LRS Healthcare Employee Reviews

Found 47 reviews matching the search See all 48 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have a ping pong table. What more could you want?
Housing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 10, 2019
All jokes aside, LRS Healthcare is a great company to develop personally and professionally because of the amazing coworkers who genuinely care about the people they work with and management who wants to ensure you succeed and that you're living up to your full potential. They encourage a hard work ethic and promote internal growth while giving you the confidence that you're making a difference in people's lives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to travel
CONTRACT NURSE (Current Employee) –  Winchester, VAJanuary 9, 2019
Most contracts were 13 week contracts and flexibility exists to pick contracts either locally or to travel. The contract that I fulfilled was on a very challenging general medicine floor which was poorly staffed so the support that I needed was not there during my shifts due to being understaffed.
Pros
Opportunity to travel, great pay, autonomy
Cons
poor benefits options
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great communication and honesty
RN (Current Employee) –  Ames, IAJanuary 7, 2019
This company works hard to get an assignment. Great communication between me and my recruiter. They seem honest and trustworthy. My recruiter answers all of my questions in a timely manner. I would recommend this company to all of my nurse friends.
Pros
Work hard to find a contract for me.
Cons
Could be better pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place with great culture
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 10, 2019
Most of my days go by quickly because I'm working with great people in the office and I enjoy what I do. It's also nice to regularly see management/CEO/COO on the floor chatting with employees. It shows that employees are truly valued and more than just a number.
Pros
Casual dress, good culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with a piing pong table
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 17, 2019
I love the quick-paced and competitive environment. People are always willing to help out and try to get everyone to succeed. Lastly, ping pong table....enough said.
Pros
Group Outings, Benefits, Management that feels like it actually cares
Cons
Parking, System is slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
National Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 9, 2019
This place has a great culture. Medical staffing is a very competitive industry and there can be a tendency for everyone to look out for themselves. Not here...everyone from the top and down wants each person to be successful.
Pros
Not micromanaged
Cons
Could use a larger parking lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Housing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 11, 2019
Great company to work for! They go above and beyond and truly care for your career and personal development. It's a very supportive, autonomous, and fun atmosphere.
Pros
Casual Dress, Not micromanaged
Cons
PTO balance does not carry over into the next year
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel opportunities
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NENovember 12, 2018
LRS does a good job at trying to accommodate employees, there wants and needs, but was not upfront about benefits and opportunities RN's have. I did not care for the rural town I was placed in and did not received the money they promised me weekly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LRS Healthcare
QA Specialist (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 11, 2019
LRS is a great and fun environment. I feel like my managers really care about me as an individual and want to see me succeed. I would recommend this job for anyone looking for a fun and great place to grow as an individual.
Pros
Team outings once per month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job here
National Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 8, 2019
LRS is a fantastic place to work. I absolutely love all of the people that I get to see every day and look forward to coming to work every morning. Not everyone gets to say that. It's competitive and you can make some great money!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company For Travel Nursing
Travel Nurse (Current Employee) –  St.LouisJanuary 4, 2019
I have been with LRS Healthcare for almost a year now, and have been happy with the company. The people are great, and very helpful, and my recruiter is the best. I definitely recommend LRS Healthcare to any travel nurse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel Nurse
RN Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAJanuary 21, 2019
Case manager travel nurse therefore many questions asked were not applicable

I enjoyed my recruiter, I enjoyed how I got paid every week. I liked my boss. My recruiter answered me promptly
Pros
good pay
Cons
away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 10, 2019
Awesome place to work with even better people around to help you out! Great opportunities to advance and to further your career! Definitely recommend LRS!
Pros
Driven workplace with good sense of teamwork
Cons
None :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work
National Staffing Manager (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 8, 2019
LRS has been the most enjoyable place to work in my entire professional career. They have an extremely desirable atmosphere and I look forward to what each and every day will bring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First time traveler
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 7, 2019
As this being my first time traveling they made me feel 100% comfortable, answered any and all questions I had and always kept the line of communication open.
Pros
Recruiters become friends.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job!!!
National Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 17, 2019
LRS Healthcare is the best company I have worked with. Their environment makes work/life balance possible. My supervisor and team are very supportive of my goals and aspirations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kim
RN contract (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaJanuary 7, 2019
Great company to work for so far no complaints. Recruiter is quick and knowledgeable. Can’t wait to see what the upcoming year brings! A little low on the pay scale however continuity of contracts matters.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Place to work
Payroll Specialist (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 17, 2019
I've worked here for a while and I've enjoyed my time here very much. I work in Payroll. We have an awesome Manager and we work very much as a team. The work/home life balance is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best staffing agency around!
Office Associate (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 10, 2019
I love working for LRS Healthcare and would recommend all my friends to work here. Very personal and friendly relationships! The staff feels like family.
Pros
Pay, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJanuary 11, 2019
Great experience with LRS as a first time travel nurse! My recruiter worked hard to get me a contract at the location I wanted. Straight forward and easy to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LRS Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 48 reviews
535
410
32
21
10

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.4Compensation/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.4Management
4.6Culture