LISI Aerospace Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organisada
Euroturn machine operator (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJune 18, 2018
Mui buena compania para trabajar y estableser un futuro comprometedor .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production is fun
Grind Journeyman Operator (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 2, 2018
lisi company is good working company, all employee are friendly
will to help each other, good lunch, some time get bonus safety system is very good safety glass
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people great operators with pride HR is awesome
2nd Operations Production Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  torrance,CAMarch 11, 2018
LISI has a great set of people that build, supervise,that have great pride in their work. Human resources are great as well they want the best at LISI
Pros
People
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Machinists (Former Employee) –  Coon Rapids, MNFebruary 18, 2018
LISI was the worst company I ever worked for they do not care about their people in the least bit the manager does not know how to manage people or the company for that matter would not recommend this company to any one! How this company has a four star rating is beyond me it should only be a one star at best we were told to get out more production or they would lay us off this from the night management. biggest mistake of my life going to this company don’t do it !!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Management and hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, it's a good company.
Production Group Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAFebruary 9, 2018
I enjoyed working at Lisi Aerospace, it has its ups and downs. There are lots of good and knowledgeable personnel on the production floor that need to be recognized by upper management. I hope Lisi's management should understand that the company's greatest asset is their floor personnel. You can buy the most advanced machines in the world but you still be needing good people to run them.

Overall, Lisi is a good company to work on!
Pros
Great company with potential to be first class.
Cons
HR Generalist should work for floor personnel and not with personal friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night Management is horrible!!
Machinist overnights (Former Employee) –  Coon Rapids, MNFebruary 2, 2018
Night manager has been there 20+ years and treats employee's like they're worthless. Talks down and yells at them like they're dirt to him. I've personally smelled alcohol on his breath numerous times.
Pros
none
Cons
Management and work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is biased and unfair
Precision Quality Dimensional Inspector (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJanuary 4, 2018
supervisors abuse some of their employees without consequences.
supervisors allow some employees to be drunk on the job without consequences, and have sent them home rather than terminate them when they caused a hazardous material spill.
There is a preponderance Pilipino workers that are promoted in salary and position because of their ethnicity not on their ability
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job then go somewhere else
Platter 1 (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAJanuary 2, 2018
Work long days and managers don't know their work. Work hard but don't get compensated for further knowledge. I work twelve hour days and have learned more than one line and run them at the same time and don't get paid for doing more than one persons job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and racially biased
Precision Quality Dimensional Inspector (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CADecember 28, 2017
Preferential treatment of co workers - allowing drunk employee to leave work rather than termination after causing hazardous material spill. Unqualified workers being given pay raises and positions based not on performance but on race.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Mechanical Drafter/Designer (Former Employee) –  DurangoDecember 26, 2017
very professional and healthy enviroment. I've learned a lot with the engineer group. Everyone always creative and sharing. every tuesday we have staff meeting and we always learn something new
Pros
not applicable
Cons
decent
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I met some very nice people who are not part of management
Receiving Inspector (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAOctober 30, 2017
When you work for management with less experience and knowledge than you have, and want to share your knowledge, you get punished for it. They hold you back and use lame excuses for not advancing and little to no raises. Small mistakes are blown out of proportion and large achievements are overlooked. Overtime is based on what amount of work is in cue in the last half hour of the work day. You can't make any plans based on your normal hours. If your boss takes a dislike you get treated with no respect.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Advancement and pay level based on how much you are willing to please your boss
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for learning, quick advancement and opportunity
Multispindle machinist (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAOctober 23, 2017
Hands on kind of work fixing and running machinery good place to learn about machinist trade. Company has 3 different shifts to fit everyone's preference. As long as your willing to put up the work effort and time opportunity for advancement is there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CASeptember 29, 2017
Workplace is very continous.All that really matters is the numbers. every person is also just a number in a system. Meet goals monthly is a must, yearlyraise is only the cost of living. which is the 2%. which turns out to some change. The best part of lisi is the great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work place
Technical Recruiter Specialist (Former Employee) –  Industry, CASeptember 13, 2017
Awesome company great people, wonderful work life balance, However, the salaries are not competitive with the current job market.

They grow their employees as well to management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LisiAerospace
Aerospace CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CASeptember 3, 2017
Its was a good place to work/learn, fast past manufacturing/distribution environment. I learned set up and run CNC machines, cool workplace as far as co-workers the hardest part was not having steady supervisor and the enjoyable part was the days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CASeptember 1, 2017
Great company to work for they offer excellent benefits and pay. Was very close to my home, would recommend this company for machine operators. They offer other positions within the company.
Pros
Excellant Benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process coater
Journeyman/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAAugust 30, 2017
The job it self is awesome I will say lots of down time and no micro managing at all lead man was amazing to work with on 1st shift.and the hours is what makes it hard to walk away from Lisi 4/10 every Friday off till Sunday 4 day work week is amazing to say the least.however it's a dead end job can't move up because some ones son is waiting to get bumbed up or a brother or cuisine,so it's difficult to believe when promise are made and not kept.there annual raise just was a slap in the face .20 raise just can't support a family and live while working here.
Pros
Downtime and and finishing 3 hrs ahead of quitting time.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviroment to work
Thread roll specialist (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAAugust 28, 2017
I like it,but no opportunities for advanadvancement,overall a good place to work.people are friendly .10 hrs of work 4 days a week.i come in trouble shoot what's left from previous shift.set up,sumit to laboratory, wait for an ok and start running production . .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Metrology Technician (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAAugust 4, 2017
My great place to work, the people i work with are excellent.
but for me i think is time to open my wings and continue on my future goals. and its out there.
Pros
i have great mentors
Cons
i will miss them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Office work
Fill in clerk (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CA 90505July 23, 2017
office is full of very out going friendly people who are willing to help when needed also good health and dental benefits for employees with good pay and raises
Pros
free lunches, good benfits, friendly staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report