LoanCare Employee Reviews in Jacksonville, FL

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 58 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Corporate Trainer (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 3, 2019
The opportunity to grow ones people skills can in addition, be obtained by cross-training with another department and by using the LMS system' computer based courses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 4, 2018
Very bad company to work for they lie they send you a schedule make you accept and then there after you get out of a training they say hr made a mistake your supposed to work an entirely different schedule
Pros
Great intentions
Cons
Management bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company
Home Loan Specialist (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 27, 2018
Overall Loan care is not a place to work for growth and equal treatment the leadership and HR is like a gang here.We are constantly having problems with the website, statements, taxes, and, insurance which make the job more stressful. You will always have a angry customer on the line about several issues and also we are underpaid and over work for pennies.
Pros
free lunch sometimes
Cons
underpaid and over works
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Foreclosure Specialist (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 27, 2018
Need a job, apply. Want a career, keep looking

Hardest part of the job- Being force to take on co workers job functions when they slack.
Most enjoyable part of the job- location
Pros
location
Cons
favoritism and lack of management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i wouldn't recommend this company
Loss Mitigation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 18, 2018
to many chiefs and not enough Indians this place is horrible, i use to work at loan-care and i left and i thank God i did. i would never refer anyone to this company.!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Account Rep II (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 8, 2018
Good company fast pace relaxed pay wasn’t great but overtime was good work hours and location was great felixable with time needed for family emergency
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated This Comany
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 19, 2018
Hated Working for this company they do not advance you to the proper positions nor do they use veterans for a higher position they hire from the outside
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture to work in
Customer Service Performance Coach (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 1, 2017
Company offers opportunities for growth and keeps a friendly family environment.

Typical Day begins with assisting New Hires and tenured associates, helping them find solutions to the customers' challenges.

What I have learned is this; no matter who our reps speak with, they too are customers to someone else; treat our customers with the same respect they feel they should receive as well.

The most enjoyable part of the day; when reps receive the AHA moment from being coached!
Pros
Great location
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, low 401k returns
Bankruptcy Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 1, 2017
Not enough employee/family activities. Low pay for experienced employees as myself. Low 401k return. No motivation for advancement. No regards to employee full safety during hurricane season.
Pros
Health Benefits
Cons
Low pay, no fun, very low 401K return
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is okay place to work
Foreclosure Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 12, 2016
This is an okay place to work. The pay is not that great and the benefits are not good. There is however alot of opportunity for overtime.
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
pay not great and benefits not that great
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Customer Service Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 6, 2015
LoanCare has treated me very well. A typical day at work includes floor walking, taking escalated calls, researching accounts/forwarding research requests to the appropriate department. I enjoy working with my coworkers and upper management. It is very fast paced due to high call volumes and frequent large quantities of inbound loan transfers, new clients, etc. but it has taught me how to multi task efficiently, work on multiple projects, work under pressure, and handle extreme situations with irate customers.
Pros
Shift Differential/Other Bonus Incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
salary is low for job functions
PMI/MI Specialist (Former Employee) –  jacksonville ,flJuly 30, 2014
research request from borrower for PMI/MI terminations. Sent borrowers letters explaining requirements for PMI/MI deletions. Approved or denied requests . Monitor monthly pmi auto termination report. Updated system with notes about decisions and terminated PMI for request that met requirements.
Pros
once a month free lunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company
Vendor Risk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 4, 2014
Great company to work for. Daily reports, vetting attorneys for FNMA
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

See more LoanCare reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LoanCare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 58 reviews
510
412
315
210
111

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.9Culture

LoanCare Reviews by Location