Little General Convenience Store Employee Reviews for Customer Service Associate / Cashier

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 161 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great job sometimes
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Princeton, WVMay 17, 2019
The hours are low and you dont get the hours you are Promised to get everyone makes it out as a Competition to work here to be the best but the general manager doesn't see who's the best she looks for who is her friend so dont expect manager positions coming your way.
Two stars for this job
Pros
You only get a cigarette break every two hours if you smoke.
Cons
5 minute smoke breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hectic and stressful
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Callaway heightsFebruary 9, 2019
My blood pressure has been extremely high since starting here and working all 3 shifts in one week is not cool,they don't pay you enough to put up with the things you have to it wouldn't be a bad place to work if they would manage it right and pay the workers more money it's really not enough to live on
Pros
Eat when you can
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  New Johnsonville, TNFebruary 5, 2019
Awesome place to work fast paced great customers awesome customer service great deli food store was very clean bathroom was always clean customers were always nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little General
Cashier, Customer Service, Stocking (Former Employee) –  Dresden, TNDecember 4, 2018
I liked working at Little General. I loved working with people and being able to help people with what they needed. However I didn't like the management at Little General. The management was very poor.
Pros
None
Cons
No Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Marmet wvMarch 11, 2018
Wouldn't recommend . Manager isn't understanding and purposely scheduled me for unconditional shifts. It may just be specific location but I wouldn't recommend nor work there myself ever again.
Pros
Subway discounts while on clock
Cons
All above
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Beckley, WVFebruary 14, 2018
Terrible place to work. I was attacked on the job and because I defended myself i was terminated. They were very unhelpful in getting my unemployment as well and tried to fight me on it. If at all possible I'd find other employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Princeton, WVFebruary 6, 2018
The work environment was amazing. It is a great company. I enjoyed the hours that were provided for me. The work itself was enjoyable. They were able to get off of worked when i need for doctors appointments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not work there unless no jobs were available
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ansted, WVAugust 10, 2017
not a good place work mang. dont do their job they dont have well trained workers its just a bad place to work you dont get help from anyone no one wants to help
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Barrackville, WVFebruary 3, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with the people one on one on a daily basis. I got to learn a lot about the people who lived there and made alot of friends.
Pros
Pretty relaxed in the evenings.
Cons
No breaks really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCNovember 22, 2016
I worked at this little general for a couple of months and this particular store was not at all a friendly work environment, but I needed the extra money. The store owner is not professional at all!
Pros
Store owner wife was nice.
Cons
No breaks, and a un happy work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
less than appealing to work for
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Trezevant, TNNovember 2, 2016
they are very corrupt and the chain of command only leads to managers and circles of lies and indecency. they expected way to much from one person, and if you weren't friends with someone in management they made your life hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Burnsville, WVSeptember 2, 2015
I learned how to check in trucks. I learned to run advance cash register system. Learned great customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Little General Convenience Store reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Little General Convenience Store. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 161 reviews
541
436
341
224
119

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.0Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Little General Convenience Store Reviews by Location