Loudoun Water Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork Workplace
MAINTENANCE INTERN (Former Employee) –  Ashburn, VAApril 19, 2018
Loudoun Water was a fun place to work at because we had a crew of members that had alike interests. We all respected each other and were hard workers. The management was awesome and the tasks were not too demanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostel environment to work ,always walking on eggshells
operator (Former Employee) –  Loudoun countyMarch 18, 2018
Would not recommend it to my worst enemy and for those that I helped get employed I truly apologize from the bottom of my heart.
Management is the worst I've every dealt with ,from 2013 to 2017 it changed 4 times and got worse each time. Work place culture is hostel at best and you are nothing but a number to them no matter how long you have worked there . The management talks harshly about the employees .One of my plant managers stated that all plant operators are thieves many many times . They don't communicate with their employees until something goes wrong and they are always looking for a scapegoat.
Pros
The pay
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT at Loudoun Water
Service Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ahburn, VAJanuary 8, 2018
IT Organization was in the process of maturing, but heading in the right direction.

Environment was pleasant and everyone worked as a team.

IT Management was open and positive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ashburn, VAMarch 9, 2017
very nice place to work and you learn a lot. Very friendly atmosphere and management is very understanding and they strive for you to be the best. I really enjoy working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place Work
Customer Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ashburn, VAAugust 1, 2016
Great place to work! The support from upper management is incredible. I have learned that this company has strong teamwork and work ethic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agile methodology with a fun work environment
Functional Analyst (Current Employee) –  RemoteApril 18, 2016
The project went very smooth and the people were all say to work with.

Agile methodology was used on this project which was a whole new experience for me. It was easy to learn and seemed to make the overall success of the project much smoother.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Failure
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  AshburnJanuary 16, 2015
Loudoun Water used to be a good place to work, but changes in management and lack of basic managerial skills has caused a severe lack of confidence in leadership. This has unfortunately caused a deteriorated work atmosphere.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Poor work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Manager (Current Employee) –  Ashburn, VAAugust 25, 2014
New GM has no experience and has created a divisive culture at Loudoun Water.
Pros
Used to be a good place to work
Cons
New management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. People were nice. Would have like to work their longer, but contract expired.
Contractor - IT Adming\BA\SA (Former Employee) –  Ashburn, VAJune 25, 2014
Project was to migrate legacy data to SAP. The work was convoluted due to the contractor chosen to handle the SAP side of things. Management had a hard time getting the contractor to be consistent in their design specs and had to outsource to a third party to speed up the process.
Pros
Great place to work.
Cons
Convoluted process in place to achieve desired objectives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Loudoun Water. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
54
43
31
21
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.5Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
2.9Culture

Loudoun Water Reviews by Location