Lindsay Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dysfunctional
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 1, 2018
I worked at the corporate office. Overall the company is dysfunctional. There is an internal war between management, engineering, production, and IT. Each faction is openly trying to undermine each other. Lindsay is a small town company that is still trying to come into the 21st century using decades old ideology. They want to grow but are afraid to grow. They do not want to do what they need to do to compete globally. If you enjoy to work in a cut throat, back stabbing, and high stress environment, apply at Lindsay Corporation. A typical day at Lindsay involves infighting with other factions to get engineering changes, BOM and drawing changes entered into out dated ERP, CAD, and PDM systems. The most enjoyable part of the job is going home at the end of the day.
Pros
A paycheck with insurances and 401k
Cons
keeping an eye on your back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast paced
Concrete Laborer (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CADecember 27, 2017
it is a good temp agency if you find the right employer to work for they tell you that it is temp to hire but they use you for the time they need then let you go
Pros
good pay
Cons
no beneffits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very slow paced
Drywall Hanger (Former Employee) –  OhioNovember 22, 2017
Easy going job very fast to learn how to participate i was surprised at how nice the workers were and it was very clean must i add. Good pay and wholesome fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work, worst facture I have worked.
Electrical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lindsay, NEOctober 3, 2017
Very competitive work place, co-workers stab you in the back. Management plays favorites. No balance for home and work made us work Mothers Day. not a very caring company.
Pros
none
Cons
long work hours, not family oriented, don't care about employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was extremely satisfied working here!
Traffic Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 2, 2017
Extremely satisfied with Lindsay. Great pay and great manager of the site. I only had one problem and that was with my manager, who made it impossible for future cohesion in the work place. But overall it was great working for them. Very relaxed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great workplace
Center drive,building motors (Former Employee) –  Lindsay, NEMay 4, 2017
It's a great place to work,all except for the very unexpected layoff.
I really needed the job at Lindsay and they laid me off no warning.
Here one day gone the next.
Pros
Nice breaks, great people
Cons
Layoffs, no warning
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - part owner
Owner / Manager (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MINovember 29, 2016
Lindsay Corporation was named after my daughter.
two people i new needed a supplier and asked me to start a company with them,they were silent.
It was a great place to work until the partnership went sour along with the economy.
Pros
My own boss
Cons
Partnership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced work enviroment
Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NENovember 2, 2015
Co-workers are easy going and willing to help with expertise when needed. Management team very team oriented and knowledgeable. Great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced growing environment
Distribution Manager (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJune 4, 2014
I ran a small team of 4 people to provide aftermarket parts distribution to the SW region of the United States. During this time, we increased productivity and experienced a massive growth period during my tenure.

While working for Lindsay, I had the opportunity to learn essential business skills and develop relations with team members throughout the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun place to work
Accounts Receivable Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lindsay, NEMay 22, 2014
I learn new things on the Navision program every day.
My boss is an amazing boss and very smart.
The most enjoyable part of my job is being around the people I work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Scale Production in a Small and Friendly Community.
Media Technician (Current Employee) –  Lindsay, NEJuly 17, 2012
Although I'm employed via contracted labor, I still feel like an important member of the Lindsay team.

The employees are all very friendly, hardworking, and very knowledgeable. They care about their jobs, and take pride in their work.

My position is rather special, but I still feel a sense of pride and community in what Lindsay does.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lindsay Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
56
44
30
20
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.5Culture

Lindsay Corporation Reviews by Location