Logan's Roadhouse Employee Reviews

Showing all 1,778 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is great but the job isnt
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Saginaw, MINovember 17, 2018
I worked at Logan's as a hostess and I hated almost everyday of it. The management at the Saginaw, MI location is wonderful but the hosts are overworked and there is a high turnover rate.I started looking for a job about two weeks into working there.
Pros
discounts, management
Cons
overworked, not enough employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all it is a bad job
Back of the House (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALNovember 13, 2018
poor training in boh. no cross training and no extra cleaning ever done. only half of daily cleaning is really done. and not done completely. People that work there are great like their customers. conditions very poor. I always had to clean and stock area b4 I could start cooking. Nasty grills, unclean food service area ( floors, walls, and shelves where food is stored.)
Pros
Great people
Cons
severely poor lead and kitchen MGRS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LANovember 12, 2018
Very good company to work for. Willing to work and progress careers with team members that are starting from the bottom. They are treat everyone equal and offer many opportunities for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very fun job that I did enjoy for the time being that I worked there
Host/Busser (Former Employee) –  Pooler, GANovember 12, 2018
It's a super little country restaurant that was a very enjoyable job because of all the friendly co workers that I had for the time being I did work there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working because of the co workers nit in the job itself
Server (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INNovember 12, 2018
I worked at Logan's for 5 years it was a family to me. The guests tend to be rude and management was completely inconsistent.i had to work alot if hours to make little money.
Pros
Half off food days you work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Midwest City, OKNovember 9, 2018
Fun outgoing hard place to work you have to put in your all or don’t work there everyone is nice and helpful managers are nice and somewhat understanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment.
Server (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NCNovember 9, 2018
Logan’s is a good restaurant, great food, great people. They are a great company to work for, like any other food industry, your pay is based on your ability to read the table and give them the best service. Your attitude, your drive to keep them entertained, keep them happy.
Pros
Discount on food, and fun people to work with.
Cons
There might be slow days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rachid is great
HOSTESS (Former Employee) –  Buda, TXNovember 9, 2018
Rachid is a great manager, I enjoyed working for him very much. The other manager that came on board just before I quit was trying to get me to work hours that I did not agree to when I was hired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great easy money!
Key Hourly Manager (Former Employee) –  Yukon, OKNovember 7, 2018
In my 7 years at one store. I watched 13 Salary Managers and 7 General Managers come and go. As a server though, I could work a 5 hour shift each day and make the same money I would at a 9am- 5pm job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect job for a college student
Server (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INNovember 7, 2018
I had this job while I was a full-time college student. Management was very flexible and understanding of my schedule and hours. It was a quick-paced environment on weekends and would be steady on week-days. The team was collaborative and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Logan's
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLNovember 6, 2018
I have worked at Logan's Roadhouse for five year (Dec 2018) and I absolutely love the people I work with and the management staff. I get the hours I desire and never really have any problems.
Pros
My co-workers
Cons
Not enough compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to serve
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Burleson, TXNovember 5, 2018
I was s a server here and money is to be made for good customer service. I had a lot of regulars because of my service. Management for the most part was always pretty solid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Logans
Server (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCNovember 5, 2018
I enjoyed working with my other co workers but I didn't like how disorganized the management was and the fact that they didn't seem to communicate effectively with one another or the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job and fun environment
Kitchen Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INOctober 31, 2018
Fun for guests and their families. Loud and exciting. Fast and energetic paced. Happy hour and daily specials. 8.99 meals and free peanuts. Music and free rolls.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Layed back environment
Front of House Manager (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXOctober 30, 2018
Management is awesome from the lowest FOH to the general manager. Customers were always nice and tipped well. Always had great music playing, and nice big TVs to watch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Cedar Park, TXOctober 29, 2018
Management is fun and relaxed. Coworkers are super fun and they make you feel like you’re part of another family. Highly suggest this as a job if looking for the restaurant business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aweful management
Hostess and Busser (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INOctober 29, 2018
this place is freaking bogus! there is such favoritism there its insane. i got written up bc i was in the hospital and couldn't come to work! (Ive never missed work prior)
my managers treated the newer hosts 10x better than me bc they they said they thought i was slow bc i was blonde so they just kept me busing so "i wouldn't mess anything up at the host stand" in my opinion that's f'd up. my manager has also threatned my job and told other hosts that i was gonna be fired if i came up to the host stand one more time.
Pros
discounts and the good friends i made there
Cons
managers, salary, and hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostess/to go server
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 28, 2018
I greet customers first hand buss as soon as they come in the door. I seat them at they tablet buss the table help server if needed check bathrooms do online in store orders
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Over worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Diberville, MSOctober 28, 2018
Very fun place to work great atmosphere friendly people great food service and food hated they closed in diberville made great tips enjoyed working there great hours
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Seasonal tips
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Envoirnment
Server/Bartender, Key Manager (Former Employee) –  Reynoldsburg, OHOctober 26, 2018
loved working at Logans but left due to poor management

would recommend a serving position to anyone

ran window, loved to train new employees

relaxed
Pros
co wokers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Logan's Roadhouse. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,778 reviews
5489
4540
3441
2172
1136

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP5%
In the Top 5% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Logan's Roadhouse.

Powered by Comparably