Lute Supply Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am more than happy with my decision to come aboard at Lute Supply.
Regional Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 7, 2018
They've been more than great to accommodate me on a few things getting started. Great manager at Indy and a really good Territory Manager for Indiana.
Pros
Very fast-paced work environment
Cons
Small break room, Only one bathroom and system is a little difficult to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have been warned. Enter at your own peril.
Company Member (Former Employee) –  All locationsOctober 28, 2018
Management does not give positive reinforcement, will turn on employees at Owner's whim.
Work hours from 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM. Employees do not have personal conversation with others.
Job duties and procedures are learned as conditions require.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t waste your time applying
Counter Sales (Current Employee) –  Huntington, WVSeptember 24, 2018
Don’t waste your time applying everything looks good on paper , people don’t own up to there own mistakes there always wanting to blame everybody else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company
Warehouse/Driver (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 21, 2017
a very bad place to work they make you feel stupid, and nerver give out raises. they talk down to you very unprofessional and very stressful.in the winter you work in the cold and in the summer you work in the heat.
Pros
none
Cons
no raises are ever give out and they treat you like a dog
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
screwed up place to work
Employee (Former Employee) –  columbus ohioMarch 3, 2017
the place is so in organized management is horrible all they want to do is sit around and smoke cigarettes and watch the internet very in professional you apply for one job the give you something else I would strongly avoid this company if you are looking for a job
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good out of highschool
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 28, 2017
Decent job to start out of high school. Chance to move up if motivated but tough to move past counter sales unless you leverage your position.
Pros
Boss was hands on
Cons
Lots of work for little reward
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A sharing company with its employees
Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 21, 2017
Great company to work for. I was in outside sales and had to produce results to make lots of money. I had the responsibility for the entire dealer network when I started with them.
Pros
Mostly my own boss in an assigned territory
Cons
Changed commission structure during my last year
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work but no money
Warehouse Associate/Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVApril 3, 2016
good job no money or insurance very fair managers and co workers were great. alot of great customers very willing to teach about computer systems
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviornment
Lead Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati-OHJuly 14, 2015
A day at this place was never a dull day! Most of the associates there were fun to work with and the contractors were mostly very pleasant. Made some good friends there!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back work environment with personal bonds with each customer.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, OhioJune 29, 2015
With Lute Supply's easy-going atmosphere, it makes for a great place of employment. Although, the company has a "lax" atmosphere, my co-workers and I always made sure our job was completed correctly and in a timely manner.
While the company continues to grow, they take pride in being a hometown business and treat their employees with fair wages and befits. Although, this company also sold to the public, for the most part, we worked with contractors all over the tri-state area. With that being said, we saw many of the same customers on daily basis; which makes it easy to grow a personal relationship with each customer and ensures great customer service.
Pros
Fair pay, hometown pride, American made products.
Cons
No room to grow within company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lute Supply. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 11 reviews
54
40
32
21
14

See reviews about

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.6Culture