LogistiCare Employee Reviews

Found 905 reviews matching the search See all 907 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Director of Operations (Current Employee) –  TexasSeptember 22, 2018
LogistiCare is a good company with a lot going for it. The company is in rapid growth mode and is very passionate about assisting and helping others. We are a Transportation Broker company with a focus in Health Care.
Pros
Strong Leadership and atmoshpere
Cons
Need better Technology and pay per position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay job
Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYSeptember 22, 2018
logisticare is no longer in business, i do not know why they are out of business, but i will say during my time there it started off great but as you advance you see management is terrible.
Pros
good pay
Cons
unfair mgmt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lovely work envirment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Norton, VASeptember 19, 2018
Working for logisticare is great. Management is amazing. Benefits are okay. If it was not for poor health problems I would still be working there. This job is amazing for anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not again
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 17, 2018
please i need to go to computers for dummies. i am so sorry for wasting your time when you are trying to get helpful information and i do not have none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Norton, VASeptember 17, 2018
It was a good place to work overall, a little stressful at times, Management was great, I feel like they could pay more, because some call centers have came in and are starting people out at a higher hourly wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logisticare
Contact Agent (Current Employee) –  College Park, GASeptember 14, 2018
Great company to work for. However company do not appreciate its good employees. Most leave due to lack of Organization aswell pay per hour being an effect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional and lazy management.
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 13, 2018
Only thing I liked about the company is the benefits, other than that, management is unprofessional, lazy, unethical, and they are always talking bad about other employees. This job can be very stressful, they expect you to get loads of work done with little to no support in such little time, sometimes you have lazy employees who like to sit around and do nothing but gossip all day. I feel like this is not a call center, its more like a zoo, where management treats employees like animals, you get very low pay, you get loads of work, little or no room for advancement, lots of favoritism, and lack of professionalism. Very high turnover rate, also this company is always losing contracts due to very poor training, poor management, and employees not being on the same page. I honestly felt like I was being taken advantage of as well which is one of the reasons why I had to resign. Thankfully I have something else that is way better than this. I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE WORKING HERE AT ALL.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Poor management, no support, lazy coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work environment
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLSeptember 13, 2018
Management mircomanaged. There was no room for growth, no salary growth. Benefits were good. It appeared men did better than women. It was not a fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and receptive, good job pays bills
Customer Care Representative/Team Lead (Former Employee) –  4832 E. MCDOWELLSeptember 12, 2018
Logisticare was very fast paced, however your work was repetitive, so knowledge was very much instilled in your mind. the hours were very flexible, it was a 24 hour company, the managers were very rude to the employees. They would often ignore problems from their team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 12, 2018
the work place has a lack of management direction and employee appreciation for the work that is done. They have to much work for one employee and won't hire anymore to assist with the overflowing amount of work, the opportunity for advancement is there but you won't get it even with experience.
Pros
a job
Cons
team work and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced inbound Calls
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 11, 2018
Expect little to no break time, time out of the queue or time to make important notation. This place is a stickler for not only high quality phone calls but in a very brief amount of time. I loved my supervisor but opinion may wavier based on who's team you maybe placed. Customers (members) are often kind and sometimes after a stressful day they remind you of all the good you are doing and why you are doing it.
Pros
Good health benefits, (401k, dental, vision) and paid vacations
Cons
Little to no break time, Micromanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logisticare is not the place to work if you want to be respected and treated fairly/equally.
Utilization Review Specialist (Current Employee) –  Garden Grove, CASeptember 11, 2018
Management treats the employees poorly. They are very disrespectful towards employees. There are no growth opportunities. There’s a lot of favoritism amongst the management team when it comes down to how they treat employees. Management passes their work off to employees so that they can walk around in a group and socialize instead of doing their own work. Management constantly bends the rules. Logisticare is a very stressful work environment, not due to the workload but because of the disrespect and lack of encouragement from management.
Pros
Easy workload. Friendly coworkers.
Cons
Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy incoming calls
Customer Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 10, 2018
As a CSR handling multiple incoming calls customers are rude, rarely have the information necessary to schedule appointments for transportation. I always thought zip codes were part of a 'complete' address but for some reason other people do not know that and will get angry when you ask them for the zip code. People do not want to follow procedures and will demand a supervisor quick. Customers display attitudes and when you are saying what they don't want to hear they are quick to curse at you, yell at you and call you out of your name - it's a different world these days!!!
Pros
part-time available, you will stay busy
Cons
very strict work environment, lots of rules, heavy call volume s
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back environment
Facility Representative (Current Employee) –  Dover, DESeptember 9, 2018
My supervisor is amazing.. but your not paid correctly for what you do daily, call volume and administrative work is a lot. Love the laid back atmosphere.
Pros
Flexible lunch times
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
starts ok and then bombs
lead (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 8, 2018
When i first started working for this company I loved it but then I got to know the "behind the scenes" an it was not pretty at all. this company doesn't care about their employee's they only see you as a number in a seat taking calls.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
bad enviornment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant environment
Working Full Time as a Call Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Portland, MESeptember 6, 2018
Pleasant environment and team efforts, team building. Had fun, met interesting people and good friends. Very strict on break time and bathrooms breaks. Very structured environments . Micro managed environment.
Pros
Freindly
Cons
micro managed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but good job
Customer Care (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 6, 2018
I worked making reservations for non-emergency medical trips for patients. The job was often stressful, but I found the management and the general environment to be fine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  College Park, GASeptember 6, 2018
Great for people trying to get their life on track. They know that real life situations happen and are willing to help out with anything as long as you keep them in on what's happening.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Come in do your job and they will let you work at your pace
Tier 2 Claims Processor (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 5, 2018
Very little interaction with management unless you are not meeting standards. They let you be to do what you need to do.

Very flexible work hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  South Portland, MESeptember 5, 2018
The processes of getting help or verifying info was harder then it needed to be. Lots of attitude when questions are asked. Lots of people talking badly of other coworkers and the customers were generally unpleasant on top of it. For a simple task its incredibly stressful. No consistancy among supervisors and noone seemed to know what was going on for the most part. Easy to see why they are so low staffed.
Pros
Free food sometimes
Cons
Generally unpleasant people, low pay, baaackwards processes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport