LMI Aerospace, Inc. Employee Reviews

3.0
Overall rating
Based on 147 reviews
Ratings breakdown
526
430
336
224
131
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 137 reviews matching the search See all 147 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturer
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSJune 20, 2018
My present position with LMI Aerospace is Administrative Assistant to General Manager, Supervisors, Engineers, and HR Manager. I work in General Ledger with Accounts Payable and Accounts Receivable. I have experience in customer service such as vendors and sub-contractors (ie phone calls, emails, purchase orders and arrange meetings).
Pros
Team player from management as well as co-workers
Cons
With the high cost of living - LMI doesn't pay enough
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have to be part of the club
Lead, Rent Bill Management Team (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 9, 2018
The work that was done was important but it was evident there was favoritism and bias that was not based on job skill or ability. I would not recommend working for this department.

The company as a itself was great.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a really nice place to work
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Fredonia, KSJune 5, 2018
I would still be working here if I would of been able to keep up with price of gas and maintenance of my vehicle I worked 6pm to 630am it was an awesome job and I would highly recommend anyone in the area or with a fuel efficient vehicle to apply
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company Ever
Production Support (Current Employee) –  Vista, CAMay 24, 2018
Disorganized, chaotic, stressful, lack of quality leadership, cliquish, favoritism, lack of support, finger pointing, lack of accountability (every level), worst employer ever experienced.
Pros
Its a job
Cons
grossly under compensated
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good industry, knowledgeable workers
Quality Assistant (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 24, 2018
I have worked at LMI twice in my career. Currently I am working on a project as a contractor. Before I was a Quality Supervisor over QA in assembly and over machining. All good learning experiences. Now I use my years of experience and education to help uplift areas in the company that need help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  Washington, MOMay 21, 2018
show up go to work do your job no pressure untill a mistake is made. feel they dont care about the employees sick or not come to work if you dont they treat you diffenrent. volunteer for overtime or it will be mandatory.
Pros
good team of people to work with
Cons
getting a different shift is difficult unless you been there 5 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Racking (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 14, 2018
My experience was not good.
but I learned a lot.
Managers and supervisors do not really trust.
this industry is very interesting.
It could be better with the best treatment to your employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful & favoritism
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Vista, CAMay 10, 2018
If the supervisor like you . You could never do wrong. But once the friendship connection stop "HE" or "SHE" would make your life very miserable..
.
Pros
overtime if you like to work OT
Cons
Favoritism. Is not what you know is "WHO" you know.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grind
Hourly Associate (Former Employee) –  Sun Valley, CAApril 29, 2018
Lots of turnover and upper management (GM's and Management) was like a spinning wheel. Training was a joke and when our customers came to the facility, we had to hide things.
Pros
Solid products for our customers
Cons
Grind at work, no careeer path, only a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Structures Technician (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOApril 5, 2018
not much to say. if you are starting your first job in aerospace then maybe this is the place.easy work. no training. people look at you and what youre doing rather than completing their own work.
Pros
you can get away with horrible workmanship
Cons
no accountability, if you're good worker they don't want you around
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Technical Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAApril 5, 2018
The staff is friendly and this company is family oriented. This job is office based and no field requirement. Long work hours are often required....
Pros
Friendly staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool workplace
Assembly Supervisor (Current Employee) –  St. Charles, MOMarch 28, 2018
Typical day at work is like any other job the people are friendly and ready to help you at anytime you in need. The management teen is growing and getting better with adjusting to customer demand.
Pros
Nice People
Cons
Need Inprovments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced stressful work where you have to multi-task
CNC Programmer (Current Employee) –  Fredonia, KSMarch 21, 2018
Have to be able to multi-task, adapt alot and often, processes were always changing, to many ideas and no set leadership. Hours and schedule were good
Pros
Schedule
Cons
lack of leadership, processes are always changing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fredonia, KSMarch 15, 2018
management there is terrible!! job was fine if management wasn't so micro managing and hateful! pay is excellent considering all you put up with but I definitely wouldn't recommend.
Pros
pay
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Plant Production Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Charles, MOMarch 6, 2018
Growth opportunities and good work/life balance.
Management team alternated Saturday work.
The early opening hours made commuting easy and convenient.
Pros
Work/Life balance
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Catoosa, OKMarch 1, 2018
The people and culture were typical of a new age manufacturing facility. The jobs were assigned appropriately and the pay was competitive in most areas with the exception of technical areas. That was lower than most.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Lead Painter (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 24, 2018
Was a fast paced environment. They expected alot from you. But they supported you and gave you everything you need to meet their expectations. Would like to go back
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I fast paced work envirnoment
Corporate Lean Manager (Current Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOFebruary 15, 2018
Top management seems to lack direction and focus. People are friendly and pleasant. Pay was average for the area difficult to recruit in a tight labor market
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has Potential
HR Manager (Former Employee) –  KansasFebruary 6, 2018
This is a competitive market and they don't seem like they would want to compete. The areas of concern are wages for the hourly employees. We kept track of the budget and attempted to present the savings to leadership and were not allowed to make pay adjustments.
Pros
The hourly workforce
Cons
Corporate Leadership doesn't seem to care about the issues at the sites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not flexable or well run
ASSEMBLY TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  St. Charles, MOFebruary 5, 2018
LMI is poorly run. management does not communicate or work with its employees. the work conditions are dangerous for workers and the materials being shipped to customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LMI Aerospace, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.6InHerSight Score

3.4Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

4.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight