Livingston Regional Hospital Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 24 reviews
Ratings breakdown
510
46
33
23
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 24 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TNMarch 17, 2018
Poor management. Poor work environment. Got called off too much for low census. The team of nurses that have been there are helpful. However, there is concern for safety of patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about who likes you not job performance
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Livingston, TNJanuary 18, 2018
Management doesn’t deal with problems well . Over all most employees are nice and helpful. ............................. ........................
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small hospital
Pharmacy Intern (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TNNovember 26, 2017
Small hospital treating local patients. Any extreme illnesses are sent to other hospitals. Overall, it was an easy place to work as long as you do what is required of you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all it was an average small town ER
Registered Nurse, ER (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TNOctober 19, 2017
Management was too worried about little things instead of focusing on the patient. Never gave positive feed back, was always looking for little things that staff did instead of complimenting staff on good things.
Pros
Loved the work schedule, work 6 days off 8 days
Cons
Management never gave compliments, always got negative feed back
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
CNA (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TNMarch 31, 2017
I worked medical surgical unit. it was challenging but great nurses are there to help you on that unit. I worked nights and Jamie and Justin were good to help me lift patients and they were good nurses. Loved my work family. Pay was bad but thats everywhere u go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work with not enough compensation for PRN
Registration and Admissions Clerk (Current Employee) –  Livingston, TNFebruary 1, 2017
The pace and work required by the job is not unreasonable, but the lack of compensation for PRN workers will continue to be problem if the layout of the job continues to stay the same. I've learned a great deal on handling medical insurance and sensitive medical insurance. The management is reasonable and understanding, they just don't always stand up for our department when other departments give us problems. The hardest part of the job is being able to properly handle the public and the families of the patients, while maintaining a clear focus on the patients insurance and paperwork. The most enjoyable part of the job is the variety of which my work load consists of and the constant variety of people I get to meet.
Pros
Great administration
Cons
low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital staff are generally welcoming and friendly
Registration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TNJanuary 9, 2017
Long hours, more physical work than told would be. Changing supervising staff create difficulty in knowing who to speak with and hard to locate them when necessary. Low pay
Pros
friendly work enivornment
Cons
low pay, inconsistant work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Unit Secretary/CNA (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TNDecember 8, 2016
The Nursing staff all worked together to provide great care for their patients. The staff worked together like family if you needed any help there was always someone there to assist.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Safety and Nurse to Pt ratios
RN (Current Employee) –  NursingAugust 10, 2016
Livingston focuses on Patient Safety and the nurse to patient ratios are 4-6 to 1 nurse. Great place to work.
People work together as a team and genuinely care about each other.
Pros
Patient focused and employee education
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gossip and Favoritism among leadership team
Registered Nurse/Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TNJuly 21, 2016
You don't get advanced based on your abilities. There is a lot of gossip and favoritism. Management listens to rumors and does not go by the facts. Constantly understaffed and management team does a lot of things shady that are swept under the rug. My co workers were awesome for the most part. The hardest part of my job was watching the Rehab Director get paid for doing nothing. The most enjoyable part was when I got offered a position and was able to leave. I had been being paid significantly lower than other RNs not only at that facility but for an RN in general.
Pros
close to home
Cons
pay, poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical fast pace
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TNDecember 27, 2015
This was my clinical working as a Pharmacy Technician. I would fill medication, deliver to nurses stations, compound medications. This was a very interesting work to be done. I would like to continue working in a hospital setting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long time Employee
Regisiered Nurse (Current Employee) –  NursingMay 7, 2015
Very fast paced environment. Nurse to patient rations are concurrent with national average. Patient satisfaction varies at times. Turnover is high in certain nursing departments.
Cons
Poor work life balance. Expectations of upper management are beyond accomplishing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Work Environment.
RN PRN (Current Employee) –  Livingston, TNApril 14, 2015
A typical day is busy, but I enjoy the people I work with. We tend to work together to get the job done. I have greatly improved my knowledge while working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Medical Laboratory Technician - Clinical Student (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TNOctober 27, 2014
I did two 6 week rotations at Livingston Regional Hospital. It is a small hospital. There are some very nice employees in the laboratory. Overall good atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice Hospital and Other Employees are very friendly
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Livingston tnDecember 30, 2013
Great place to work and great friends made, they always want to make sure your happy when you work here. they are always improving work areas and very clean
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
ICU RN (Current Employee) –  Livingston, TNDecember 19, 2013
Great job! Respected most times and good work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Registration Clerk and Radiology Tech (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TNJuly 27, 2013
I loved to work here but needed to move back home to be near my sons.
Pros
good pay
Cons
was to far from home to travel everyday with the price of gas at 5.29 per gallon.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was probably the best job I have ever had
REGISTRATION CLERK (Former Employee) –  Livingston TNJuly 23, 2013
I registered patients, filed paperwork, maintained records, made copies, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a student doing my externship for medical laboratory technician.
Externship (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TNJuly 14, 2013
I learned every aspect of working in a laboratory> including quality control, laboratory information systems, processing and receiving specimens, and did phlebotomy on the floor. It was a 6 month externship and i couldn't have had a better experience with better people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Hospitality
EMT/NA (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TNApril 23, 2013
The people I worked with were wonderful! We worked as a team!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Livingston Regional Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Livingston Regional Hospital Reviews by Location