Lowe's Employee Reviews

Found 30,732 reviews matching the search See all 31,843 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Americus, GAApril 23, 2019
Lowes was a wonderful company to work for and with. The customers that came in always made you feel like what you were doing was important. You were the middle person to the projects they took up
Pros
Great Customers
Cons
No ladder to climb in company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
CSA - Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 23, 2019
I was doing really well an the customers really took a liking to my service an me as a person. I overall wouldn't mind a permanent position with Lowes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much change too quick
HR Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Metairie, LAApril 23, 2019
They get rid of dept supervisors just to bring them back 2 years later. They get rid of HR, so you can't get answers (800 number can't get to a real person, or 2 different people on the phone give you different answers). Management is inconsistent.
Pros
Good pay & benefits
Cons
Bad work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
Millwork associate (Former Employee) –  New Albany, MSApril 23, 2019
its an okay place to work, pretty laid back and decent people. a lot of gossip however, and the females try to fall in love with any male worker out there, so if that's your thing youre probably in luck.
Pros
cool people
Cons
not much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Decent
Unloader (Current Employee) –  Sanford, MEApril 23, 2019
Working at Lowe's isn't bad. There's no toxic environment, and the customers are more respectful than most retail chains. It really boils down to which department you end up working in, and who your manager is.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lowe's has been a great place to work
Sr. Analyst (Current Employee) –  Wilkesboro, NCApril 23, 2019
Lowe's has been a great place to work. They have supported me and my family for years. I have learned a lot while working at Lowe's. Lowe's has had many culture changes thru the years.
Pros
Flexiable Schedule
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly workplace
Forlift Operator (Former Employee) –  Minersville, PAApril 23, 2019
i enjoyed every minute i worked there! the people i worked with were always possitive and friendly,the work was pretty easy and comfterable,easy schedules.
Pros
nice caff clean facility
Cons
ehh
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Shipping (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAApril 23, 2019
Lowes is a very good place to work they have good core values. Management is great and employees are very helpful and work with you.i would recommend anyone to work for lowes.
Pros
They have a lot of employee events
Cons
Really not any cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but stressful
CSA - Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Lexington, SCApril 23, 2019
The company is very unorganized when it comes to customer service. There is not enough staffing so you have to do your job plus other people jobs and you get disciplined for not being in your area because you have to cover for the understaffing. It’s really just hard to advance when you work in a toxic environment .
Pros
Paid time off
Cons
Understaffed, short breaks if any, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
CSA - Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Washington StateApril 23, 2019
Terrible hours and Managers that don't care at all about the employees or the store. New CEO is changing policies that make everything harder on the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work life balance with schedules
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZApril 23, 2019
Overall company is loosing its individuality and becoming more like home depot. No longer a fun place to work. Company would rather hire externally the to promote from within
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Loss Prevention and Safety Specialist (Former Employee) –  Muskogee, OKApril 23, 2019
This is a great place to start off working. I enjoyed my time here just not a big fan of the work schedule were you can open some days and close the next. Just not what I would prefer for a career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Abingdon, VAApril 23, 2019
Not for everyone but if you like a fast paced environment and are good at multitasking it could work for you. It can be fun at times and stressful as well, but a good balance of both
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good but looking for change
Exterior Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  North Wilkesboro, NCApril 23, 2019
I work 8 hours a day at a cubicle, on the phone with customers, stores and installers. It is a high stress job without opportunities for advancement. There are hundreds of people in the office so it is difficult to improve as an individual.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the garden shop.
garden shop cashier (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, GAApril 23, 2019
Good company, poor manager skills regarding write ups for things beyond cashier's control such as a quota on extended warranties when most all of the customers you check out are purchasing plants. First write up ever in my work experience for failing to preform.
Pros
Loved the plants and the customers.
Cons
Breaks were almost non existent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shocker
Order Picker Overnight (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAApril 23, 2019
put up all product that came in on 1st shift and then pick out product that was due to go out the next working day. Restock any product that sold threw out the working day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pase
Lowes delivery driver (Current Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLApril 23, 2019
Fast pase environment, high customer service work environment, benefits, flexibility with work schedule, always hiring, hands on training in each department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can do better
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 23, 2019
Not the best working environment. Too physically demanding in some area without a lot of support when you need it. Felt like I was taken advantage of a lot of the time because of my age.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours did not add up to the pay
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Milford ohioApril 23, 2019
Was over worked an didnt get the pay of my check like i should have worked in many departments but never got a check over 3 hunred out of a 2 weeks pay with what my pay rate was.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the place to go for home improvement
Backend Manager (Current Employee) –  Clarksville, INApril 22, 2019
Pay was equivalent to position held. Customers were focused on heavily and customer reviews were analyzed and used to make better store decisions. Room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lowe's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 31,843 reviews
59.2K
410.5K
37.8K
22.4K
11.9K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight