LPI Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, MISeptember 21, 2017
This Company does not follow state or federal laws and or absolutely needs too be rooted to labor board they would maker me work 14 hour shifts with no break if you wanted to easy lunch they said you had too so at your station whole you are working you can't stop I would rather be broke than work at that place
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All these reviews are wrong!!!
Owner/Manager (Current Employee) –  Leesville, LAJanuary 17, 2017
This is LPI and we have never hired any of these people that have left reviews. Apparently they have us confused with a different company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't seem to be room for advancements or pay raises.
Assembler/Laborer (Current Employee) –  LaPorte, INJune 15, 2015
My team is awesome.We seem to beat the odds majority of the time completing schedule on time.Keep your mouth shut.Seems to be some favortisim within the company.
Pros
It's a job.
Cons
Short breaks, Health Insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start pharma career
Sr. Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  pharmaceutical, MDApril 30, 2015
Lupin is a smaller pharmaceutical company that has gone very far in the past 10 years of its USA debut! It is a great place to start a career in Pharmaceutical Sales! Unfortunately, they do not promote growth within or promote employees much- No levels, or rankings for long term reps, and no seniority recognition... they have a high turnover...
Pros
smaller company
Cons
smaller company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love it
Line Leader (Current Employee) –  La Porte InApril 6, 2015
I do like working here but need to make more money and move up in the factory stacking and helping people making sure orders are right
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a nice place to work for
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Cromwell, CTMarch 3, 2015
terrible management team ,all they do is lie and hide their mistakes.This job is a truck stop in between getting a real job.
Pros
at the very least its a paycheck (but not much unless you have 15 years with them.
Cons
health care sucks lets be real the whole job sucked BUT my fellow enployees were really cool.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to get started
Rigger/deckhand (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 4, 2014
With no sea time but a clean record and good references, I started working offshore in a couple of weeks after a few classes.If you want to get offshore these are the guys to start with.
Pros
they don`t waste time getting you started
Cons
Hire some too quickly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rigger
Rigger (Former Employee) –  Thibodaux, LAMay 13, 2013
12 hour shifts. love out on the boats. get along with everyone. great place to work
Pros
money great
Cons
not home everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more LPI reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LPI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
54
42
33
20
12

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.6Culture