Lyneer Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
neutral
Ca - Temporary Seasonal worker (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAApril 12, 2018
manual labor long hours bad pay mainly woring in cold storage or hot areas with little to no air ventilation make fast and easy money in a bind would not recoment long term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a temp agency, sometimes getting your paycheck can be complicated.
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Tualatin, ORApril 12, 2018
They are very professional, but skirt the edges of law and safe workplaces. You will find work there as long as you're not on drugs. Paperwork for anything there moves slowly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and disrispectful place
RECRUITER (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAMarch 19, 2018
I do not recommend working at any lyneer offices there's many in the U.S. because it does not count with a good foundation. There is poor management, most co-workers are disrispectful towards each other and they do not train new employees well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy all day
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMarch 13, 2018
Worked my 8 hrs. daily. Also I learned that I was able to do any kind of work I got send to. Sometimes when out of work and called in o find a new assignment they would take days to call back. I found that it was hard when sent far for a new assignment. An I did enjoy working at different places and meeting new people
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMarch 8, 2018
I enjoyed working for Lyneer staffing for many reasons one thing I really like was they also had my check. They have great warehouse position with good pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst run company
Representative (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 24, 2018
Corporate was clueless. VM box at Corporate always full....what company has that????? Very few people to fill jobs. Field reps are inexperienced, no skills, a very poorly run company!!!!!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Company Management are train wrecks, no directiin
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp services
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, NYFebruary 16, 2018
Not a great experience with this agency. only got a few hours a week and when I did get a chance to work they usually sent me home early. Pay was awful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working area
Warehouse staff (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJFebruary 14, 2018
was a very nice warehouse, thw work was very simple and the lifestyle was laid back. I would work there again if I could, wage was fair for the workload.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 6, 2018
They were very unprofessional and messed up paycheck. Taking to long to pay me after there mistake and sent my paycheck to old bank account that has been closed since October.
Pros
none
Cons
Very poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Offloader (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAFebruary 5, 2018
Management to me was poor because they let me go from a job over something that had nothing to do with me or my work performance. The actual jobs are decent and they pay a nice weekly amount.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Quite easy work please
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAFebruary 3, 2018
The job is very easy & the employees and supervisors or vey nice. Not complicated, but do have to move fast. Your timed on your work also nice environment .
Pros
Quite easy work please
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never has work
Cycle Counter (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 26, 2018
this agency never had work to give you and when they do they send you to places where you get minimum hours per week and work place environment sucks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 15, 2018
The only place they had to send people to was UPS. Ups would pick and choose their favorite people. They also sent me out on a job when that place hadn't even put in an order for workers. Stay away from Lyneer.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard littlepay unfair work polocies
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Carson, CAJanuary 13, 2018
The only thing that I liked about this job is payday.other than that theirs nothing to like you work your heart out but no one seems to care and theirs no communication.the hardest thing was getting through the day
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJJanuary 13, 2018
I learned how to use a scanner, i loaded and unloaded trucks, i did picking and packing, the jobs was easy for the most part. working with some people can upset you, but i have a positive attitude so i know how to keep cool.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff
Order Selector (picker) (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PADecember 23, 2017
Liked working at Lyneer Staffing. The only draw back is that their possessions very short term and don't pay well. They don't communicate very well with the Clients or their Employees.
Pros
Always work available
Cons
Low pay, lack of communications and problems with accuracy in pay check..
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for employment
Supervisor UPS Mail Innovation (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 22, 2017
Have jobs available and are willing to work with your availability. Good place to get your foot in the door to future employment. Office staff is friendly and helpful with your search for employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Mail Clerk/Sorter (Current Employee) –  New JerseyDecember 20, 2017
I love this company, real friendly people and atmosphere, it's a great place to be employed at. The staff is great. You get a break. You get paid for referral bonus.
Pros
They will find you work as long as you love to work.
Cons
Job Assingment not close by home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wont recommend
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Carson, CADecember 10, 2017
No room for promotion. I feel that there no hope for advancement of future if I stay. What I like is that it's a very fast he leaves. Good company but bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced inviroment
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CADecember 4, 2017
Always tried to move me to another job as soon as my hours were done with. never gave me a hard time when I was absent from work as long as I took a doctors note they understood that.
Pros
always had a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lyneer Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 129 reviews
531
433
330
216
119

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture