Lincare Healthcare Employee Reviews

Found 58 reviews matching the search See all 62 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep on looking....
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVNovember 14, 2018
I turned down 2 other jobs to work here, and I couldn't even make it past the first month unfortunately. I was told not to be so nice to patients, and the coworker morale is mean. It is like the dumb leading the dumber. Lazy, mean, dirty, horrible people work here.
Pros
Nobody cares if you do your job or not
Cons
Cant get answers from coworkers, Or help or support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful IT department
Enterprise Architect (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLNovember 8, 2018
The IT management is a nightmare. You have to put in a minimum of 12 hours a day just to stay on top of all the work. The Enterprise Architect role is more like a project manager.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expected to go above and beyond work description and hours
Service Representative and delivery driver (Former Employee) –  South Point, OHNovember 6, 2018
Lincare was poorly ran, employees(Driver’s) don’t get treated with any respect, always threatened with their jobs, expected to work above dot regulated driving hours with no breaks..
Pros
The patients are amazing
Cons
The company is poorly ran.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible.
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 5, 2018
Poor management, impossible quotas, HIPPA wasn't taken seriously, suprise mandatory overtime, poor training, frequent favoritism, discrimination, just avoid this place completely.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything you could ever imagine
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sharon PennsylvaniaOctober 27, 2018
At first it seems like a very nice place to work at. later you will find out that it is a very Petty and catty environment. There is a certain click there that is led by this one girl who has a very specific nose with a permanent booger who is basically a mole and if you do anything to make her mad she will go straight to the managers and have you terminated. They listen to everything that she says because typically she knows more than any of them working there so she uses this to her advantage. You have to work there for 6 months before you get any type of PTO time. You basically have to learn the system of working on the same account forever because basically nobody there really knows what their job description is. If you're intelligent enough to detect fraudulent accounts and insurance charges you will be walked out the door. They shut the cash department down and sent the jobs to Guatemala and didn't even give the workers a heads up so you can just about imagine how this company do its employees. Only one man works in the whole Center out of about 40 females which I find very interesting.
Pros
Monday through Friday, free coffee
Cons
Terrible training, terrible management, no PTO until after 6 months, very cut-throat environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grossly underpaid
Delivery/set up (Former Employee) –  Brookfield, CTOctober 16, 2018
The salary is ridiculous in consideration of the responsibility and the knowledge and experience necessary to do a good job and serve the customers (sick people!) well.
Pros
none
Cons
LOW pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not do over
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  TennesseeSeptember 28, 2018
Took a job as sales rep because I needed a job. As far as the interaction with providers to get patients what they need, I loved it. As far as the Corporate BS, hated it. Unrealistic sales goals and they screw with your money. Only good thing was it enabled me to make contacts and get some experience. Management double talk is rampant. They preach pt care, but only care about numbers
Pros
Fulfilling core work
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and felt defeated at the end of the day
Service Technician and Installer (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INSeptember 27, 2018
if a multibillion dollar company could be lead around by the neck of failed nurses that went into hospice care because they could not make it as nurses its a sad day for healthcare nation wide,they ordered so much stuff that was not needed it should be a crime and not just occasionally it was everyday,patients were dying and they were ordering walkers,rollators,wheelchairs,and demanded they be delivered within 2 hours or else they would find another company you would get there and the family is like what are you doing here he is dying why are you delivering this stuff,per hospice orders that is all i am permitted to say,felt bad for the family and the patients at this very critical time in there life,seemed to be more distraction than a help
Pros
the patients i did get to inter act with
Cons
lack of cleaning the equipment properly, before the next use
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place To Work!!!
Lead Technician (Former Employee) –  BaltimoreSeptember 20, 2018
I worked for Lincare for 5 years. As soon as I got hurt on the job I was let go due to something that the company said happened 8 months prior. I also saw the same thing happen to 3 other employees in the area. They treat their patients poorly, they do not seem to care about their wellbeing.
Pros
None
Cons
Lincare
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company I think it's just overwhelming for some of the client managers
Direct Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Conshohocken, PAAugust 26, 2018
I loved working for them but I think it was a misunderstanding I would love to go back i worked with some great clients & the families still keep in contact with me
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Lakeport, CAAugust 25, 2018
Very cut throat, horrible management, probably because they are getting it from above. Not in compliance with medicare. (Which always has me worried) Treat the hardest workers like disposables. I had heard rumors about the manager sleeping with clients and under cutting and treating previous (Female) sales reps the same way, worse if they didn't sleep with him. Support staff never had what they needed, over worked under paid. The RT was smoking drugs and it was reported, no one did anything about it.
Pros
none
Cons
everything, especially the manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think Twice
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Newport, TNAugust 24, 2018
Very fast paced, stressful, possible to make mutiple trips same office in one day...always concerned with the numbers and what you did was never good enough....never a "hey good job" or "Thanks for all you do"....management has their favorites some work hard while others get by with doing very little....

Only thing i could recommend would be the advancement opportunity if you can wait it out...
Pros
Advancement
Cons
Stressful, salary, insurance....
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low down ruthless people.
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  southern oklahomaAugust 19, 2018
i worked as a driver. the money was ok but conatantly seeing my co workers verbally abused, this was nothing but a girls club. They show up do there make up and waste the beginning of the day. The manager would take off the secretary and Nurse would not show up or go to the mall and do there nails, or sit and watch movies. ive seen the office staff hang up on customer send drivers to repo medical equipment because patients couldnt pay. This company has positive but the Southern Oklahoma office sucks and somebody needs to investigate them and i hope Medicare does for what there doing to all these older people.
Pros
pay
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, favoritism , discrimination,
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  ClearwaterAugust 9, 2018
If you like being stressed out , micromanaged , over worked and underpaid then by all means apply . No room for growth unless you brown nose . All bad
Pros
Only pro is not becoming an employee
Cons
No raises, no room for growth, dictatorship management, computers are always broke, desk are filthy and need to be cleansed. Etc etc etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run for your life!
Cash poster (Former Employee) –  Sharon, PAAugust 4, 2018
Horrible place to work! Very stressful, very low pay for what you are expected to do everyday! Horrible management including the so called Team leaders! When you do your job well you are punished by more dumped on you! The lazy ones get away with everything because there up management's butts!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, very stressful
Delivery/ technician (Former Employee) –  Redding, CAAugust 2, 2018
Good stable job if you have a two person income in household. Not a good job if living alone...i was there for almost five years and could hardly aford an apartment in a kinda bad neighborhood, and that was on 735.00 a month.
Pros
Stable envirornment
Cons
Very low pay for what we do and cost of living
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ithaca, NYJuly 26, 2018
CSR position. Heavy phones and continuous/never ending paper work. It was a pretty stressful position and other employees were a little more relaxed and didn't seem to put out much effort with things. I would always work overtime thinking maybe I will catch up on the paper work but no one ever caught up!
Pros
Always had work
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a paycheck while looking for better
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Summerville, SCJuly 20, 2018
Poor management, no job training had to learn everything through trial and error, no job advancement,favoritism to certain employees, Corporate is trash, anyone can go to management and say they saw an employee doing something with no proof then next day your out of a job, cares nothing about employees or patients
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and satisfying work place.
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  UtahJuly 11, 2018
I have enjoyed meeting the needs of customers in this industry and management truly cares about their employees. Great work environment with growth opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 19Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible moral
Up front revjew (Current Employee) –  Blasdell, NYJuly 11, 2018
The management is young and very immature. Expectations for jobs keep changing. They want go get as much work out of you for the least amount of money possible. Lot of unhappy employees!
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lincare Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.2
Based on 62 reviews
58
49
33
28
134

Ratings by category

2.1Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.0Job Security/Advancement
1.9Management
2.0Culture