Little Caesars Employee Reviews

Found 8,987 reviews matching the search See all 9,923 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really flexible and easy going
Little Caesars Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Avondale, AZNovember 20, 2018
Little Caesars is a phenomenal job for beginners and high schoolers. A typical Sunday through Thursday, was easy and flat out chill day. If everyone did there job, there would be no problems. Fridays and Saturdays would be hard and out of control.But no prblems and easy to maintain. Very flexible.
Pros
discounts
Cons
Favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Crew Member/Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mentor, OHNovember 19, 2018
A typical work day is pretty busy but not too busy, making food and dealing with customers.
I learned how to count drawers, how to make dough, how to make all of the food, and how to use the oven.
The hardest part is learning how to make the dough.
The easiest park is working the oven.
Pros
Free lunch, and breaks
Cons
Sometimes overwhelming
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and laid back job
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Muscatine, IA 52761November 19, 2018
Its an easy job to make pizzas, its also and easy job to manage the pizzas and the pizza makers, all common sense work for an okay amount of money. Although everyone wishes they could have a million dollars there is always room for promotion going through the company, especially if you go up to corporate or general management i'm sure you then will get those sick days, vacation, and salary.
Pros
Friendly, laid back work enviroment
Cons
little to no breaks or sick days, no vacations, no benefits, low pay rates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and positive to work at
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lawndale, CANovember 19, 2018
I would typically make pizzas sometimes the dough and the salsa. Most days i would be on cashier if needed help the ill go make pizzas. Also keep the area clean and greet customers.
Pros
make our own pizza
Cons
little hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Employee (Former Employee) –  Logan, UTNovember 19, 2018
the manager was very cool, helpful and relaxed. Everyone was friends and it just felt like one big family. You always felt like you could fit in at work and have a good day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WANovember 19, 2018
I strongly recommend a position at Little Caesars if you enjoy fast paced customer service and enjoy working in the food industry. Perfect job for someone who enjoys being critiqued.
Pros
Fast pace, Fun and ability to move up in the company.
Cons
Low pay no matter the position and no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a good place to start off working
Little Caesars Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 19, 2018
It’s okay to begin work experience. It’s a fast paced job and also there’s a lot of preparation that goes into making pizza. You have to have a good personality also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment , creating pizzas with experience
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 19, 2018
Little ceasers is like a career for teenagers although I enjoy the time working there the money isn’t enough for my cost of living it’s an steady pace moving environment maybe it’ll be better if they took breaks.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Little Caesars Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKNovember 19, 2018
Days weren't so bad,the management was fair,I didn't like all the manual labor,the work environment is alright most of the workers are friendly,hours weren't bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s okay can be better though
Little Caesars Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MONovember 19, 2018
I personal would not recommend working there. Many people come and go there and they are always under staffed so it kinda gets stressful working there sometimes and I also put in a lot of time and worked there for two years and I have only gotten one raise. I feel like I can find better.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace can be stressful
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Laveen, AZNovember 19, 2018
Fast paced depending on the time of day. Constantly working and have the opportunity to work at different stations. Management could of been better by giving fair hours.
Pros
Discount lunch
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast environment.
Cashier/ Crew member (Former Employee) –  Lantana, FLNovember 19, 2018
I worked here before they had the technology they have now. Meaning I wrote down orders on paper, I had to punch in number in a register for the correct item to show up. It was a great job as a teenager. All the pizza you could eat. But now I don’t eat it at all. Recommend this job to younger adults (15-17) don’t make a living off this job tho.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of strong management
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Machesney Park, ILNovember 19, 2018
Needs better management and probably would do better if they got rid of half the crew memebers and started over fresh. Needs remodeling and organizing in the back.
Pros
50% off food while working
Cons
Messy scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reviewed
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Greenville, MSNovember 18, 2018
I operated the cash register, gave tickets to the customers to pay, made sure there was enough money in the drawer at the start of the day. Dealing with the customers Making pizzas when I was needed. I really did enjoy working there but I need a job that I can do at least five days a week. I also needed more money for my car payments, etc.
Pros
free pizza
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends who manager is, can be the best, also can be the worst.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Arlington, WANovember 18, 2018
It’s a great first job where you can dip your toes into the working world without having to really worry about anything other than doing your job. The job is easy enough and it only gets boring after the first year or so.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, TNNovember 18, 2018
I made 7.25 a hour for doing just bout everything at the job while managers sat and watched and customers was rude also no benefits at all just all around sucks
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCNovember 17, 2018
It was an okay part time job, if your looking for something temporary . The managers attitude was iffy and the customers are rude rude . I wouldn’t go back never
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Cashier/ Crew Member (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 17, 2018
Very busy on the weekend, but teamwork makes dream work. Customers can be a little bit of irritating, just stay calm and you will be able to deal with them. Excellent coworkers, always got your back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and flexible schedules
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Gilroy, CANovember 16, 2018
Would recommend if you need a job to work around your busy schedule. Very good working environment and great way to learn to be apart of a team to those new to the work force.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Bellflower, CANovember 16, 2018
This all depends on the pay period. I would suggest you speak to payroll to help you get a better idea of how they run their payroll.I wouldnt know as I worked in California and not in North Carolina.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Little Caesars. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 9,923 reviews
52.4K
42.8K
32.8K
21.1K
1835

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight