Lincare Employee Reviews for Sales Representative

Found 85 reviews matching the search See all 1,142 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent starting point
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  NJMay 31, 2018
Lincare was my first medical sales position... they have a relatively robust sales training course that helped introduce me to the industry. As such... the helped launch my sales career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lincare
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INApril 13, 2018
Atmosphere was clic-ish. Supervisor would talk about other employees to employees. Trainings were ok. Difficult environment to get a long with others unfortunately.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity for advancement but poor management and don't listen.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  UtahMarch 13, 2018
It was a good place to get my start in the working field and to understand how the cooperate world works. As far as upper management works, they do not listen to their employees needs within the company. They are mostly money driven and don't treat their employees well on a professional level. They do give their employees good benefits as far as paid time off, and insurance as long as you have worked over the trial period. They gave me many opportunities to excel in my career.
Pros
Paid time off, 401k
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely disappointing
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDFebruary 11, 2018
This is, without question, the most disappointing place I have ever worked. Within days of joining the company, I knew I had made the biggest professional mistake of my life.

At best and giving them the benefit of the doubt, they omitted really important facts about the job and completely misrepresented the territory. At worst, they were extremely misleading about the pay and compensation structure. Getting paid here is a nightmare and frankly, part of their accepted culture. You can literally make significantly more money almost anywhere else.

They have gone through multiple sales reps in a very short amount of time and upper management is completely delusional as to why this is happening. In terms of the industry, Lincare is embarrassingly uncompetitive. If you’re not drinking the Kool-Aid, unwilling to accept low pay and a snails’ pace approval for anything, you will quickly be painted as “negative.” The reality is, working at Lincare is like working with handcuffs on or one hand tied behind your back at all times.
Pros
Support staff and drivers try hard
Cons
Compensation is a joke, poor match on 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 3, 2018
Easy sales representative position. Cold called clinical offices to sale DME equipment. Organization and support seemed to be lacking and turnover was high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good entry role for sales
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaJanuary 25, 2018
Hard to get business, even harder to get paid on the business that sales already earned. As a sales rep, you will learn quickly how to hustle bc base salary is low. Can be extremely busy at times, but center should help out. generally 8-5, sometimes longer, sometimes shorter. great entry level job and it will teach you the power of networking to get what you want. room for growth for sure, if you can stick it out. #1 reason to move on is low pay...
Pros
patient care
Cons
pay- base salary, vaca days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Somerville, NJJanuary 2, 2018
Worst company i have ever worked for. They do not take care of the people doing the foot work for them. Management needs to pay closer attention to sales reps and take care of them accordingly. Salary is beyond dated and hasn’t increased in years. Not sure how anyone came live of this.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXNovember 21, 2017
Stressful environment with little room to grow and expectations were not attainable due to bad reputation as a Company...Processes for reimbursement of expenses was cumbersome and if you dont pass the Medical sales College you get sent to you are terminated immediately
Pros
No Pros
Cons
Pay was terrible and hard to get Commissions paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sound company to work for
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MINovember 7, 2017
Hired on after some management changes. Company purchased another small company within the area and made poor management changes causing added stress to the employees.
Pros
Good sound company with a large customer base
Cons
To many management changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to be.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSNovember 3, 2017
It's a dead end job. The manager sit in her office all day and throw all of the responsibility to the supervisor. Co-workers are like high school kids that gossips. Almost every person in there weight over 200 lbs, male and female.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOOctober 16, 2017
People were in constant fear of losing their jobs, accts were stolen even though they were properly worked. Mgmt was always saying one thing and doing another. Commissions were always being cut which was 90% of peoples income. The only pro was working with people who would complain about the same problems and make fun about.
Pros
none
Cons
Loss of money, healthcare benefits sucked, nothing good to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leader in durable medical equipment in the home for providing respiratory therapy products
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLOctober 14, 2017
Called on physicians, case managers for disease management programs aimed at helping patients better manage their conditions. Increased sales for Unit Dose, Oxygen, and CPAP/BIPAP machines.
Pros
great company with great products
Cons
competitive and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Good For Mental Stability
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Latham, NYOctober 6, 2017
The only good thing about the job is the endless supply of free coffee and water. No matter what your position you will be sucked dry. Sadly, the joys of being a good sales rep. have been taken away by the management. No one will ever say thank you, good job or even good to have you on my team. It’s horrible!!! The moral is at an all time low.
Pros
Free coffee and water
Cons
Disorganized, very poor management, low moral
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low salary and poor management
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  MichiganSeptember 26, 2017
Very low base salary. Management is very poor and is very reactive to issues instead of being proactive. Commissions are not easily paid out and require tons of time and effort to clean up. Some commissions never get paid. Requirements are very grey and nothing is set in stone or consistent. Turnover is very high and the majority of employees seem to be very unhappy.
Pros
Freedom throughout work day. Not required to sit inside at a desk all day
Cons
Low Salary, Poor management, Earned commissions take a great amount of persistence and effort to actually get them paid out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst environment and company i've ever worked for
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, INSeptember 20, 2017
management constantly threatens you with write ups but never offers to help. was promised certain amount of money and its about 20% of what I was told. commissions are not paid out. made over 40 sales in a period and got paid for 5.

if you want to be talked down to and not earn decent income then work here otherwise I could make more money flipping burgers at a fast food restaurant.
Pros
none
Cons
no money and horrible treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Work Place
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  VermontSeptember 19, 2017
This was the most unprofessional work environment I've ever experienced. The Center Manager used vulgar language on a regular basis, and wore provacative clothing. She gave no input, feedback or support to me, as a new employee. She was notorious for not getting along with other employees. Why did they keep her??
Pros
none
Cons
Poor management and poor compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace but too much drama in the office
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Oneonta, NYSeptember 12, 2017
I enjoyed being a sales representative. I enjoyed going to medical office and conversing with their staff. I did not enjoy the work place environment.
Pros
Commission, great boss
Cons
poor pharmacy insurance, drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Sales account corrdinator (Current Employee) –  Casper, WYSeptember 10, 2017
Lincare, is a great place to work. There is a lot of team support and I was made to feel welcomed from the first day. My trainer and my boss are very awesome people. The entire team is great!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 11Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would rather share in private
Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 1, 2017
Not on a public forum. There are many reasons to leave and not stay. Nothing personal though. it's more of a financial, and principle reason than anything else. My doctors, case managers, and patients are very important to me, and should be taken care of in a better way from my company.
Pros
Doctors, nurses, patients. Providing quality of life for people in a tough situation.
Cons
Too many to mention.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place , to hard to get paid.
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INJuly 24, 2017
Fun group of people to work with. To hard to get paid commissions earned and no help from upper management. No one held responsible for there job. Area level management is no help to sales reps in area
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lincare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 1,142 reviews
5145
4238
3298
2178
1283

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.6Culture