Lubrizol Employee Reviews

Found 145 reviews matching the search See all 210 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place
Operator (Current Employee) –  Deer Park, TXSeptember 16, 2018
Dangerous and management is cut throat and can’t be trusted. Has gone downhill and you’d regret going there. Also not a diverse company any longer as the dynamics have completely changed in HR and stretched through the company. Place is overall a joke and I wished I had listened to everyone else before I decided to work there. Again, very unsafe and management can not be trusted as they don’t care about the employees that make them money
Pros
Pay
Cons
To many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place Not much room for advancement
SAE, FZG, LVFA, PUMP Mechanical Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Wickliffe, OHAugust 21, 2018
I worked in The Mech lab, was told the company was great i worked with a lot of great people but after Warren buffet took over the company it became very Cut throat, people getting fired for no reason. you have to wait 2+ years to get converted from a contractor with no timeline on when you will get hired on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Unit Trainer (Current Employee) –  Deer Park, TXAugust 19, 2018
Lubrizol is a very good company. It has provided a very secure working environment. They are really big on safety. The hardest part of my job is you have to wear a lot of hats. Meaning, you have to do more than just your job, but you have to do training, operating and work for the supervisors.
Pros
Money
Cons
Shorthanded
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company to work for- The Lubrizol Corporation
SAP- Master Data Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga County, OHAugust 17, 2018
I think the subject says it all...Perhaps I was lucky with who my boss was....but maybe I can take some credit too...if you're a good person, and you work hard, there is opportunity, and getting to meet people outside your department just makes the whole work experience fantastic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun group of people I worked with
Chemical Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXAugust 6, 2018
Steady pace job always something to do, learned how to work reactors, scrubbers, used operating instructions for batch sheets to safely operate the plant. Monitor and log unit process conditions and storage vessel conditions and vessel levels and temperatures in order to make the necessary adjustments and safely maintain production.
Pros
They gave a bonus once a year.
Cons
you could make your own breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXJuly 24, 2018
Employed with Lubrizol was a great experience where I was able to learn hands on how to work with chemical additives both batch and continuous systems. Safety played a large part in the operation of the chemical plant consisting of safety meetings at the beginning of the shift. It was a challenging job that required attention to instructions and the ability to multitask.
Pros
Great salary
Cons
Physically and mentally challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
SENIOR PROJECT (Former Employee) –  Wickliffe, OHJuly 20, 2018
Learned a lot of valuable information about what it means to be a chemical engineer.
Saw how batch sheets worked, as well as small scale set ups being transformed in large scale set ups.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lubrizol
Chemical Operator (Former Employee) –  Avon Lake, OHJuly 20, 2018
This was brand new chemical area that was being put in. There was much work building process. I was hoping for some overtime. However there was hardly any availability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to learn extrusion
Technician (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAJuly 14, 2018
This company doesn't apply what they say in the job description, if you are a technician with 5 years of experience you don't know nothing , no place to grow need to kiss a..s to get a promotion. And you can be an engineer if you kiss a..s too, HR need more training , no respect for workers, supervisors have no experience, like i say this company is good for learning extrusion and the look for other place
Pros
Benefits
Cons
All of the above
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Foreman (Current Employee) –  Wickliffe, OHJuly 12, 2018
Lubrizol is a great place to work, employees are top notch. They respect their employees and treat them well. Compensation is fair and benefits are acceptable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
LAB TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Wickliffe, OHJune 27, 2018
I work in the second busiest lab in the building. I multi task during the day and is continuously busy which I love. I am very results oriented with quality as the focus.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place, lots of events for team buildings, good place to work
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Wickliffe, OHJune 24, 2018
Good place to work, friendly, Learned a lot but usually had to learn most of the training on my own. Unorganized with the work details.
when top management wanted something changed, middle management did not enforce it and some people made changes and some people didn't. Later caused miscommunication with clients.
Love the work and professional atmosphere.
Pros
Friendly place
Cons
extremely fast paced, and work is to much to handle for one person, . Lack of training and have to train yourself most of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Chemical Operator (Current Employee) –  Wickliffe, OHJune 20, 2018
A stable working environment with a quality working atmosphere.
Surrounded by helpful coworkers and upper management.
Pay should be higher for what they are asking for in the position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company to work for.
Lab Tech (Current Employee) –  Painsville, OHJune 11, 2018
Stable company to work for, but not many different ladders to climb. Can lead to some career stagnation especially with the age of most of the employees (very young so they have a long time in their role).
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
must have a degree
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Wickliffe, OH 44092May 29, 2018
Without a degree there is nowhere to advance. Whether or not you have been with the company or not. There is very little room for advancement without a bachelors degree.
Pros
culture is good
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Painesville, OHMay 23, 2018
Incredible place to work. employee focused. Plenty of continuous training. A lot of room for growth. Would recommend this company. Compensation is excellent.
Pros
great compensation and room for growth
Cons
lack of penison benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People
Internship (Current Employee) –  Wickliffe, OHMay 17, 2018
I had an internship there and they pay you well. The people are very nice. I learned a lot about corporate America and how to adapt to change. Lubrizol is going through many changes so there has been a lot of changes to the status quo and varies across departments. However, the departments are siloed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a starter job
Blend Test Services - Blender (Current Employee) –  Wickliffe, OHMay 4, 2018
No overtime and you have to be a contractor for at least 2 years with no benefits. Work is slow paced and management is unexperienced and behind the times when it comes to safety culture. Unless you are 21-24 and starting your first real job.....look at other options. Pay is 14-18 to start as well.
Pros
easy, clean
Cons
Management, No overtime, immature atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a career
Test Cell Engineering & Maintenance Intern (Former Employee) –  Wickliffe, OHApril 25, 2018
Excellent place to intern, very strong company. Had an excellent internship with the company and would definitely recommend the company to a friend. Apply!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Brecksville, OHApril 19, 2018
great place to work. open minded, collaborative workplace. great managers, who see people as people. I genuinely like my job and coming to work every day.
Pros
relaxed
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lubrizol. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 210 reviews
594
460
337
211
18

See reviews about

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

3.7Personal Development

2.1Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight