LIFT Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Lift Driver (Current Employee) –  Lake Wales, FLMay 25, 2018
I work as a driver for lift. picking up clients from one point to another. i like to meet people every day and know they culture. is a challenge everyday because I dont know who am going to pick up
Pros
work at my owns hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Currently giving large bonuses
Lift Driver (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAApril 15, 2018
Are more driver friendly than Uber. Cash incentives based on productivity.You can use older cars than Uber. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros
Cash incentives based on productivity
Cons
No gas card
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great job if you can hit the hotspots and do the airport lines
Operator (Current Employee) –  Redlands, CAOctober 22, 2017
It has been great for the most part it's great for little extra money for something you want or money for kids bdays , etc. Try it and see the opportunities available.
Pros
make own hours, super flexible
Cons
Just think of how people treat a rental car
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Schedule and getting to know customers from all over places.
Lift Driver (Current Employee) –  Orange County, CAApril 24, 2017
Getting to know customers who come from all paths of life allows me to learn about their culture, jobs, success, and hardship.
The hardest part is that daily income is not constant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yay fun Job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 11, 2017
I did like this job, very sad that they left Austin, it was an easy way to make extra cash on the side, if it is in your town I would recommend you work for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Advocate Intern (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 4, 2016
Great work environment with a training tools to help the community in addition to help workers with real life situations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large customer base with a small tightnit employee base
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEMarch 26, 2016
Lift solutions reaches multiple states with offices in 3 states. It is well staffed with a small personal atmosphere in office an very dedicated technicians. They do a great job in their market.
Pros
The owner is active in the company
Cons
Poor training habits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Maintenace Repair Tecnician/Operator Forklifts (Former Employee) –  miami floridaMay 5, 2015
it was an interesting opportunity to learn an new trade and operate new machines, good co-workers and ok benefits,new and helpful skills learned and ecellent place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented company
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  East Moline, ILNovember 17, 2014
family oriented, start my day at 8 have lunch from noon till one leave at 5. If I need to leave for family I am able to do so.
Pros
Family Oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a Job
Controller (Current Employee) –  East Moline, ILFebruary 11, 2014
Small Family Owned Comany
Most Co-Workers are Friendly
The most enjoyable part of the job is doing the costing
They offer health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place where the people actually care about the success of the clients.
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 12, 2013
At work I would sit at the front desk open the Google document where all the client based information is. I would then answer any incoming calls that pertained to making appointments,canceling appointments or any general questions callers had. The people who I worked with were tremendously helpful!Always eager and cheerful. The hardest part of the job had to be dealing with some clients who were a but more aggressive then I liked. I have to say the most enjoyable part of working at LIFT are knowing how the services there have such a positive impact on clients lives.
Pros
Customer Service experience
Cons
some clients with bad attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet family run business
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  East Moline, ILAugust 7, 2013
Lift Systems was a nice small business that was very family oriented. They were very understanding of my being a single parent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place
Fork-lift Technician/Back-up Rollback Driver (Current Employee) –  greensboro ncApril 3, 2013
good place to work, good people, training is ok and good equipment but need more techs
Pros
good people
Cons
better paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job that appearded to be secure........
Building Maintenance (Former Employee) –  East Moline, ILMarch 22, 2013
It seemed like a great place to work,but they started laying off employees due to losses of government contracts and several,including myself were laid off.
Pros
secure 401k
Cons
inexperienced management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeps you going
Internship (Former Employee) –  Tupelo,MSAugust 1, 2012
A typical day at LIft, Inc usually starts off with the clients coming in for their appointments and sometimes you might have to reschedule the clients because didn't bring all their documents in. On a Monday and Friday there are a lot of walk-ins so, it is always something to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confused and harried
ParaTransit Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, CAMarch 30, 2012
At the time I worked there the scheduling program did not work right. The schedule was overly packed so that drivers had to rush (exceed speed limit) from one location to anotherin order to as on time as possible. Some pickup/drop off locations could be up to 30 miles appart physically but be scheduled a few (1~10) minutes appart. Instead of fixing the program, the onsite leadership told the driver to do their best. If the schedule could not be met, route schedule juggling between drivers would be done by the dispatcher as needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more LIFT reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LIFT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 22 reviews
513
44
33
22
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture