Luminex Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
N/A (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 9, 2017
Inadequate Training/ Onboarding Process
Job Work/ Life Balance is average
Compensation Benefits are average
Job Security/ Advancement is below average
Management is average
Job Culture is below average
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place too work
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Northbrook, ILSeptember 11, 2017
nice people and relaxed setting. did not work there for long due too injury, but the time I was there they did everything they could to accomadate myself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment
Technical Writer/Online Help Developer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 22, 2016
Promoted career paths
Company events
Continual interesting projects
Feel like you are part of the company. Not just a group.
Pros
Quarterly updates
Cons
Sometimes no treats at meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close business to home, nice environment and great benefits
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 16, 2016
Began job at Luminex in 2008 with female management and through the changes up to 2016 with the management becoming mostly male oriented and focusing on younger employees.

Management did not work with me in developing forward with education or other options of positions.
Pros
Close to home, great benefits, small company.
Cons
Management was not fair with female or older employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luminex is a great place
Planner (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 15, 2016
day to day operations run very smooth, all operations employees know their targets and strive to hit them
the cross functional operations groups work well together
creativity and innovation are encouraged
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work, very hostil environment
Technician Laboratory Assembler (Former Employee) –  Austin TxAugust 31, 2015
New Supervisor BB, increase production 3 or 4 times production to be done with just a few people to get the job done. He is such a modern foreman with a whip in hand and smile on his face. they do not care about employees, more over, The company is replacing workers with a new machines and when they fired workers, they lied saying that workers quit to avoid unemployment benefits.
Pros
feels good to participate in clinical studies to help people.
Cons
descrimination, bad management, lineleads do not provide training if you are not in their group as friend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
R & D Engineering technician (Current Employee) –  Austin,TxApril 3, 2014
Great people to work with,good product and family friendly work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with outstanding benefits
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 27, 2013
I enjoy the, somewhat, autonomous nature of my job, in that I manage my time, parts, etc., to service my territory. Managers do not micro-manage. We are left to manage day-to-day business affairs but, should we need help, it is just a phone call or email away.

I, especially, enjoy and appreciate, that the company pays for transportation, lodging and meals for all off-site employees and a guest to attend the annual holiday party. I enjoy seeing the co-workers team members whom I talk to often but, otherwise, never get a chance to see face-to-face.
Pros
Managing my own daily business
Cons
Overnight stays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
National Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 31, 2013
learned new technology, lots of customer interest and upside potential
Pros
learn new technology
Cons
too few products
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Luminex reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Luminex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 16 reviews
55
46
32
21
12

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture

Luminex Reviews by Location