LiquidHub Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 51 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 30, 2018
Installed/maintained Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL) and Solaris Servers
• Daily systems administrative projects and mid- to large-scale enterprise-wide projects
• Virtualization via Solaris Zones, ZFS, Veritas and Sun Volume Managers, Flash Archives,
installation of new software, software upgrades, patch installations, general
maintenance, JumpStart, LDAP, NetBackup Administration
• Experience with F5 load balancer for system upgrades, and general troubleshooting.
• Supported Apache and Tomcat web servers
Pros
nice environment.
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Solutions Architect (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAJuly 23, 2018
Decent consulting company but long work hours and there weren't that much benefits initially. Job security is a concern if you happen to be on the bench for a while
Pros
Great learning environment
Cons
No Job security, poor benefits and long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LiquidHub
Director, Cloud & Infrastructure Services (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 4, 2018
LiquidHub is an outstanding company with great potential for the future. LiquidHub is in the process of integration with Capgemini which will provide an exciting future for its Associates.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Monthly pay schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only concerned abot the bottom line
Pa- Full time (Associate consultant) (Current Employee) –  Wayne, PAApril 6, 2018
I work at a customer site. They are great. They treat me more like an employee than my own company. My boss is off-site. Never available. Never or rarely responds to emails or voice mails. I see him once a year at review time.
Pros
None, Maybe a good place for someone starting an IT acreer
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Directionless Leadership Team
Managing Director (Former Employee) –  PAMarch 16, 2018
Poorly run, direction-less leadership with few opportunities to advance and no equity ownership for even the senior positions. Basically a staff augmentation firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too soon to say
Principal Systems Architect (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 13, 2018
We were acquired by LiquidHub and are not yet well integrated into the projects work flow, so there has been an insufficient amount of time to develop a well balanced opinion of the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun corporate environment with good people but..
Principal Consultant (Current Employee) –  Wayne, PAMarch 1, 2018
Fun corporate environment with good people, but as great as the company is, they need to work on communicating with staff and being more organized overall. It's the Wild West in there because they are growing in leaps and bounds - and that can lead to frustration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strange workplace culture
Independent Consultant, C2C Contract (Former Employee) –  Wayne, PAFebruary 12, 2018
strange workplace culture, poor management, redundant work streams, unprofessional and unclear communications within the company and out to clients. hardworking employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Wayne, PASeptember 14, 2017
You are on your own at client site. Your Job ends as soon as your project ends. Management is super greedy. Minimal salary hikes and review process is poorly managed. A technology company which doesn't have proper IT system to manage employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to intern
Software Development Intern (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 28, 2017
Got hired as an intern. Great work environment and friendly people. very helpful in my learning experience. I would definitely recommend to people looking for a programming internship
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Malvern, PAApril 4, 2017
Great company and have great projects in hand. They have some very big clients with whom they share great relationship which results in repeat business to the firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJanuary 14, 2017
There is no training program - you might sit with a couple of "long-time" employees but each person does things differently so there is no consistency.
Don't make a mistake. You could be fired for it. You won't know until you make the mistake though.
The only people who seem to do well are the "favorites" of the Manager's and they are in another office in another state. There is no attempt to hide the favoritism.
There are no opportunities for promotion or advancement - no matter how hard/long you work. Every Project Mgr is a PM (6 yrs, 3 yrs, 2 yrs, etc.) and then there is their Mgr. The Mgr has been there forever and you won't get her job unless she dies. What is the end goal here?
The company clearly doesn't hire from within.
Casual dress code is nice. Except.... One employee takes the casual dress code too far (practically pajamas, unkempt hair) but nothing is said to her.
It is a "fun" atmosphere in that there is a TV on all day, every day. If that is not fun for you, bring ear buds.
Pros
Casual dress code, flexible hours, can work from home
Cons
no training, no mistakes allowed, no advancement opportunities, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best employer i ever worked with
SharePoint Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 1, 2016
Extra ordinary growth both vertically and horizontal. Nice peers to work with. It boost my confidence level with every client I worked with.
Pros
Annual bonus, Bonus Retention bonus and leave carry forward
Cons
desired/expected salary doesnt increase annually
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with talented Salesforce.com implementation consultants
Principal Client Manager, Customer Success (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MASeptember 20, 2016
As Account Manager, from discovery to implementation go-live of a Salesforce.com deployment I worked closely with experienced consultants as a team. Hardest part of the job is when delivery exceeded budget and proactive change orders not in place.
Pros
Learned about Salesforce.com capabilities
Cons
Stay in touch with legacy clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Lead Developer/ Associate (Current Employee) –  Wayne, PAAugust 29, 2016
I have learned many new and old technologies like Sharepoint, SSIS, SSRS and coldfusion. My co-workers are very helpful. Management is also co-operative .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work experience
IT assistant, help desk (Former Employee) –  Wayne, PAJuly 20, 2016
Liquidhub is a great company. I've learned many IT knowledge as worked as IT assistant. Also, I've learned to help with our customer since i worked in a customer service. Everyday should solved different technical problems for our customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great, now just good
Director (Former Employee) –  Wayne, PAJanuary 26, 2016
Great company going through some organizational changes. Great Work/Life balance, not committed to long term career growth if you aren't part of the in crowd
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company going through transition
Client Executive/Managing Director (Current Employee) –  Wayne, PANovember 18, 2015
Nice company with very good skills in technology that is going though transition issues with investors and the demands for increased quarter over quarter returns
Pros
benefits are good
Cons
job security and pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company going through transition
CLIENT EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  Wayne, PANovember 14, 2015
LiquidHub is a good company that is getting lots of pressure from outside investors that, unfortunately, is changing the culture of the company.
Pros
good work life balance, good people
Cons
short term personnel changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Senior Business Analyst/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLOctober 23, 2015
I just worked with them on a one month proposal and they seemed like a good company. I was not there long enough to get a good feeling about the company.
Pros
Good Salary
Cons
Not there long enough to see about Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LiquidHub. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 51 reviews
511
421
311
24
14

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture