Lumentum Operations LLC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweatshop
Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 21, 2018
Sweatshop for non-management. No respect to personnel. No life to work balance. No employee development. Terrible company culture. Favoritism as a norm of life
Pros
well-known brandname
Cons
terrible company culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment.
Team Lead Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTApril 28, 2018
Highly advanced tech company that promoted within and offered opportunity for growth. Offered generous bonus program and additional perks. Comfortable workplace environment, however long hours, and mandatory overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Optics Technician/ Production Technician Tier II (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTFebruary 28, 2018
Lumentum was great. The employees and management were pleasant, the work environment was very relaxed and pleasant. No customers to deal with which is a plus for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Production Technician I (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTFebruary 1, 2018
Great and great employees and staff to work with. But company closed so I have to look for new work. They were nice at giving us bonuses and also encouraged us to do our best.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lumentum is a good company with the career opportinity
Planning Manager (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 29, 2017
Lumentum has a startup company culture, and the work load during the working hours are intensive. There is a lot of opportunities to grow within the company since management is encourage employee to take more responsibility. The compensation/benefis are OK since the stock is growing well. The Cons is that the business is growing/changing fast, and the company organization is changing fast too, sometime it makes confusion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Engineer and Place is incredible
Wafer Fab Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTNovember 17, 2017
I'm happy to have the opportunity to work with the Lumentum engineering team. I've learned a lot from this team, each and every one was willing to help with whatever issues arise. My manager was a very friendly, supportive and down to earth kind of guy. I remember the first few weeks after being hired into the Engineering team, my manager made sure I felt comfortable and was willing to help if anything was needed. The hardest part of this job was trouble shooting certain things, some would take days. Also it being a 12hr night shift was pretty tough especially with young kids. And the most enjoyable part of this job was knowing that you're coming into work with great coworkers. It was a wonderful experienced for me to work at Lumentum for many years.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
12hr shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTNovember 3, 2017
Fast paced demanding environment that rewards you in skills and knowledge that will help you exceed in life. Enjoyable place to work with great coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
Process Development Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAOctober 26, 2017
A typical day in a manufacturing field. Learned a lot of fiber optics but communication through the team needed improvements. Work environment was low at first but gradually improved.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work on important technology
Staff Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CASeptember 23, 2017
The people and culture at Lumentum are as good, respectful, and hardworking as one can expect. I miss working on the state of the art products they manufacture
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company relocated to San Jose, CA
Electromechanical Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTAugust 29, 2017
Poor working conditions and very long hours with no chance of permanent employment unless relocate to a city in CA where rents for a one bedroom apt. were over 2000 dollars a month. Very poor management
Pros
Benefits were ok but health care coverage and dental were expensive
Cons
Poor management, working conditions, and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall enviroment
Senior technical procurement Buyer/Planner (Current Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTAugust 25, 2017
Progressive company. Good folks. Advanced tools to preform your job function. Always striving to get better.
Great Supply Chain team. Lumentum is a global company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and not efficient
Staff Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAAugust 6, 2017
Because it is not efficient in operation so it feels stressful most of the time. Fire fighting in work frequently. Don't have too much time to think about new ideas for improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
es buena compania
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTJune 30, 2017
la compania te ofrece beneficios y el ambiente es muy agradable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is ok
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTJune 9, 2017
The job is not difficult, but the company is moving to another country.
Job was 12 hours shift, but i used to have 3 to 4 days off.
Bonus were good too.
Pros
Bonus
Cons
12 hours shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work
Manufacturing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTMay 18, 2017
Manufacturing Supervisor responsible for shift operations making Lithium Niobate Modulators. Was a great place to work until they decided to close the facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Inspection
Process Technician I (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaMay 6, 2017
I was trained as Quality Inspector of 2 and 3 inch wafers using a microscope, which was hard for me because it was straining for my eyes, especially since I was doing it for 12 hours a day. I got used to it eventually. The job itself was not stressful. We had our breaks only twice for the whole 12 hour shift, but the fun part was sharing different kinds of food with co workers during break time. It was like having potluck everyday at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good company. Just needs better management with employees.
EPI Operator (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 24, 2017
Needs a better management of employees and the input that they receive from them, but a good experience and pretty good company to work for with good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moving fast without a clear direction
Commodity Manager (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CAMarch 16, 2017
Bad management style, Micro Managers. No work life balance yet no appreciation. Politics within certain groups. Working style is like jumping on an airplane without even know where to land. Moving fast without a clear direction
Pros
Decent bonus
Cons
Bad management style from top down
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small town atmosphere, everyone is friendly and helpfull.
Fab Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 21, 2017
Lots of variety , learn new tool sets on going.
Learned a lot about chemical handling, and safety, photo lithography and laser production.
Enjoy making a tool work even when no spare parts are available. We use our ingenuity and fabrication skills.
Pros
Pot lunches and milestone celebrations.
Cons
No Holidays off. We run 24/7
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not organized
Full Time Employee (Current Employee) –  Milpitas, CAOctober 19, 2016
The Company has high turnover ratio because many employees are not happy working at this place. That's why there is always open positions in job posting board...
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lumentum Operations LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 28 reviews
55
412
34
25
12

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Lumentum Operations LLC Reviews by Location