Lululemon Athletica Employee Reviews

Found 264 reviews matching the search See all 379 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, innovative, and like no other job you’ve ever had
Educator (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJuly 11, 2018
It’s a fun and exciting place to work. No one seems to understand that when you work for Lululemon your life will change for the better. Lululemon has a unique culture that inspires you to be the best version of yourself.
Pros
Fun, exciting
Cons
Difficult to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Key leader (Former Employee) –  Towson, MDJune 25, 2018
I loved the people and the culture at lululemon, but I always felt like there wasn't much room to grow. It was amazing as a part time job but once it was my full time job it became too much. I was working over 50+ hours a week and only getting paid for 35-38 tops. They definitely over work and under pay.
Pros
Free gym memberships, the culture
Cons
No room for growth, bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible company culture with limitless potential for personal development.
Key Leader (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 25, 2018
At the end of the day, still a retail job. Must be comfortable with everything that comes with the industry - almost zero flexibility around the holidays, early mornings, late nights, guest interactions, tasks like folding, cleaning the store, etc.
Pros
Free workouts
Cons
Short breaks, blackout period during the holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
may be it was the location i worked in
Educator (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJune 22, 2018
we had terrible management in the location I worked in, the turnover was very high. The hours were not very flexible and the scheduling was always an issue. It was a very political job and if you did not please the correct people you were not able to go up.
Pros
discounted clothes
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Educator (Former Employee) –  Huntington, NYJune 18, 2018
Fantastic place to work. Sometimes management could do more. They don't pay enough to earn a living but they do pay really well for retail. Great but dangerous discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertaining work place that provide workers with a fun, thrilling and positive environment to work in
leader (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 15, 2018
Fun fast paced work place that allows workers to showcase their ability perform and gain skills to move up in the company for advancement and to have the ability to move on from the company with the support of management to full fill goals and dreams
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Seasonal Educator (Former Employee) –  Lake Grove, NYJune 11, 2018
I never knew that a company could make working be so much more than just a job! The friendly and encouraging environment enabled me to thrive both in and out of work.
Pros
discount, environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Towson, MDJune 7, 2018
A fun-loving, supportive environment, which allows room to express oneself and grow in health and fitness. Encouraging staff members to participate in activities beneficial to overall health and well-being.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lulu
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 6, 2018
Lulu Was a great company to work for. a bit of stress with some drama with the employees but other than that pretty chill and fun environment to be in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 4, 2018
lululemon isn't just about stretchy yoga pants. its about striving to better yourself and voice your goals out loud and make them real. It is about developing others around you and becoming the absolute best version of yourself. Whether or not lululemon is your forever career tor just a stepping stone on your way to reach bigger goals they want to help support you in anyway they can.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's just ok
Key Leader/Educator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 29, 2018
this company has declined. they are now more focused on money than anything else. they have you literally walk around in circles making sure no one gets missed. it is very stressful when 3 different people need your help and the floor leader is not helping anyone. if they do help someone, as soon as you get free from your many guests they pawn theirs off on you so they can "watch" the floor. it is bad business because they do not actually know what's going on they are not paying attention when they are needed. the educators are doing their job by reporting back to them what's going on after EVERY guest interaction. i love my store and the people i work with are the reason i show up everyday, but they are not all created equal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Educator (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLMay 24, 2018
One of my favorite places to work. Great people, guests and product. Motivational, inspirational and just fun! Great opportunities to explore the community too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun exciting workplace
Sales and Merchandising Associate (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAMay 24, 2018
A typical day at Lululemon is never the same. Each day is different and comes with its own set of challenges with product and guests. While product comes in we must scan every piece of product and it must scan into our in-store system. If this does not happen, it will not show all the product that is available in the store causing the store to loose out on sales. Which translates into the challenges with guests as they come to the store looking for the newest and greatest product. Some guests are understanding that we do not have some product and others are are not happy. The typical day is full of new adventures. I have learned so much about people and how being nice to someone, even just a smile can really change there whole attitude for the day. I also learned if you see something wrong do something about it do not just turn a blind eye to it.
Pros
Positive work environment
Cons
inconsistent scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 24, 2018
A great job for part time hours with a fun and entertaining work environment. I learned how to work a cash register and how to interact with people in order to make sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Educator (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 21, 2018
The only bad thing I can say about working at lulu is the lack of career advancement, as no one ever leaves. Managers are in their roles for years and its very difficult to move up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMay 20, 2018
Very fun environment to work in. Upbeat and positive co workers. Enjoyed my time working there. Moved on for different job opportunities'. Would recommend people to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Educator (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLMay 17, 2018
Lululemon is an awesome company to work for and has a fun atmosphere. Lululemon also takes pride in all their employees development and working toward short and long term goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, bad workers
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Groveport, OHMay 16, 2018
This place is bad and it was always favoritism with the managers. If you were cool with any of the managers, you can move up in this company even if you had bad performance. People here have the worst attitude and it seems like none of the management were doing anything about it. Full time employee are so unprofessional and also the managers.
Pros
Gym
Cons
Favoritism, unprofessional, unfair pay with departments, bad workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, but hard.
key leader (Current Employee) –  new york, nyMay 9, 2018
A great culture to work in. Demanding of time. Fun. Difficult to get things done. Awesome discount. Great place to meet like minded people. Great network.
Pros
health benefits, additional funding for classes
Cons
long hours, over worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun atmosphere, high energy
Key Leader (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIMay 7, 2018
very fast paced, busy all the time. Educators are very positive and fun to be around, management is very focused on leadership and development of staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lululemon Athletica. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 379 reviews
5192
4120
345
216
16

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.3Culture

Ratings from women

3.8InHerSight Score

4.1Personal Development

4.3Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight