Lionbridge Technologies Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 255 reviews
Ratings breakdown
547
485
373
227
123
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 131 reviews matching the search See all 255 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair, flexible hours
Arabic Interpreter (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaSeptember 13, 2018
Fair, fair hours, anytime

great company to work for

It has government contracts

Fair, fair hours, anytime


great co


It has government contracts
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad situation for workers.
ASSEMBLY TECHNICIAN 2 (Current Employee) –  Corvallis, ORSeptember 7, 2018
Poor poor communication by management.
Management staff have never worked the jobs they oversee.
Management staff make poor, uninformed decisions.
Management continually lay responsibility for problems on workers.
Management staff play favorites, butt-kissers advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
Procurement Buyer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 6, 2018
Lionbridge was one of the best job experiences I ever had! They were very professional and made the work environment very efficient yet very pleasant to work for.
Pros
Very good work culture
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't really want your opinion
Social Media Rater (Current Employee) –  VirginiaAugust 29, 2018
As said by a previous employee of the company I also feel as though the expectations changed and I was Groot and eyes for making a opinion which was General in nature and consistent by far so I am very disappointed in the unprofessionalism of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Part Time
Rater (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAAugust 22, 2018
It's a good place to have additional compensation. There is a good balance of when you want to work and when you happen to have things going on in your life. I liked that about the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time, work from home position.
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  OnlineAugust 10, 2018
I found the work interesting and enjoyed working any hours I chose. However we were only allowed to work part time - there was no option for full time.
Pros
Work from home. Hours totally flexable.
Cons
No full time job possibility. No benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor communication, deceptive
Independent contractor (Former Employee) –  OnlineAugust 5, 2018
Expectations change seemingly at random and with no forewarning, yet are extremely strict, like they expect you to be psychic. Communication is basically nonexistent, to the level that makes one wonder if there are in fact any humans on the other end at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Manager and fun coworkers
Software Localization (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDAugust 1, 2018
I loved very minute working for LionBridge. I learned a lot about computer programs and worked with an international team. The manager is incredible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voice recognition recording for Google in German
Voice Over (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 30, 2018
Great little assignment and working from home, however very sporadic on a as needed basis, fun task but short lived.
Unfortunately only allowed to do one language one time, fortunately I happen to speak four!
Pros
work from home
Cons
very sporadic, limit workload, not compatible with Safari browser
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing opportunity
Ads Evaluator (Current Employee) –  Work from homeJuly 17, 2018
I work from home as an Ads Assessor for Lionbridge. Get om when I am ready and log off when I am ready. Make as much or as little as I want. few hours per day and still have a full check. Love it
Pros
Great pay, flexible
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful localization vendor environment
Localization Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJune 15, 2018
The workload as project manager was close to impossible to manage at times. The compensation was not in parallel with the great demands of the job at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Lionbridge is rewarding
Business Development Director (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 14, 2018
I work hard and manage multiple teams, projects and sales globally. I send my days prospecting for new business, quoting new business and make sure that all of my projects and teams are running well
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for what it is worth
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  TelecommuteMay 31, 2018
Flexibility with hours, decent pay. No room for advancement, zero benefits. I have been here for over 8 years and I will keep the job as long as they will have me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can work from home
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAMay 27, 2018
was there when they were going through reorganization, was not alot of training,did not have enough people working in the dept as work load increased, had no manager for 4-5 months
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Subjective
Ads Evaluator (Former Employee) –  RemoteMay 13, 2018
They sent me an email after only working 5 months & finally receiving a full paycheck that it wasn't working out & my last day was in April. The email should have read, "Upon reading this, you are TERMINATED." Instead they say what your last day is considered to be, and you can't log in to the server to work even if your last day is a week away.
Pros
Work at home
Cons
Very subjective, hours aren't guaranteed
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont bother
Social media (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 13, 2018
You will train, train, train. However its all vague and subjective. At the end of all that subjective training, Just when you think you are getting it, they will let you go. At least that has happened to me and others that have done their social media tasks.
Pros
work at home, own hours
Cons
pay is poor, waste of time learning and later changing the rules
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are not guaranteed work at all
Transcriber (Current Employee) –  RemoteApril 9, 2018
I can only speak for how it is being a part-time worker for this company and that is all I intend on doing. I can imagine being full-time is slightly better.

The pros are simple for PT:
Freedom to make your own hours, a 401k, and good pay.

The cons are a little more worth touching on:
First off, by contract, it is written that you will be given 24 hours a week, but that it is not necessary to make all the hours if you do not want to.
In reality, you are lucky to get 8 hours in 2 weeks. So do not depend upon this jobs for bills - it's a complete shame they just aren't upfront about the stability of the hours/work you're given.

Secondly, you are lucky to get any support response back from HR or your manager if you are having problems of any kind. The completely ridiculous thing about it is all over the employee websites is that they will get back to you in 24-48 hours. This is also false, and you're lucky to get a minimal response back from your manager regarding anything at all, as they also seem to have no idea what's going on half the time.
Pros
401k, freedom to make your own hours, good pay
Cons
horrible management, no work, low communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work but not the best compensation
Ops (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAApril 2, 2018
As long as you can deliver results, the culture at Lionbridge affords a fair amount of flexibility for you to manage your work-life balance. However, if the primary driver in your employment is compensation and benefits, not the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall
Linguist (Former Employee) –  Washington City, DCApril 2, 2018
no longer in busiess since 2015. i only worked there on part time basis and served the chicago office and other offices through out the country serving EOIR courts.
Pros
hours
Cons
non obsereved
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training, no feedback
Multi Media Judge (Former Employee) –  RemoteMarch 29, 2018
Working as a video judge, you don't receive any training or any significant feedback on your performance. They give you a set of guidelines and tell you when your judgement is in disagreement with other judges, but a lot of times judging is open to interpretation of the guidelines and they don't tell you who is right, which leads to confusion. So "confusion" was my workplace culture. You also spend a lot of time every week (not paid) going thorough tests and reviews. It is an OK part-time job that you can do from home, but they may let you go without warning or explanation if they believe the quality of your work is below their expectations.
Pros
Part-time from home
Cons
No benefits, high expectations without training
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport