Living Spaces Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 155 reviews
Ratings breakdown
543
437
335
219
121
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 151 reviews matching the search See all 155 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJuly 17, 2018
Place is very interactive, a good place to work, they are willing to help and promote people who have the skills to be promoted. Very flexible in working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company lives by its culture. When it is followed it works
Sales Manager - Mission Valley (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 22, 2018
Living spaces works hard to deliver a great employee experience most of the time. Anytime the team focus is not followed is when challenges occur. Would recommend the company to peers
Pros
Culture and good life balance
Cons
Corporate structure offers some challenges
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst than car sales...
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CAJune 5, 2018
They stress to costumers,”commission free sales team.”
Yet, every month if we don’t meet our sales numbers you get written up. If you trend really good numbers well guess what? They were will say good job but let’s focus on blah blah so you can do better and more.
However, if you have a bad month they will have a coaching and sit down w/ you...

Overall, Management is always in your ear(literally we wear mics and they never shut up...)
It’s all about numbers and favortizism is extremely noticeable.
Pros
Free weekend lunches, great pay if you are good at sales, flexible schedule
Cons
Management puts you down in order to motivate you. It only works for people who really need the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAMay 29, 2018
its a good place to keep the bills paid. i looked at it as a paid workout, because everything in is heavy and your by yourself moving funiture on the lifts.
Pros
free lunch on weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Product Specialist//Product Placement (Current Employee) –  La Mirada, CAMay 20, 2018
Living Spaces was an excellent company to be apart of and really cares about its employees first. They believe that the work culture and energy that is uplifted within the company is what will ten translate to great service for customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice welcoming environment
Costumer Service (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAMay 15, 2018
I didn't felt comfortable. There where some rude and starring workers I didn't feel myself at this place I was not showed exactly how god do job they always had me watching other children that weren't mine and I understood it was part of the job but still I have two of my own I felt mistreated and used just because I was new......
Pros
Free coffee and cookies
Cons
10, 30 and 1 hour breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work here
Sales Associate/ Operations (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAMay 9, 2018
Says that its not commission but ITS COMMISSION.
Management is poor. They don't communicate.
They dont Care about your well being.
They write you up for everything and anything.
Pros
Free lunch on weekends
Cons
Management, Commision based environment w/o commison pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Operations Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 8, 2018
Great company to work for. They had catered lunch on the weekends and holidays. Salespeople are pressured to make sales while the workers at the Front End were pressured to provide great customer service, handle customer issues, and complete reports.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They lie to you
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee) –  La Mirada, CAApril 21, 2018
All of them are back stabbing witches who lie to you. All the people in the call center are the worst snakes ever. Dirty snakes... they need to start really taking care of the call center employees they really need moral in there
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Feels like your going to die
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to develop and tune social skills.
Product Specialist/Sales (Current Employee) –  La Mirada, CAApril 17, 2018
Competitive pay offered, not a lot of opportunity for growth as you begin to progress into the company. Work environment is very positive and welcoming.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience with living spaces
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 2, 2018
Always helping always making sure I knew what to do I learned very quick and they made sure that I got trained the right way I appreciate the help alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job, great leadership
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZMarch 27, 2018
It is a great job, the GM, Ty is amazing with his employees and they always feed you on the weekends. Overall they take very good care of their employees it is a great job.
Pros
pay, food on the weekends, benefits
Cons
some leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 27, 2018
Perfect job .
They would feed us every 2 weeks , envite us to special events.
Great overtime
Friendly people .
Schedule was perfect . get a weekend off every 2 weeks.
Pros
Special Events
Cons
Tired but worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Office assistant/ Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMarch 16, 2018
Working with customers on the daily basis, Providing great customer service is a MUST. The goal is to always have their customers come back to shop. This place is a fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Great
Product Placement (Merchandising) (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAMarch 15, 2018
Living Spaces is a great warehouse job to have. The scheduling is pretty flexible and they also have many departments to fit your skills. I would definitely recommend working here as long as you don't mind the heat during the summer.
Pros
Catering every week
Cons
Stiff Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice friendly environmrnt
Sales Associate/Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Redondo Beach, CAMarch 14, 2018
- great customer base
- fun work environment
- free lunch on weekend
- need to provide more pay for top sellers
- need to offer better work schedule for part-time workers
Pros
free lunch on weekends
Cons
work most weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZMarch 11, 2018
I enjoyed the time spent working at Living Spaces, but not the job for me. There were definitely issues - as with any place of employment - but grateful for the experience.
Pros
Free lunches on weekends, great co-workers (mostly)
Cons
Talking on walkie, co-workers stealing sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and advance
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAMarch 10, 2018
Typical day at work would depend on position, as a product specialist you are expected to fulfill basic sales duties.
I learned how to interact and engage people while developing my sales competencies.
The management are both good and bad, there was a bit of favoritism but overall, I liked them a lot.
Hardest part of the job would be consistency, as it tends to slow down during weekdays but you are still expected to meet goals.
The most enjoyable part of the job would interacting with a wide array of customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of people
Sales Manager, Rancho Cucamonga (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMarch 5, 2018
Great place to work but promotion is slow with few opportunities
Need to perform to a systems of performance metrics, ongoing coaching and development
Pros
Free lunch at weekends
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free Lunch
Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAMarch 5, 2018
The best part of this job, was the free lunch on the weekends. Every weekend there was something good and different for lunch. a lot of the co workers were nice to work with, I wish I could have befriended some of them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Living Spaces. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight