LOGAN ALUMINUM Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here.
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Russellville, KYApril 7, 2018
I loved working there, really felt like I was apart of a family. The pay was decent for a temp, but the actual employee pay is stellar for the area. I would return.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Job
Human Resources Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Russellville, KYOctober 8, 2017
This was just a summer job for me while I was in college. I enjoyed the people and the relaxing environment that came with the job. It paid well and was close to home at the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great established company; friendly for families
Category Leader - MRO (Former Employee) –  Russellville, KYDecember 21, 2016
Company is well established and is very interested in the team concept. Logan is a great place to work and a better place to have a career. Logan treats all employees as resources and as family
Pros
Family
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's what jobs have come to
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Russellville KyDecember 13, 2014
Political big time, if your in the click your ok. 12 hour shifts rotating so if you have kids any age that are active in sports or school activities sorry. it's like a 78% divorce rate. It's your new marriage, kid, home, well life. Hey but at least you will be working
Pros
A job
Cons
No life
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours but low pay
Operator (Current Employee) –  Russellville, KYOctober 12, 2014
Enjoyed the different opportunities and traveling, majority of work was outside
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits
Effective management (Former Employee) –  Russellville, KYAugust 12, 2014
Weekly rotating shift are dangerous for your health. Co workers were great. Management was great. Time away from family was really hard.
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job that introduced me to the engineering world as an intern
Mechanical Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Russellville, KYMay 13, 2014
I was given tons of small projects to manage as an engineering intern at Logan Aluminum. The environment at Logan Aluminum was very energetic and positive. One of my best internships
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits and Insurance
OPERATING TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Russellville, KYJanuary 15, 2014
Pay, benefits, and insurance are hard to beat in this area. However, the schedule is hard to deal with when keeping a family life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company, terrible work schedule.
Operating Technician (Former Employee) –  Russellville, KYNovember 29, 2013
Low management, teams manage themselves. Excellent pay. I worked either the dock or packing line. On the dock, I would load trucks according to order utilizing either overhead crane or extra large forktruck. (2 piece loads=40,000 lbs) Inventory management, computer programs and SAFETY procedures. The line consisted of running the crane to load the line and follow customer requirements to finish packaging requests. Every person on the team represented a company focus each year; quality, safety, production, HR or wellness. You would then attend meetings and relay appropriate information to your team and manage the functions for your team to upper personnel.
Pros
Good pay, team concept.
Cons
Swing shift every week, 2 mandatory weekends a month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, great benefits, and good people
Operating Technician 2 (Current Employee) –  Russellville, KYJuly 10, 2013
I do not like the rotating shifts. Its hard to do with 3 teenagers. I want to do something more in the technical or electrical field.
Pros
Pay, Benefits
Cons
Rotating shifts. 12 hour shifts on weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
SENIOR DATABASE ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Russellville, KYJanuary 3, 2013
Great People good environment, very flexible with time needed for personal matters.
Pros
telecommute
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LOGAN ALUMINUM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12 reviews
53
45
34
20
10

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture

LOGAN ALUMINUM Reviews by Location