Lilly Pulitzer Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search See all 49 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Fun Working Environment
Seasonal Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Nantucket, MAJanuary 2, 2019
Super exciting and fun workplace environment! Management allowed for personal growth and was very hands on. Definitely recommend applying and going through the process even if you don't end working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun bubbly place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Nantucket, MAJune 27, 2018
This is a fabulous place to work. You will enjoy yourself fully. The team is very supportive and kind. Everyone works together and it is awesome. Definitely apply!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Environment
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  FloridaJune 11, 2018
Room for growth in a positive company. Still a newer retail brand, so they are expanding their retail stores. Work was “fun” and rewarding. At times it didn’t feel like “retail”.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Lilly
Associate Manager (Current Employee) –  Marco Island, FLApril 21, 2018
Great company to work for, great experience. This store was a POP UP Store,only open for 6 months. Lots of support for the DM. Learned a lot about becoming a better manager and leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Destin, FLApril 5, 2018
Great product and a fun atmosphere with customers. How can you not be happy with the product sold? Unfortunately the business has a lot of bad apples. You only advance if you are "best friends" and suck up to the right people. It's more like a sorority.
Pros
product, environment, easy work
Cons
management, HR/maternity leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people and fun
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Watch Hill, RIFebruary 23, 2018
I had a great time and meet really nice people while working with this company. I felt it greatly increased my customer service and communication skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super fun place to work
Manager/ Event Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Tysons, VAJanuary 28, 2018
Lilly is a really fun place to work. The work is easy and the culture is fun and relaxed. There is nothing better than getting to work for a brand that so many people love and recognize! Corporate has some communication issues but for the most part is doing a good job to grow the company and keep its employees happy.
Pros
Great discount, fitness reimbursement, growth and leadership opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LP Review
Sales (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAJanuary 19, 2018
Lilly Pulitzer not my preferred work environment. Many days felt more immature and sorority-like than an ethically operating business. Pay was below average and there were few opportunities for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beautiful shop
Manager (Former Employee) –  Key West, FLJanuary 1, 2018
high end well ran shop top quality clothing wonderful owners that took very good care of their employees. It was a wonderful experience to have worked for such a great company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, vibrant, bright and exciting
General Specialist (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, NCDecember 29, 2017
Working to obtain satisfied customer experiences was pleasing. I learned to develop personal relationships with buyers, senior managers and 3rd parties. Delivering result and achieved goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 1, 2017
Great place to work. The company is supportive and creates a fun work atmosphere. There is room for growth. Like any retail job- nights and weekends are a requirement
Pros
discount, company culture
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic leadership
Manager of Art Direction (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAOctober 2, 2017
Adored my manager Sn. VP and her manager, CEO. Great place to learn leadership and team management -- lots of education and support around these roles.
Pros
female leadership
Cons
lots of travel to PA
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLSeptember 6, 2017
Best year and a half of my life. Very relaxed with amazing coworkers. Moving on to a more serious job but thank the company for all it has given me. Good about advancing through the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Distribution Center Associate (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAAugust 14, 2017
Fun and laid back environment to work in. Hardest part about the job was working in the warehouse during the summer because there was no air conditioning.
Pros
occasional free lunches
Cons
short lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLAugust 13, 2017
Lilly Pulitzer is an outstanding company to work for! The team's are lively, outgoing and hardworking women. My only concern was the management team; creating unnecessary conflicts within the store and promoting favoritism to certain associate over others whether work ethic was evaluated or not.
Pros
discount, great team, wonderful clients, a fun environment
Cons
management team needs more diverse leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense, fast-paced work environment but everyone is extremely nice.
Technology Solutions Intern (Current Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAAugust 10, 2017
The industry is very fast-paced and you always need to be two steps ahead. The job is nice as everything you do has an impact and a generally understood purpose. Everyone is greatly appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAAugust 7, 2017
Lot of fun working here, I loved the employees and the bosses were very nice. They wanted to help and ensure you were able to have some time off to enjoy your summer while working
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wholesale Account Rep
Wholesale Account Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 29, 2017
Nice place to work with good leadership. Enjoyed working at this company. Learned a lot about the wholesale side of the business. Accounts can be difficult to work with.
Pros
culture
Cons
benefits are less than par
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company & the people are really outgoing .
Picker (Current Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAJuly 18, 2017
One thing is to work safely
Keep trying don't give up
Listen to your supervisor
Be one time to work
Get alone with the other coworkers
Take advantage of overtime when there's some
Pros
We get to leave on Fridays early, we get lunch sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is no such thing as a typical day
Color Supervisor (Current Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAJune 6, 2017
The focus on brand identity, knowing who our girl is. With that, we could creatively collaborate across all departments to innovate season to season; Whether on how to better market the brand, merchandise the line, or innovate colors season to season. The constant re-evaluation of how we can improve requires me to be agile for you never know what each day may bring. Some days I focus on color and layout evaluation. Other days, reviewing the line with our cross-functional teams to edit it in a way that can both execute and delight the customer. One of my favorite parts of the job is visiting our vendors overseas. Not only do I help further our working relationships, but I can see how we can further align our partnership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lilly Pulitzer. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 49 reviews
528
414
33
22
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.4Culture

Women's ratings

3.5Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss