Luminex Corporation Culture reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 64 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Experience
Product Development (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 27, 2019
I always felt my boss was backstabbing me to take credit for everything. Management was very cliquish and didn't have basic people skills. Some were outright bullies and others were more passive aggressive and rumor oriented. Everything was politically biased to the extreme. A lot of effort was placed on beating down employees. The CEO was really smart but a lot of the middle managers are too entrenched to really follow like they should.
Pros
None
Cons
Politics, backstabbing, rumors and conniving
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manufacturing Technician II (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 13, 2018
I learned so much here. I have nothing bad to say about Luminex. Great company to work for. The people are also really awesome too. I met some great friends while I was there and I will miss them all very much.
Pros
Pay, vacation
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Luminex Corporation
October 29, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that your Luminex experience was more than just a job, and you were able to develop great friendships. Wish you the best in your new position.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-growing sector of the company but poorly managed in some areas
Manufacturing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Northbrook, ILJune 4, 2018
Very fast-paced and fast-growing company with an ever-growing customer base. Production goals increase often but some departments are very poorly managed. New Director is establishing his protocols and is reorganizing to fit his needs and direction. Workplace culture is okay but relationship with management is becoming more distant as managers jostle for the director's attention at the employee's expense. Promotions are very rare despite obvious hard work and commitment. Salaries of the employees are above industry standards but they are utilizing contract employees more often. Benefits are very nice and are catered to the employee's choosing. Overall, this has the potential to be a very nice company to work for but beware of the hidden agendas of some higher-ups.
Pros
Pto, pay, health and investment benefits, steady work, scheduling
Cons
Poor management, poor direction, promotions very limited from the ground up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Luminex Corporation
October 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate your contributions, which allows our teams to provide customers with products reflecting the preferences of a diverse global marketplace—and this requires a workforce with the thoughts, ideas and experiences needed to serve all markets. You are encouraged to continue to collaborate, think, act and solve problems in new and different ways. Share your ideas on improvement ideas.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
N/A (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 9, 2017
Inadequate Training/ Onboarding Process
Job Work/ Life Balance is average
Compensation Benefits are average
Job Security/ Advancement is below average
Management is average
Job Culture is below average
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place too work
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Northbrook, ILSeptember 11, 2017
nice people and relaxed setting. did not work there for long due too injury, but the time I was there they did everything they could to accomadate myself
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits/compensation
Manufacturing Assembler (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 1, 2017
Great benefits/compensation and job culture.I don't want to disclose too much information on Luminex. It is a great place to work for with lots of free food.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company as a whole
Accounting Intern (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 9, 2017
Management was great and very interested in helping me succeed. The company has a good culture with regular events to promote interaction between departments. It was really interesting working for a biotechnology firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Quality Associate (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 3, 2017
Have not been there in a while. They were growing and hiring. Would and do recommend Luminex to people who are interested in working in an FDA regulated environment
Pros
nice culture
Cons
far away from my house
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Technical Writer/Online Help Developer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 22, 2016
Cross-functional training.
Women at Luminex group is supportive of all growth opportunities and offers new ideas to help reach your career goals.
Management offers constructive criticism to help you excel in your goals.
There are always new and interesting projects to work on.
Sometimes you have to work a bit extra to meet deadlines as it is in any company.
Pros
Paid training
Cons
Occasional extra hours needed to reach deadlines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 19, 2014
Working at luminex you had to be able to multitask and get along with all your co workers to be able to complete the task at hand
Pros
Very fun place to work
Cons
not knowing what each different boss expected from me
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
R & D Engineering technician (Current Employee) –  Austin,TxApril 3, 2014
Great people to work with,good product and family friendly work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lmnx
Associate Scientist II - R&D Advanced Technologies (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 16, 2013
I do not wish to disclose too much information on Luminex. It is a great place to work with a great culture and fantastic people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Director, Quality Surveillance (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 10, 2012
Management strives to make Luminex a good place to work. Everyone knows and see the direction that the company is headed and their part in it. I enjoyed the work and the people.
Pros
great devolopment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report

See more Luminex Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Luminex Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 64 reviews
515
421
317
24
17

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

3.2Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Luminex Corporation Reviews by Location