Lionbridge Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 140 reviews matching the search See all 269 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply at this company!!!
Social Media Evaluator (Former Employee) –  Home BasedNovember 4, 2018
I got the job working part time. I filled out all of the paper work then they decided to ignore all my emails and calls. I emailed probably 8 people I was in touch with and called them several times and I NEVER heard back. It was a waste of my time.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working there
Technician 1 (Former Employee) –  Corvallis, ORNovember 3, 2018
The people I worked with were awesome, most of the management were good supervisors. I loved the variety of available opportunities to learn new things in the technological field.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere, great co-workers, easy to learn.
Cons
You can only get a pay raise by getting promoted, and promotions are hard to get. Many people get paid at tech I wages and are doing tech II jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work to make extra money while in school
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAOctober 25, 2018
An okay place to work while you are in school since most of the workforce here is a flex pool it can be a bit unstable at times so I wouldn't rely on it for a primary source of income. Working 3 12's was nice since it gave you plenty of time for school or a second job.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Pay, Unstable, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice temp job
ADS EVALUATOR (Former Employee) –  RemoteOctober 9, 2018
I was an ads rater. This was a nice job to get some extra cash. The problem is that the instructions (and there are many) are long and riddled with errors and contradictions. You will be fired if you don't follow their instructions perfectly, but you have to figure out which of the contradictory instructions they want you to follow. I couldn't figure out who my manager was.
Pros
Work from home, decent part-time pay
Cons
no support within the company, little management involvement, difficult instructions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on what you're looking for
Search Engine Evaluator (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAOctober 2, 2018
This is not secure employment. This company will let you go without notice no matter how well you are doing. It's contract work. If that arrangement is OK for you, you might not mind the work.
Pros
decent compensation
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work from home
Internet Assessor (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAOctober 2, 2018
My job was 100% work from home. When I would start my workday I would log on to the Lionbridge client and see what kind of tasks were available. Work time was based on what was available and how much you chose to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A starting point
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  USASeptember 17, 2018
This is a ok company to start working for to gain experience. They also provide pretty good PTO time. Unfortunately they will work you to death and don't staff enough people to allow you to use the PTO you earn.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Pay, ability to use PTO
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair, flexible hours
Arabic Interpreter (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaSeptember 13, 2018
Fair, fair hours, anytime

great company to work for

It has government contracts

Fair, fair hours, anytime


great co


It has government contracts
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad situation for workers.
ASSEMBLY TECHNICIAN 2 (Current Employee) –  Corvallis, ORSeptember 7, 2018
Poor poor communication by management.
Management staff have never worked the jobs they oversee.
Management staff make poor, uninformed decisions.
Management continually lay responsibility for problems on workers.
Management staff play favorites, butt-kissers advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
Procurement Buyer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 6, 2018
Lionbridge was one of the best job experiences I ever had! They were very professional and made the work environment very efficient yet very pleasant to work for.
Pros
Very good work culture
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

Want to know more about Lionbridge Technologies?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't really want your opinion
Social Media Rater (Current Employee) –  VirginiaAugust 29, 2018
As said by a previous employee of the company I also feel as though the expectations changed and I was Groot and eyes for making a opinion which was General in nature and consistent by far so I am very disappointed in the unprofessionalism of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Part Time
Rater (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAAugust 22, 2018
It's a good place to have additional compensation. There is a good balance of when you want to work and when you happen to have things going on in your life. I liked that about the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time, work from home position.
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  OnlineAugust 10, 2018
I found the work interesting and enjoyed working any hours I chose. However we were only allowed to work part time - there was no option for full time.
Pros
Work from home. Hours totally flexable.
Cons
No full time job possibility. No benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor communication, deceptive
Independent contractor (Former Employee) –  OnlineAugust 5, 2018
Expectations change seemingly at random and with no forewarning, yet are extremely strict, like they expect you to be psychic. Communication is basically nonexistent, to the level that makes one wonder if there are in fact any humans on the other end at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Manager and fun coworkers
Software Localization (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDAugust 1, 2018
I loved very minute working for LionBridge. I learned a lot about computer programs and worked with an international team. The manager is incredible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voice recognition recording for Google in German
Voice Over (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 30, 2018
Great little assignment and working from home, however very sporadic on a as needed basis, fun task but short lived.
Unfortunately only allowed to do one language one time, fortunately I happen to speak four!
Pros
work from home
Cons
very sporadic, limit workload, not compatible with Safari browser
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing opportunity
Ads Evaluator (Current Employee) –  Work from homeJuly 17, 2018
I work from home as an Ads Assessor for Lionbridge. Get om when I am ready and log off when I am ready. Make as much or as little as I want. few hours per day and still have a full check. Love it
Pros
Great pay, flexible
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful localization vendor environment
Localization Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJune 15, 2018
The workload as project manager was close to impossible to manage at times. The compensation was not in parallel with the great demands of the job at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Lionbridge is rewarding
Business Development Director (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 14, 2018
I work hard and manage multiple teams, projects and sales globally. I send my days prospecting for new business, quoting new business and make sure that all of my projects and teams are running well
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for what it is worth
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  TelecommuteMay 31, 2018
Flexibility with hours, decent pay. No room for advancement, zero benefits. I have been here for over 8 years and I will keep the job as long as they will have me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lionbridge Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 269 reviews
547
489
380
229
124

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture