Long John Silvers Employee Reviews

Found 1,500 reviews matching the search See all 1,508 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was ok place to work
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 12, 2019
Was good place to work when i first started they would let you have a free meal and the management was really good people then theyvfiref the long time GM and it went down hill from there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but not fair
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dry Ridge, KYFebruary 10, 2019
i loved my coworkers as it was my first job. i didnt make very much just the minimum wage (7.25) could barely pay my car insurance and phone bill. i would only recommend this job to highschoolers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work for
cashier food prep (Former Employee) –  Danville, IL 61832February 6, 2019
I enjoyed working here and meeting new people everyday. I got to get a change to cook and prep. Worked front end and drive thru. I enjoyed my fellow employees
Pros
good food
Cons
come home stinky
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For highschoolers
cashier and cook (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSFebruary 6, 2019
Its a great beginner job. It was something to get a start on what the work life was really like. my managers were amazing and the kids there were all working for the same thing money so there was little to no issues.
Pros
managers
Cons
everyone was was in school so morning were harder to cove.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but messy
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOFebruary 3, 2019
We were always understaffed and people wouldn't do their jobs correctly but, it was a good place to stay busy and do things around the store through out your shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Assistant Manager/General Manager (Former Employee) –  Florissant, MOJanuary 30, 2019
Long John Silvers offered a great opportunity for those that showed positive work ethic. They hire from both within and outside the organization. Work is enjoyable and with the staff almost like a family.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Lent season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I’m glad I got to work there because I learned a lot since it was my first real job.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Independence, MOJanuary 30, 2019
It was an easy job. All you need to do is listen to what people are telling you, pay attention. Cleaning is never fun but it passed time & needed to be done every night. I know I got good experience working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was great
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Staunton, VAJanuary 28, 2019
I learned alot. The management was great. It was a fun and friendly environment to work in. Loved meeting new people. Flexible scheduling. And when needed days off it was normally giving
Pros
Discounts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here.
Cook (Former Employee) –  North Highlands, CAJanuary 24, 2019
The best part of the job was cooking my own food. Helping the customers. And working with a team. Working nights and weekends off was a perfect schedule to have more time to spend with my children.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unideal work environment.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Anniston, ALJanuary 23, 2019
Terrible management, manager never shows up, never have anything in stock, continuously having to tell customers “We’re out”. Manager showed favoritism when she was at work.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Short breaks no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back
Long John Silvers (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 21, 2019
depending which location of long john silvers you choose,your job may be very laid back and relaxed or it may comprehend some aggravating duties ,depending on managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 21, 2019
Long john silver was a very slow paced job we didn’t get much service like a normal resturaunt shoud. The management was so good they didn’t train me correctly and was very rude .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long John Silver's
Crew (1yr 3months) (Former Employee) –  LaPorte, IN 46350January 21, 2019
It was my first job ever and really taught me a lot on how to work in a fast food store. I loved everyone at my store all super chill and fun. Cool place to be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to utilize customer skills
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAJanuary 19, 2019
working at long john silvers allowed me to the opportunity to supply customers a great experience in fast food. long john silvers provides training and room for advancement within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible just horrible
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 17, 2019
I worked there for 3 years and it was horrible the GM’s don’t care the owners really don’t care lack of leadership never pay good the benefits sucks and most of all I got fired for no reason at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard nd stressful
Cook (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 15, 2019
It was a very crazy experience for me. I would never recommend anybody to work there even if they really needed the money it just wasn't worth the wait or the time I feel that if they have everybody hrs like they was suppose to then people would be work ready instead of just showing up late all the time.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Alot of cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Fairview Heights, ILJanuary 12, 2019
This a great job for teens and adults we all got along very well great place to work I left because I had to relocate. They was good at making it family oriented thank you guys again
Pros
Fun work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,Interesting Workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tulare, CAJanuary 11, 2019
I loved my Job Stocking, Preparing Serving, Greeting Customers. I Learned to operate a cash register, take orders, And prepare And package food. Management is Wonderful They always treat U With Respect, The Work environment Is Lovely, Very comfortable . The Hardest Part Of The Job Is None. The Most Enjoyable Part Of The Job Is Interacting With Customers , And Making Them Feel Welcomed , And Appreciated
Pros
Free Lunches, And comfortable Environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful
Manager in-training (Former Employee) –  rock road wichita ksJanuary 11, 2019
i started as a regluar team member and i was quickly looked at for manamgemt level and was givin the oppertunty to move up in the company and was giving the training todo so
Pros
promte with in
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management quality
Cook/Cashier/Shift/Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INJanuary 11, 2019
They ignore your requests and brush you off behind there computer screens. they train by throwing you into everything and hope you do well or make fun of you after. It my not be the same as it was before but i'm sure not a whole lot has changed.
Pros
if your amanger you get 8 off of whatever you want. except for a drink
Cons
pretty much the smell
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Long John Silvers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,508 reviews
5455
4370
3375
2142
1166

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.3Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Long John Silvers.

Powered by Comparably