Lionsgate Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
TRAFFIC COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 26, 2018
Lionsgate provided an interesting and fun working environment. Other than a few annoying millennials, this is an engaging place to work. Managers are friendly and helpful and everyone seems to enjoy working there and being around each other.
Pros
Great people, good management
Cons
younger workers seem lax and unprofessional at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company culture
Production and Development Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAJanuary 19, 2018
This job was very challenging but taught me to be resourceful and gave me the right tools for my future jobs. I also learned a lot about the film industry and met some amazing people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tiburon, CANovember 5, 2017
The owner and CEO is incredible! I've never seen a woman work as hard as she and then takes nothing for granted!! She was an inspiration to work with!!!!
Pros
Home cooked healthy meals, wonderful pets and great pay!
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Assistant Brand Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Monica, CASeptember 17, 2017
Lionsgate is an incredible company to work for. The workplace environment is my favorite part of the company. All employees are hardworking, friendly, and encouraging towards other. I enjoy coming to work everyday because of this. In addition the upper management provides opportunity for their team members to advance within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Painter (Former Employee) –  Voorhees, NJAugust 24, 2017
Job was a good place to work.
Learned how to respond to the residents needs.
The culture is great place.
Management was ok.

The most enjoyable my work I do
Pros
Good workers
Cons
No job advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting people
ACCOUNTING CLERK (Former Employee) –  Astoria, NYMay 24, 2017
Working on a production is fun and fast paced. Don't expect a lot of help from your peers, this ohs a job for independent workers that need little direction, but can take orders and handle high stress well.
Pros
free lunches, snacks, meet interesting people
Cons
poor management, little room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Digital Marketing, Intern (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CASeptember 30, 2015
This was a very helpful internship, the HR team as well as my bosses were always around to offer advice and help out. Usually, I worked with many different departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young and fun enviroment!
CREATIVE SERVICES A/V INTERN (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAApril 16, 2015
It is a great place to grow. No idea is a bad idea and it doesn't matter if it comes from an intern or CEO. It has a very young culture so it is great for just starting out. The upper management provides the young guns with a lot of opportunities and mentorship.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, unexpected challenges, not a typical job
Office Production Assistant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 12, 2015
Not your typical 9-5 job. You'll work an average of 12-14 hours a night and even weekends. Some days are quiet, some are busy. Some days are mostly labor-related work and some are mostly spent in front of your computer.
Pros
Free lunches, company vehicle provided (sometimes), mileage compensation (sometimes), meet celebrities and see what it takes to make a film
Cons
Long breaks, no retirement benefits, long hours, no health or dental benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAP Consultant
SAP ABAP Consultant (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 27, 2014
I have learned a lot in this organisation

The organisation policies are good and fine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative/Professional Workplace
Creative Services Intern (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAFebruary 12, 2014
I have nothing but great things to say about my time interning at Lionsgate. Most companies treat their interns as second class citizens but that was absolutely not the case at Lionsgate, they treated us as apart of the team and always wanted to help us start our career. The management/HR is great, extremely helpful at the end of the internship by giving college seniors 'mock interviews' and allowed all interns to participate in a resume review. The hardest part of the job was not getting paid, which is to be (unfortunately) expected in the entertainment industry, but the experience gained was invaluable.
Pros
Being able to attend screenings
Cons
No pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly staff.
Art Director / Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAJune 11, 2013
Fun and friendly staff.

¡¡¡Team Faye!!!

Good learning experience
Pros
Work gets printed up and posted quickly
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic environment
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VAJune 12, 2012
Provide tours to prospective residents
Follow up with prospects
Respond to Internet and phone leads
Complete rental applications to provide a timely move in
Completing renewal files
Running credit and Criminal Background checks
Completing weekly traffic reports
Entering information in to the MRI
Discussing and submitting maintenance request
Compiling reports from Market survey

Provide adequate customer service to prospective residents and residents within the community

The hardest part of my job was trying to make unhappy residents happy and satisfied with the services the company provided. The most enjoyable part of my job was the relationships I built with my coworkers and residents
Pros
lots of trainings and hand on
Cons
healthcare benifits were bad
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report

See more Lionsgate reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lionsgate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15 reviews
55
46
34
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.5Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.3

3.4Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight