what I would have expected for the industry it’s in.
Pros
Good location
Cons
“Cliquey”, disorganised, unprofessional, not a good work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relax and balanced
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Monroe, LAOctober 31, 2017
You can definitely get hours around your schedule especially if you already have a job. Im a full time student and I also have another job the only thing is that because I'm only a over night worker it is hard to find someone to work over night with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad character of the Team leader and the senior service manager at the Barnet office
Support worker (Former Employee) –  Alexaandra road. Muswell hillSeptember 16, 2017
A female Team Leaders in the muswell hill supported living for the Company collected money from the family after clients death, which is a shame and against the companys policy, but service manager will ignore this when its reported
Pros
Bad management
Cons
Lack of progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and low salary
Supervision of LPN and PCA staff (Former Employee) –  Westborough, MAAugust 4, 2017
Agency does not have strong management, poor communication, low salaries offered, lack of support. Would not recommend this organization for employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
R.N. CARE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJuly 14, 2017
wouldn't work here or recommend to anyone because the place doesn't care about their employees. Overwhelming case load and a lot of staff issues between employees.
Pros
telephone work
Cons
too much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Notch
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Monroe, LAJuly 13, 2017
This is honestly the best job I've ever had and I've had many. The owners are awesome-I would note that the company has changed owners in the last year or two. I really like all the people I work with-they really care about the clients and strive to make a difference in their lives. I love the clients that I work with-very rewarding job.
Pros
Family is important, positive upbeat atmosphere, positive affirmations of a job well done, competitive pay scale
Cons
Can't think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cna
Certified Nursing Assitant (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LAJuly 13, 2017
company was fun hated the travel and no reimbursement for the travel, pay days would be delayed when payday comes, Christmas party always fun they give outgifts and prizes
Pros
care
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Employee (Current Employee) –  Ontario, ORJune 27, 2017
Busy,,,,busy,,,,busy,,,,. If you can multi task that is a plus. If you are able to work as a team that is also a plus. But other than that it is always busy in the office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current worker
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Monroe, LAJune 20, 2017
Office doesn't listen, unorganized, rude, lacking in team work, and not knowing their own clients or their illnesses, low pay with ample duties, no room to advance, poor care on workers part, and long days 10 to 14 hours. You can not provide for family on 7.45$ and raises are not given even with added education. This occupation isn't for most and won't make you rich financially but is rewarding by clients appreciation. It's a challenge and would love a raise after 4 years of employment and maybe a value to the workers who work hard, show up, and truly care for the handicapped.
Pros
Clients appreciation and sense of self worth
Cons
Unorganized, no advancement, workers used, and underpaid for our duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAJune 12, 2017
I loved working for this company, they pay rate could have been a little more for the work load, but it was a good learning experience for me. I would work for them​ again if the pay is right.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Caregiver/ CNA (Former Employee) –  West Monroe, LAMay 23, 2017
Fun environment. Staff promotes activieties to get staff involved. If there is anything I need or concerns. Supervisors try and resolve them. Hardest part of job is customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Monroe, LAMay 7, 2017
None just a good placed it's what you want. Time hours workload very good must have a car too make more money and get the hours. Whenever some one call answer the phone and say yes or no
Pros
Nice people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staff throughout the company
Corporate Controller (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLMay 2, 2017
Amazing executive management team who displays strong family values and connections throughout the company. They highly value their employees as much as the business. Unfortunately, with the healthcare issues in our economy, this company sometimes struggles.
Pros
Strong family values
Cons
The healthcare market is continually being affected by the economy which affects company growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport