Lipari Foods Employee Reviews

Found 82 reviews matching the search See all 83 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bada bing bada boom
Warren driver (Former Employee) –  WarrenSeptember 1, 2018
Working at this company is embarrassing customers look at us like we are a joke our product comes in damaged or doesn't come in at all we're always late Warehouse don't know how to stack a pallet management has no communication routing wants to add on stops all the time but don't want to pay nobody for it this company will never make it with driver staying there this company has a brain cell of powder sugar which amount to nothing. Treating drivers the way they do well never keep them at all.
Pros
None
Cons
Where do I start, this company has all kinds of cards screwing you out of pay, trying to make you do extra work for nothing, no communication always against you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work in the trucking industry
Former driver (Former Employee) –  Warren MichiganAugust 20, 2018
Terrible place to work you will find out if you go here management is horrible safety is horrible all cutthroat stressful even human resources will burn you
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Food Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIAugust 16, 2018
You made your day which allowed if you had a errand to do during the work day it was possible. It was a position you did not have to deal with a lot of people that made it easy for communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast pace
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIAugust 16, 2018
I liked working at lipari foods good job good Ben if its fast pace job friendly people I learned alot in production at lipari foods I wish we had a Union at lipari foods
Pros
Good benifits
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent career opportunity!!!
Route Driver (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHJuly 25, 2018
I have been with the company for 11 years and in that time due to my own personal request was able to go from shuttle in Dayton, to routes in Columbus, to routes in Dayton, to a floater position, and now back on routes.... This is an amazing company that will pay you for the work you do and then some, they will accommodate to your needs to the best of their abilities. This company has all the issues that come along with this type of business but the difference with Lipari Foods is once they know the problem they will do everything in their power to solve it. Anyone that complains about this job is either lazy or ignorant, so if you don't mind doing some hard work and have common sense then this is an excellent a place to start your career. They are a family-owned company that actually care about their employees. All of the other employees, drivers and management, are a great bunch of people to work with.
Pros
Hours, pay, benefits... Pretty much everything
Cons
Routing can get screwed up sometimes, but as long as you communicate, things can get fixed and get done, no issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job, needs a little bit of help
former member (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJune 17, 2018
the team building is the only thing i think needs work, the job is good and the management is great, but team building is not a focus in any way shape or form
Pros
good job
Cons
no team relationship
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pace
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJune 2, 2018
Stayed moving like I like too, macines was on and off working, nice breaks, good shift, nice temperature inside the factory, good co-workers, and good pay weekly
Pros
Breaks
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in hardworking,fun place
Hilo (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 29, 2018
Ready to help the company, Fast pace good long or short hours whatever help the company, I'm very great on communication, very helpful, dependable, in good on organising, reliable transportation, clean work area after jobs done, passionate bout my work ethic, very hard working, have a great spirit,
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Lunch break longer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not a bad place to work
Sanitation Worker (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIMay 1, 2018
Its ok the pay could be a lot better we need more days off
We need more equipment
We have no weekdays off
Mangemet could offer more on-site help
We could use more support from management
Pros
They have some cool mangement
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job comes with the good and the bad
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIApril 27, 2018
Its a job but not one you will truly stay for years to come then again what job do you really stay at. The place is alright and the work is a quick pace job but after a while it becomes as a habit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You must be able to work in freezing degree tempertures.
Hilo driver (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIApril 17, 2018
This company is for a young person. The culture isn't designed for a more mature individual. Being on the floor and working in the warehouse I was able to see how we could make things easier. However, management didn't seem to agree unless it was there idea.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Selector/Loader (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIApril 11, 2018
good job to make money but due to the demand of work the hours run up to 18 hours , had no time to further my education or spend time with my family. takes alot but is manageable
Pros
good pay
Cons
18 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for
Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 9, 2018
Route driver for lipari foods and in the begining it was ok at best. The loads are poorly built and you constantly have to dig to get your product off of the truck at your stops. I was running a layover route, which was putting pressure on my famliy life outside of work. Management would not consider taking me off of the route so when I put my 2 weeks notice in and told them that I wasn't running the layover route for those 2 weeks they called me later thatevening and said they were considering today as my last day.
Pros
Pays the bills
Cons
The loads will throw your back out, no team work and managment doesnt care about their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Inventory control (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIMarch 29, 2018
Management was terrible, attendance policy is a joke. They hire and fire constantly, one minute you get a lot of hours next minute you barely get 40. You only get vacation hours yearly.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Management, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Cool
General Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIMarch 28, 2018
Its okay for someone being their first job. Easy work, outgoing, and has the potential to grow in the company. Working Monday thur Friday with no weekends was nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and not for everyone
Selector, HiLo,Loader, Loader Trainer (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIMarch 25, 2018
If you are motivated and punctual you can advance quickly

Hilo position is best for late 20’s and older people and selecting is more for the younger generation

Hilo you have a set schedule but are basically forced to work OT if needed.

Selectors have a in time but no scheduled out time and OT is mandatory

Loaders have a in time but no scheduled out time and work more OT then all other positions. Starting pay is not great but the OT makes up for it.
Pros
can earn $70K + without a college degree
Cons
No home life, wears on your body, and never know exactly what time your shift ends in most positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIMarch 7, 2018
Take it from me, I’m writing this review a year afternoon my lay off. I’ve moved on to better things since then, and have no motive to write this other than helping people know whag they’re getting into. They hire, fire and layoff 100+ new people a week luring people in at $17 an hour for the first 3 months, till they put you on “piece pay” where you’re supposed to get paid for the amount of work that you do. Which sounds great on the surface, unless you’re not related to a higher up you got no chance of making the ridiculous 100 case an hour quota when you’re pulling 20 case orders of individual items having to circle the warehouse VS 200+case orders and just having to make 1 trip and not lift a finger because it’s already set and ready to go. It’s literally a prison esque environment, verbal fights are an everyday thing due to people trying to hit their numbers amongst 50 new trainees who may not have the experience or common decency to get out of the way. sometimes physical altercations do occur, but if you know somebody who knows somebody you’re probably pulling the right numbers and they’ll fire the guy who was defending himself (seen it happen). That is all. Happy that place is all behind me.
Pros
First 3 Months Of Pay
Cons
Everything After 3 months, Prison Esque work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warning
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 5, 2018
I work for them for 10 months! I did an overnight room for them horrible pay . Not only did you get paid poorly they would add extra stops with no extra pay whatsoever!!! When you got done working they expect you to go out help all the other lazy drivers they could not complete their job in a proper manner of time!! Stay away it will be the best choice that you can make!
Pros
N/a
Cons
Everything about it
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful organization
MANAGER - INFRASTRUCTURE, EUS, TECHNICAL TRAINING (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJanuary 27, 2018
I cannot say enough good things about this organization. I learned a ton during my tenure and I left simply for career advancement. This is a wonderful place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Returns Inventory Associate (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIDecember 20, 2017
Not enough people on shifts,manager is constantly breathing down your back expecting you to do more than you physically can in one work day. Too much work for 14.00 dollars an hour
Pros
None
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lipari Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 83 reviews
514
49
328
27
125

See reviews about

2.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.3Culture