Livingston Community Health Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work as a provider
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Delhi, CA, Hilmar CAJanuary 3, 2019
I worked as a locums nurse practitioner and can't say enough good things about the people and climate at Livingston Community Health. The management was outstanding, the collaboration among providers was always top notched and the staff there was fun to work with on a daily basis. This location although very rural has been of my favorite places to work in over a decade of doing locums. If I didn't have to relocate for personal reasons I would continue working here.
Pros
Great staff, great management, great colleagues
Cons
It smells like a dairy from time to time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hilmar, CAMay 3, 2017
This clinic is a very friendly place to work at. Coworkers are friendly and work together to solve problems.The entire clinic works together to help our patients in every way possible to make them feel good about coming to the clinic.
Pros
1 hour lunch, insurance benefits, flexible work environment
Cons
short breaks, not enough rooms for patients to be seen, doing overtime when the provider isn't done with patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workers
Receptionist/Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Livingston, CA 95334October 18, 2017
Co-workers willing to help you and work as a team.
Management went through a change back in 2012 and it has much improved since then.
recent addition of 401K was a great addition to the fringe benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible, rewarding, intense.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Howell, MIOctober 19, 2017
Great place to work for strong individuals who like to care for the severely mentally ill. The work environment is friendly, the staff are friendly. The agency is forward thinking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy in Healthcare
Executive Assistant to CEO (Current Employee) –  Livingston, CAMarch 28, 2017
I struggled for a long time to justify leaving the corporate environment to pursue a career in non-profit work, but couldn't be happier. I've never worked with so many people who live and breathe the mission, of expanding healthcare services, in all that they do. LCH is a family, and all are welcome at the table.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy practice
Family Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Livingston, CAAugust 8, 2017
I worked at Livingston Community Clinic as Locums provider.
Practice is very busy, MA's make work enjoyable. Hardest part of job is only having 15 minutes to see and examine patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Coworkers
Manager (Current Employee) –  Livingston, CAFebruary 5, 2017
The people in this company make it worth going to work every day. An amazing team of people make up this work culture. The passion this organization has for it's patients makes it a great workplace.
Pros
Nonprofit, Culturally Competent
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
ROP Student (Former Employee) –  Livingston, CASeptember 21, 2016
It was fun and interesting to work there i enjoyed how close the patients were with the doctors and nurses. And it was always in high spirits when i went in everyone had good attitudes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Finance (Current Employee) –  Turlock, CAFebruary 13, 2016
Great Company to work for, love it. The culture is very friendly and open views. Great leadership can be promoted very quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Livingston Community Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
54
45
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture

Livingston Community Health Reviews by Location