LMS Employee Reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 78 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Marketing Director/ Bookkeeping (Former Employee) –  Paris, TXNovember 28, 2018
Busy workdays filled with new challenges each and everyday. The employees all work well together. There is a lot of opportunity to learn and try new skills here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great small office
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Broken Arrow, OKAugust 2, 2018
The people are great at LMS! Its a friendly and casual yet professional work environment. An interested employee can learn a lot working here if they really want to.
Pros
Relaxed and professional
Cons
no health benefits if you need it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Lab Management Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Roseville, MNJuly 2, 2018
I was able to grow and learn new things while I was a lab management systems analyst. This company helped me grow into my career. I valued my time as an LMS due to the fact that I was working and learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dispatcher
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 3, 2018
fast paced office that keeps you busy all day. Good management and flexible hours. enjoyed meeting new people. health benefits are offered. large company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Waupun, WIMarch 31, 2018
Worked there for 2 years. Great place, owners are very down to earth and willing to work with you and are very uinderstanding to your own personal life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Environment
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Canoga Park, CAMarch 8, 2018
Working at LMS was a great team environment.
People were wonderful.
Location was perfect
Office was nice and private
Office relationships were friendly.
Great communication.
Great learning experience.
Additional training was provided.
Pros
Great Team
Cons
PArking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical tech
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJFebruary 22, 2018
It was only a part time job with a temporary agency. They closed up so I was not able to really learn too much in my career. Had to go to another agency.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Agency closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Influencer Marketing Company with a fun, supportive, collaborative team!
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  RemoteFebruary 1, 2018
The team is one of the best I've ever worked with. A group of smart, savvy, diverse, and caring coworkers - they work hard but also know how to have fun. The company hosts quarterly team meetings and annual retreats which bring everyone together from across the country. These are incredibly helpful for bonding and team collaboration.

The work itself is challenging, but fun. LMS encourages their employees to take ownership and make contributions to the company as a whole, and they really do a great job of showing appreciation for everyone's hard work!

The management is approachable and easy to talk to. I'm encouraged to ask questions and learn on a daily basis. It's honestly one of the best jobs I've ever had.

They also offer generous health, wellness, and cultural stipends.
Pros
Health, cell phone, wellness & cultural stipends. Job opportunities and growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned how to function on less sleep
Restoration Technician (Former Employee) –  Paris, TXNovember 24, 2017
I learned to keep cool under stress while working long hours. You must get the job done plus paying close attetion to details, don't skip details you must keep the owner plus customers and know what insurance companies will and will not pay for with a balancing act to keep all of them happy.
Pros
Good overtime pay
Cons
Never got to be at home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced low stress job, not very many hours
Bookkeeper (Current Employee) –  Ft. Smith, ARNovember 15, 2017
The owner is very understandable and a great man to work for.
I only work once a week for him and do light bookkeeping for his business. I take care of the payroll and he always has happy customers and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always buying Lunch for the Employees
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Navasota, TXNovember 2, 2017
LMS is a great Company to work for.The working atmosphere is very comfortable and very safety orientated.You're required to come in and perform your duties with little or no supervision,professional manner.
Pros
Loved the comaradiere, The respect for one another, Family type of atmospere
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced very adverse evironment
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Milton, PAOctober 5, 2017
I made sure I had enough man power placed in the correct places on three different docks to unload freight as needed for our customers. Very fast paced. deadlines had to be met everyday as required by the incoming freight schedules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kindly
Packer/Inspection (Former Employee) –  Midland, MISeptember 22, 2017
Was an ok place to work. Good people to work with. Need to have different options for gloves to wear and different options for ear protection to wear.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with the people
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARAugust 3, 2017
I cleaned offices vacuumed carpets dusted furniture cleaned restroom and kept them stocked swept and mopped floors stayed busy throughout the day. Washed windows pickup trash.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for younger people
assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJuly 17, 2017
great job for younger people. Starts you at minimum wage but the job isn't that hard . It has a lot to do with customer service and being clean. it was a food franchise.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking
Operations (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 31, 2017
Stessful, long hours. Short staffed, work life balance was poor. Not able to participate in team building/volunteer activities without working extra hours to make up for time away from work.
Pros
People
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my working there
custumer service,telemarking (Former Employee) –  Massapequa, NYDecember 16, 2016
Had to do business to business cold calling setting up and getting new customers. I get along with co workers.give out leads to the office and train new employees how to sell.only part time .I wanted full time
Pros
We had encentives during the week
Cons
The comption between the sales people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting outside sales position
Account Executive/Outside Sales (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 7, 2016
Overall, this is an okay company that gave me an opportunity to help small business owners, however through the course of time, I realized our goals did not quite align.

I learned how to differentiate inferior LED fixtures, bulbs, etc. from those that are designed mechanically to be superior and withstand the test of time.

The most difficult part of the job was going to work knowing that I was literally providing a solution to a problem that would need to be rectified just another few years later.

The best part of the job was developing their LED lighting division, which entailed writing the content for their website, writing a training manual, and sourcing Chinese LED lighting suppliers
Pros
Learned about the LED lighting industry, made decent money
Cons
Miscommunications between owners, management, and staff needs significant improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people fun for the most part
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Greenwood Village, COMay 11, 2016
There is no upward mobility xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Bought Out!!
N/A (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 9, 2015
Was a good company to work for. Was sold and bought by Transplace, corporate office held in Dallas, TX. Just like Corporate America typical tactics, tell management to cut some of their workers, get rid of the department(s) and tell them to relocate, or have no job.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LMS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 78 reviews
524
421
320
29
14

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture