LMI Aerospace, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 146 reviews matching the search See all 156 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat and stressful.
Mushroom - Kept in dark and fed excrement. (Current Employee) –  Cottonwood Falls, KS.September 27, 2018
Sociopath floor workers who will inflate, exacerbate and flat out lie with character assassination and other means to try and make others look bad in order to try and elevate themselves and management tolerates it.

The facility is filled with FOD and thilth and management tolerates it.

Don't waste your time with this place, it isn't worth it.

Signed -a 30 year veteran of the industry.
Pros
With a work enviroment like this, there is none.
Cons
Yes, those work there, too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gppd job for the area
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Fredonia, KSSeptember 24, 2018
People aren't happy unless they have something to complain about, but there's lots of overtime and some overtime bonuses, benefits, 5 shifts, lots of departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative and great hands-on training
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOSeptember 17, 2018
A 4-week introduction to aerospace course was the first bit of my work in the industry. It was very informative and I enjoyed the class and instructor. LMI was great in that they asked if we wanted first or second shift when we started. The benefits were not the greatest and there was a huge deductible for medical care. I did not like having to wait for parts and production standing at a halt sometimes.
Pros
On the job training
Cons
10 min. breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ran like company from the 50’s.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 14, 2018
It is as if no one has any business training at all. When you have over 50% turnover every year......really makes you wonder how long the corporate office can put up with it.
Pros
People on the work floor are ok.
Cons
To many to list!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet Hostile
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  St. Charles, MOSeptember 10, 2018
There is constant micromanagement to were it will become harassment and uncomfortable. I would satisfactorily complete my tasks on a timely schedule as well as helping others complete their tasks.
Pros
Job assignments
Cons
unpaid lunch and breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management, empty promises
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSAugust 28, 2018
Worst managment I have ever worked for, Most management is related, also very discriminative toward black people, women. I worked here a year, i quit.
Pros
Offers health care, 2x 15mins breaks +30min break
Cons
Poor management, poor pay, poor work environment, poor HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad People in Charge
Deburr Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 2, 2018
They are horrible people, they who manage and run LMI Aerospace, Inc!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would never concider working there ever again, nor would I recomend anyone with skills in the Aerospace industry to work there.
Pros
none
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat and very high stress levels.
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Cottonwood Falls, KSJuly 23, 2018
LMI Aerospace is a great place to work benefit wise but personally the management is terrible and very unprofessional. If you want to get paid to sit on your phone and mess around this is the place to be. Its also a high school full of grown adults almost like a zoo sometimes. If you want an easy job where you get paid to deal with rude people that make false accusations this is the place to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lies, false promises
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Coweta, OKJuly 21, 2018
Got bought out and fired after promised a new building and raises. People that remained from the buy out was good people the new people came in and cleaned house.
Pros
Fun work
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturer
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSJune 20, 2018
My present position with LMI Aerospace is Administrative Assistant to General Manager, Supervisors, Engineers, and HR Manager. I work in General Ledger with Accounts Payable and Accounts Receivable. I have experience in customer service such as vendors and sub-contractors (ie phone calls, emails, purchase orders and arrange meetings).
Pros
Team player from management as well as co-workers
Cons
With the high cost of living - LMI doesn't pay enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have to be part of the club
Lead, Rent Bill Management Team (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 9, 2018
The work that was done was important but it was evident there was favoritism and bias that was not based on job skill or ability. I would not recommend working for this department.

The company as a itself was great.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a really nice place to work
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Fredonia, KSJune 5, 2018
I would still be working here if I would of been able to keep up with price of gas and maintenance of my vehicle I worked 6pm to 630am it was an awesome job and I would highly recommend anyone in the area or with a fuel efficient vehicle to apply
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company Ever
Production Support (Current Employee) –  Vista, CAMay 24, 2018
Disorganized, chaotic, stressful, lack of quality leadership, cliquish, favoritism, lack of support, finger pointing, lack of accountability (every level), worst employer ever experienced.
Pros
Its a job
Cons
grossly under compensated
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good industry, knowledgeable workers
Quality Assistant (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 24, 2018
I have worked at LMI twice in my career. Currently I am working on a project as a contractor. Before I was a Quality Supervisor over QA in assembly and over machining. All good learning experiences. Now I use my years of experience and education to help uplift areas in the company that need help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  Washington, MOMay 21, 2018
show up go to work do your job no pressure untill a mistake is made. feel they dont care about the employees sick or not come to work if you dont they treat you diffenrent. volunteer for overtime or it will be mandatory.
Pros
good team of people to work with
Cons
getting a different shift is difficult unless you been there 5 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Racking (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 14, 2018
My experience was not good.
but I learned a lot.
Managers and supervisors do not really trust.
this industry is very interesting.
It could be better with the best treatment to your employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grind
Hourly Associate (Former Employee) –  Sun Valley, CAApril 29, 2018
Lots of turnover and upper management (GM's and Management) was like a spinning wheel. Training was a joke and when our customers came to the facility, we had to hide things.
Pros
Solid products for our customers
Cons
Grind at work, no careeer path, only a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Structures Technician (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOApril 5, 2018
not much to say. if you are starting your first job in aerospace then maybe this is the place.easy work. no training. people look at you and what youre doing rather than completing their own work.
Pros
you can get away with horrible workmanship
Cons
no accountability, if you're good worker they don't want you around
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Technical Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAApril 5, 2018
The staff is friendly and this company is family oriented. This job is office based and no field requirement. Long work hours are often required....
Pros
Friendly staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool workplace
Assembly Supervisor (Current Employee) –  St. Charles, MOMarch 28, 2018
Typical day at work is like any other job the people are friendly and ready to help you at anytime you in need. The management teen is growing and getting better with adjusting to customer demand.
Pros
Nice People
Cons
Need Inprovments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LMI Aerospace, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 156 reviews
526
432
338
226
134

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.8Culture

Ratings from women

3.6InHerSight Score

3.4Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

4.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight