Lutheran Metropolitan Ministry Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 13 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
44
34
21
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 13 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Associate Vice President (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 18, 2018
Speaking from my department and my interaction with upper management everyone needs to be on the same page and speak the same language of success. Workdays are stressful. Management has no
Pros
good benifits
Cons
long time employees are set in their ways
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employment Opportunity
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 29, 2017
If you like getting involved with issues that are most times swept under the rug or looked over because they are tough, then LMM is the place you want to work. This organization helps those who were once incarcerated, homeless, or who have been out of work for long periods of work. They offer career training and job placement as well as the many other programs offered here at LMM.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of good people with good ideas, slow to implement them
Quality Improvement Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 7, 2017
Lots of good people with good ideas, slow to implement them. People here have good hearts. They mean well and want to help. They really do offer many great programs. However, change is VERY slow and often things are discussed over and over and nothing changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was also a fun workplace, i got to create some items on the menu
Cook (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 21, 2017
i did cook for walk in customers, the CEO, Vice President, supervisors and managers of the company, also students, i loved it, wish i was still there, but i graduated, i feel good about that.
Pros
i did eat free, i was the head cook, i would eat simple food though, so it wouldnt cost the owner much on the food bill
Cons
no healthcare, some breaks when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like the work I did.
Building Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 25, 2017
Do a walk around the building, Check equipment - Hot water tanks, Thermostats for heating and cooling, indoor lighting, building lights, Bathrooms - commodes,sinks and showers.

Had a work crew that cleaned bathrooms.

Communicating with staff partners.

Homeless work environment.

Dealing with the homeless environment.

Repairing any building or equipment problems.
Pros
Company retreats and picnics.
Cons
Being called out at two o'clock AM.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring folks about the mission
Executive Chef (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 28, 2016
Great place to work. Very caring always loving you The client tell loves good food. Havfe to be creavite with menus. Has to be in your heart. Not easy seeing our clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive and wonderful place to work.
Social Enterprise, Education Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 4, 2015
The staff are great and the leadership has an original concern about their employees and the community being served. I enjoyed the work I did and top leadership is great. They were happy to share to train the employees in other fields and responsibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
central kitchen cook
central kitchen (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 16, 2015
prepares 1500 hot meals daily for area shelters, sanitizes, ensures food temperature safely, rotates inventory.

Making sure we had enough food and that we as a team got in all out in a timely manner
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vocationl guidance services
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 3, 2014
Had a great time learning hands on .

Got a chance to experience all parts of their kitchen .

Management was tough yet very patient they took time to explain plenty of information needed to complete new task .
Pros
friendly staff and great educational class.
Cons
There are a mass amount of people who are new every day .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfaction from others obtaining knowledge
Computer Lab (volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 27, 2014
Through my supervision and guidance, residents were tutored on topics regarding information research and computer use.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very grateful to have been exsposed to the culinary field
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 27, 2014
Is a great opportunity to cook in a large fast paced enviroment.
Pros
Free Food tasting
Cons
Very intense program
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Child Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, OhFebruary 3, 2014
Typical day at work un and lock doors. Give out daily medications, distribute food and beverage's. Monitor surveillance cameras, maintain ordinance, inspect rooms. create incident reports, contact hotline, contact police if crimes are taking place
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lutheran Metropolitan Ministry. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Lutheran Metropolitan Ministry Reviews by Location