Lyneer Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 306 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staffing agency is well put together. The company is always updated with their employees
Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLFebruary 11, 2019
My recruiter is a very friendly and helpful if there is any issue with time sheets or anything that changes within the company they assigned me to work
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have a contract with Health Partners Plans.
Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Health Partners Plans, Philadelphia, PAFebruary 7, 2019
If you are good at what you do, Health Partners will extend your stay &/or find placement in another department when initial assignment is over. HPP is a great place to work.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere.
Cons
None other than it being a temporary position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Staffing Agency.
Temp work (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJanuary 28, 2019
This was my first time working for an outside agency. At first I was afraid because this is a out of state agency, however the company is a great experience The staffing is every caring and understanding
They maker sure that you are comfortable with the job that is assigned to you. I am very happy to have accepted a temporary work with Lyneer Staffing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
H&M warehouse (Former Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJJanuary 26, 2019
I feel as tho lyneer tries their best to get you a job in the working field so you can get many different opportunities in life which may take you far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best in the west!
General Laborer/ Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJanuary 21, 2019
No matter what happens in life as long as your a dedicated honest hard working person. This place will always strive to help you succeed. The staff is helpful and delight to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente comodo y ligero
Sorteadora (Former Employee) –  Delano, CAJanuary 11, 2019
Que sean mas considerados con los que trabajadores.
Pros
Buen saldo
Cons
No hay suficiente tiempo para el almuerzo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJJanuary 4, 2019
I enjoyed working for Lyneer Staffing Solutions they're staff were kind and pleasant. Always available to assist you in any and every way possible. The company to which I was assigned to was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a place for first time workers
Mail Sorter/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 3, 2019
very unorganized, switch up days of start and once you are hired they drop the pay on you but expect for you to work for what you didn't signed up for.
Pros
getting a job
Cons
work of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good temp agency
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Perth Amboy, NJJanuary 3, 2019
Human nature runs the course of business practiced.
A good start for some in our economy .
Humane jobs , this company has served my purpose well.

Thank you
Pros
Work right away
Cons
No career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 2, 2019
I believe that Lyneer as a job agency is always best and finding good jobs for the clients. Although I had trouble with the management. Overall was a great job. I learned a lot.
Pros
Learning experience
Cons
Farther from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very active
UPS Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Mount Zion, GADecember 31, 2018
The work place is very active and busy. It’s a lot of noise it is also very fast paced. Staying to yourself and doing your job is the best thing to do.
Pros
Get off by 12-1pm
Cons
You work to hard for a horrible pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thriving Temp Service with medium demand for jobs.
Forklift operator, Load and unload trailers (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, GADecember 29, 2018
Great service from managers willing to go far and beyond to put you to work. Jobs located threw out metro Atlanta and out skirts. Long term and short term temp jobs available.
Pros
High demand warehouse jobs
Cons
Temporary Assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Assistant Manager HR (Former Employee) –  Westborough, MA 01581December 27, 2018
The supervisors give their experience so that the employees get ahead in the company. They get the best of you, even if you do not think you can do it yourself. It is not the best company that has worked, but for them it is that I have arrived where I am today and I have learned what I have learned today, thank Lyneer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes I did enjoy working for them
Building Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJDecember 17, 2018
lyneer staffing is a great staffing place the ladies in their office is very nice and very respectable and they treat you very nice they try very hard to match you up with jobs that fit your criteria your resume and anything that's helpful for you
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a great place to find work fast
General Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CADecember 6, 2018
they are fast at placing you in a job position, but only for a period of time before they end your assignment. if you excel at your position most likely you will be hired permanent to the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency with focus on manual labor
Production Worker (Bolthouse farms) (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CADecember 5, 2018
Excellent resource for manual labor placement. Has contracts with some of the biggest production industries in the area so lots of room for placement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my work hours
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Carson, CA 90746November 25, 2018
They have referred me quite frequently to various jobs. the frequent job referrals is great. I really need the work. Great job agency. i am greaful for the work
Pros
Temp Assignments
Cons
Frequent job referrals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was content with the work.
Wash-Out (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CA 93307November 8, 2018
I was content with the work that was available. I would recommend this job to another individual. I would have enjoyed more benefits that are available from this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Carson, CANovember 5, 2018
Lyneer is great if you need quick work. Very few times do companies employ full-time, but regardless always put your best foot forward. Lyneer always provides opportunities.
Pros
Fast Placement
Cons
Work/ Position not guaranteed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's ok
Packing, picking, inventory. warehouse work (Former Employee) –  Union City, NJOctober 31, 2018
You work as hard as you can and you get nothing there is no raise
Start very early in the morning, could work long hours.
and this company reviews must not be mandatory
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lyneer Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 306 reviews
583
475
380
230
138

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

1.8Personal Development

1.8Career Opportunities

3.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight